We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, Pleasant, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Baudelaire Opera
Ranked #1,278 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I chose this hotel due to the location and more reasonable prices for the area. The rooms are small (it is Paris afterall which means small rooms anywhere). Location was easy to get around. 3 metro stops within a easy walk. Short walk to many main sights.

The hotel is situated in the Japanese/Asian district which means most restaurants in the area are Asian.

The hotel breakfast was not included in my online booking (that was not clear to be from their website and was an unpleasant surprise upon check in). The internet was included and very fast!

My room door had been recently installed with an automatic closing mechanism. The staff left my room open twice after cleaning it and when I returned to the hotel in the evening, my room was OPEN! Couldn't believe and complained. Luckily nothing was stolen.

Overall fine experience, nothing thrilling or notable about the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtraveler189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2013

We stayed in the end of November, 2012, in a room with 2 floor. For Paris standards, it is a normal size room and good for 3 people. The bathroom is small but organized. The location is very good, near the Opera, 2 metro stations and full of good restaurants (specially Japanese).
The breakfast is typical (very good croissant), but I dont think they have any other meals in the hotel.
The really good surprise was the service: every day we got recommendations on what to do and how to reach the place, including some phone calls to book us restaurants and events or just to confirm time and schedules. And beyond that: we had some trouble with our taxi cab to the airport and all the ladies in the hotel helped (and are still helping) to solve our problem, that had no relation to the hotel. Without that help the end of our visit would be a disaster.
Thank you again and I wish you all the best!

Room Tip: The elevator is small and slow, so try to get a room in the first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank milioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

We came here with my in laws for a birthday present, and were accosted by the lady at the front desk ( she seemed like the mother of the other people working there, and English) who refused to let us check in till she had sorted out booking issues with the online site that we booked with. After two hours during which no one in the hotel offered to take our bags and told us to wait at a cafe nearby, it was finally sorted where we ended up paying double what we initially booked at online. Nice location, do not expect any service.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SubbuTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I had a great time in Paris and everyone at the front desk were so helpful to me. The family owned hotel is very friendly, helpful and speak and understand english enough to help. They phoned for taxi service for me, phoned to make reservations for me, just excellent customer service. I loved staying at this hotel and will stay there again if I ever go back to Paris which I hope too. The location is really great and shopping, restaurants, and attractions are very close by. I did alot of walking. My room was great, I had the room with the loft, bedroom upstairs, old spiral staircase, everything was clean. No complaints at all. I purchased the breakfast and the coffee was excellent for what you get for the price in Paris was reasonable. Orange Juice, bagel, croissant with butter and jam plus amazing coffee with steamed milk. I fell in love with Paris and wish to be back and will stay at this hotel again. I only give the restaurant an average score because it really isn't a restaurant just a place to have a Parisian breakfast. Don't expect an American or Canadian breakfast you are in Paris expect a Parisian one.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a loft, it's fun you have a spiral staircase, and a couch downstairs to watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JazzyJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

This hotel offered us just what we wanted in Paris - charming and most friendly staff, very nice accommodation, nice quiet breakfast, miracles with restaurants when we had got lost on our way back and were late booking anything. Brilliant location - all the things we wanted in easy walking distance. A family hotel - and we quickly felt part of the family. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Nothing is a problem for this hotel. Excellent, friendly owner and staff who are always willing to assist. Great location with nearby access to the Metro. Brilliant local restaurants. Shopping is close by and so are a lot of the Paris attractions. I walked everywhere from this location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, Gérant at Hotel Baudelaire Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012
Google Translation

Bonjour
Merci pour vos commentaires, nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour au Baudelaire et profité au maximum de son emplacement en plein cœur de Paris.
Rien de tel qu'un bon repos après une longue journée de shopping et de découvertes, aussi nos clients apprécient beaucoup les chambres Duplex sur deux étages, avec un coin salon en bas, avec télévision et internet.
Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt à l'Hôtel Baudelaire***

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Ascot Opera
Hotel Ascot Opera
#899 of 1,802 in Paris
210 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Richelieu
Hotel Louvre Richelieu
#1,118 of 1,802 in Paris
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Opera Maintenon
Hotel Opera Maintenon
#994 of 1,802 in Paris
207 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre
#818 of 1,802 in Paris
462 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
#336 of 1,802 in Paris
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baudelaire Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baudelaire Opera

Address: 61 rue Sainte Anne | 02 Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,278 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £95 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baudelaire Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the bustling Opera district, the Hotel Baudelaire Opera provides guests with a peaceful haven. This ancient 17th century building has a magnificent staircase with a wrought iron railing – the perfect spot for your Parisian stay! This lively area includes a business district, excellent shopping (both major department stores and small boutiques), entertainment venues (cinemas, opera, theatres and museums) and restaurants. The author Baudelaire lived in the hotel, as well as Allan Kardec.Our quiet, inviting and centrally-located hotel offers outstanding service. At the Hotel Baudelaire Opera, we know that good advice requires detailed knowledge of the area. Our team is always available to help with your plans during your stay in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Baudelaire Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baudelaire Opera Hotel
Baudelaire Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing