We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Ranked #916 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Small nice hotel just around the corner from Arc de Triomphe and close to metro station. Staff are very friendly and helpful. They spoke good english and the concierge was helpful. In general we had a great stay with good sleep quality

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TUL1P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear TUL1P,

Thanks for your review, and the good comments.

Hope we will have the pleasure to be at your service again very soon

Kind regards,

Fabrice Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 228 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed in this property with my wife as part of our trip in Europe. This hotel is not a cheap hotel, its expensive for what it is. My advice is compare it to other hotels on the same level and location in Paris. In summary for Paris its an ok price but not to be compared with other parts of the world.

As always i will break down the review into the categories I thought are most important.

1) overview
The hotels location is quite impressive, it is located a few minutes away from the arc de triumph and the champs. Indeed arriving at the hotel we were very happy with the location. The lobby is quite small, just a few seats and small bar, and a small breakfast area. But that shouldn't matter to you if like us you are a city tourer and spend most of your time outside the hotel.
Check in was quite simple and you are greeted by a friendly staff.

2) Rooms
We had booked the room with a view, it costs extra, but i must say that if you are staying in this hotel it is well worth it. The only down side is that it depends which one you get, we got a balcony that would fit one adult, or two small elves..:) for me it was still worth it because of the fantastic view over the Arc and the Tour effel. There was one chair which my wife and i decided to bring inside so we have a chance to both stand on the balcony. Take room 702 if you can, bigger balcony. The rest of the room is quite as the pictures of the hotel shows. its not to my taste as it is a bit old fashioned, but it is nice for a 4 star and space is good. Bathroom is quite decent, my only comment is that the cleaning could be better, some skid marks were noticed in the toilet, for 350 Euro a night at least we should get top notch cleaning..

Sleep quality: the bed is quite comfortable. But there is no choice of pillows, and the ones provided, well were not great for me. But hey pillow choices are like choosing cars, we all like different things..

breakfast was ok, for a 4 star hotel, they provide you with either a continental breakfast or the full english breakfast which includes eggs as the extra. Taste was good, nothing spectacular, but tasted fresh. My recommendation to the hotel is to provide a few more options, since it is seated and you get what they bring you.

Service was very good. Staff are generally friendly and helpful. if you ask for something, they do try to provide it for you if they can, again its a small 4 star hotel so keep that in mind. There is no restaurant in the hotel as far as i could see, so can't really judge that. But plenty of options are nearby and since you're in paris who cares.

I recommend this hotel, if you are a person that likes to spend most of your time out, and like to be near the main area of champs and Arc. Victor Hugo, Francois 1er, all have great dining and entertainment options that are of walking distance.

Room Tip: Go for a room on the seventh floor, definitely choose the room with a view, its well worth it. 702...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rami d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear rami d,

We would like to thank you to have taken the time to share your comments with us.

We have well noted the points and we can see that there is some rooms for improvement, be sure that your comments have been taken on board

We hope welcoming you back very soon in the heart of Paris

Kind regards,
Fabrice Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

So the thing that really sells this hotel is the location which is perfect for exploring central Paris. Rates are high but comparable for other hotels in the area and there was a nice continental breakfast included which is unusual for central Paris. Hotel is a little tired in places, most notably the bathrooms which are dated at best.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red_wines100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Red_wines100,

Thank you very much taking the time to comment your stay in our property and I'm very sorry to read that your stay did not go as it should mainly on your accommodation.

We do hope to welcome you very soon to bring back your confidence in our Hotel.

Best Regards,
Fabrice Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed in room 703 and thoroughly enjoyed my visit. Great views and the location is perfect, very close to the metro. The staff spoke english and was able to help with any/all needs. would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank APRIL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear April G,

The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, many thanks for recommending us to others.

We hope to see you very soon in Paris again

Kind regards
Fabrice Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I have just spent three nights at this lovely Hotel, just a stones throw from the attractions of Paris.
the rooms are brilliant and so was the breakfast. All the staff could not do more to make our stay
any more comfortable or enjoyable would recommend to any one.

Room Tip: a high floor has lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here in May with granddaughter (aged 19). Hotel was in super location - just few hundred metres from Arc de triumph. walking distance was very easy for shopping, eating etc. would not however book breakfast again if I stay here as it was not up to the standard of The Radisson in Leicester Square London. It is not buffet style and the food is not up to much. room was nice, but exceptionally small. wifi was free in room. I do accrue radisson points for my stays but not entirely sure if I would in fact stay here again. location though is SUPER.

Room Tip: DONT BOOK IF YOU ENJOY BREAKFAST. DONT BOOK IF YOU ENJOY SPACE IN YOUR ROOM. even the offer of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Janette C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about your stay at Radisson Blu Champs Elysées

It seems that you really enjoyed you stay with us and the location near the Arc de Triomphe.

Be sure that I will share your very kind comment with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Fabrice Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel a couple of years ago. It was then decent in most ways. However, the years had taken its toll on the rooms.. The bathroom shower was in desperate need of redecoration now. It was stained tiles, loose tiles, leaking faucets... you name it. Very undelicate. OH

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Oystein H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Oystein H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedbacks on our property.

I apologize for our hotel not being up to the standards you expected.

I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you again and give you another perspective on our property.

Kindest regards,
Fabrice Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Champs-Elysees
InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Vernet
Hotel Vernet
#246 of 1,803 in Paris
358 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#114 of 1,803 in Paris
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#3 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
815 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris

Address: 78 B avenue Marceau, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Green Hotel in Paris
#432 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#623 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £195 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests enjoy an unrivalled location and exquisite service at this impressive hotel. For Paris stays, a location near the Champs Elysees provides an ideal base for shopping, sightseeing and people watching. Once the headquarters of the iconic Louis Vuitton firm, this boutique hotel features inspiring views of the nearby Arc de Triomphe. After a day spent visiting the city's fabulous museums and beautiful parks, you can return to the comfort of the hotel and enjoy delicious French cuisine on the sun-dappled terrace. The hotel also offers stylish meeting space to accommodate up to 20 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Paris
Champs Elysees Radisson Sas
Paris Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing