We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient to Gare Nord, great orange juice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV
Ranked #727 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Due to the Thalys strike, we had to swiftly leave Brussels (thanks Thalys for ruining our stay in Brussels) a day early before the trains shut down and get back to Paris for our flight on the following day. The WiFi was not working on the train, so I could not find a hotel. A Thalys representative at Gare Nord recommended Ibis and walked us to the front of Gare Nord and showed us where it was. The Ibis evening and morning clerks were very friendly and helpful. Our room was small, but it was clean and modern. The bathroom looked relatively new. Most of the breakfast was average, but the orange juice was great. They provided a large supply of oranges for the juicer and I drink a few glasses. Even the more expensive hotels where we stayed during the previous week did not provide this nice feature.

Although our room faced the street, we did not hear much of the street noise. Our room was not large enough for a longer stay, but it was perfect for our one-night stay and convenient for our morning train ride to CDG Airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newengland50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdellah S, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour, Mon équipe et moi même vous remercions pour vos commentaires apportés sur notre établissement. Je leur ai fait part de vos encouragements, pour qu’elle soit consciente que leurs efforts quotidiens contribuent à répondre à vos attentes et à votre satisfaction. Bien cordialement, SGUIOUI Abdellah Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Hotel made a good overnight stop before travelling home by Eurostar. Pleasant staff who had upgraded us to a larger room. For a budget hotel whilst clean & tidy it was expensive for what it was - probably paying more for location than comfort. Breakfast adequate but would probaly do better finding a local cafe.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtrower109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdellah S, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Madam

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Paris Gare du Nord TGV. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Abdellah SGUIOUI
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed over New Year's. Across the road from Gare du Nord, very convenient to travel from to get to landmarks around Paris but as others have mentioned it's probably not the best area to hang around outside at late hours. Hotel reception staff were very friendly and professional. Room was small but comfortable, comes with free wifi and water bottles. Stayed only a few floors up from ground but was not disturbed by the sound of busy areas outside - seem to be quite sound-proof. Close to a range of restaurants and bistros (and fast food - McDonalds and Burger King right there too). Free continental breakfast (all you can eat) is available on level 1 in a small shared kitchen / dining area - had some croissants, pain au chocolat, fresh orange juice (one of those whole-orange juicers), ham, cheese, milk, cereal, yoghurt, etc. Basic but fair value for a budget hotel. Overall we were pleased with our experience at Ibis Styles.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spliceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdellah S, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Paris Gare du Nord TGV.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.


We look forward to welcoming you again at ibis Styles.
Abdellah SGUIOUI
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on my last nite in Paris from Rome because it was near to Nord Train Station...Checkin in was fast as we arrived at 9 pm. Reception staff was friendly and jesterful and Karin was especially helpful in obliging our requests ..breakfast was non varieties with usual bread and croissants..ham and fruit juices and room was small.Our room was on the 5th floor and room was good and clean with modern design.Location was good and having choices of restaurants and bistros.Highly recommended for stay in Paris.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Churchill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdellah S, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Mon équipe et moi même vous remercions pour vos commentaires apportés sur notre établissement. Je leur ai fait part de vos encouragements, pour qu’elle soit consciente que leurs efforts quotidiens contribuent à répondre à vos attentes et à votre satisfaction. Bien cordialement,

SGUIOUI Abdellah
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank FlyingMonkElmer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abdellah S, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Zulfir
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abdellah S, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank annemareeg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abdellah S, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
#785 of 1,802 in Paris
781 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
#1,124 of 1,802 in Paris
2,366 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
#1,259 of 1,802 in Paris
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#183 of 1,802 in Paris
602 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Whistler
Hotel Whistler
#25 of 1,802 in Paris
134 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#575 of 1,802 in Paris
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV

Address: 11 rue de Dunkerque | 10 Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#510 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £86 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, well-placed, professional 2 star hotel a few paces from the Gare du Nord rail station with 45 classically decorated rooms, a dynamic guest-focused service and superb transport links to the whole of Paris and the île-de-France region in an energetic, central area. A combination that will ensure your stay in the City of Lights is relaxing, easy and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Paris Gare Du Nord Tgv Hotel Paris
Apollo Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing