We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Saint Germain
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Fitness centre
K+K Hotel Cayre(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
538
305
44
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
305
44
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla petite chaiseyogurtle bon marcherooms are smallwalking distancecharming hotelstay there againperfect locationcontinental breakfastthe hotel staffleft bankseine riverlovely boutiquemetro stationwonderful staybreakfast was excellenteiffel tower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I travelled to Paris for our very first time and stayed in this lovely hotel. After a minor bump in rooming for our travelling partners (which the staff handled quickly and efficiently), we had a wonderful stay. The rooms are tiny but decorated beautifully... Very "French". The staff were extremely polite and always ready and willing to help. Booking restaurant reservations, acquiring taxis and anything else we needed was always their pleasure. (One staff member went so far as to run across the street to the restaurant to acquire a bucket of ice for us.) The daily continental breakfast (croissant, pastries, jams, fruit, yogurt etc.) was perfect to start off our mornings. The free wifi always worked well (even in the rooms) which was important for us to dialogue with our children easily. The hotel was well-situated in a quiet neighbourhood and dining, shopping and metro stations we easily accessible. We would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaDDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hsg P, Assistant Manager at Hotel Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Clients,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review on your experience in our charming hotel.

It was our great pleasure taking care of you and your travelling partners.
As per your review, you have described everything a traveler will need to have a good stay.

We thank you as well for pointing the fact that we did handle quickly and efficiently the minor bump in rooming for your travelling partners.
Once again we take this opportunity to send our sincerest apologies to them.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in our charming hotel for your next trip to Paris.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can be of any assistance.

Warm regards,
Laurence Deligios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel as a surprise 21st present for my boyfriend. It is graded a three star but it definitely deserves a 5 star! The staff are so helpful and couldn't do any more to help. It is a tiny boutique hotel but is perfect the rooms are decorated beautifully and the facilities and location is great! We will definitely be going back!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lauren-0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hsg P, Assistant Manager at Hotel Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Clients,

The management, the entire team and myself would like to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

We couldn’t be more happy to read, how your experience with us in our charming hotel was a succes !

Officially, we are 3 star and we are really greatful to you for giving us such a good mark as if we were a 5 star.

We look forward to your next visit to Paris and please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can be of any assistance for your reservation.

Warm regards,
Laurence Deligios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great location, very comfortable beds, clean, quiet rooms, easy WiFi, adequate breakfast and helpful staff, so we were pleased! The local shopping and dining were great and we could walk to most of the sights we wanted to see and take an easy train trip to the rest. We will stay here again :)

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor with a view ot The Eiffel Tower on the back side of the hotel so it was very quiet, which we enjoyed.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hsg P, Assistant Manager at Hotel Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guests,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other readers about your recent stay with us in our charming Hotel Saint Germain.

We could not be more thankful, for pointing all the main aspects on what travelers are searching for ; comfortable beds, clean, quiet, easy wifi and a nice complimentary continental buffet breakfast to start the day and enjoy the beautiful and amazing city of Paris !

Looking forward to welcoming you back with great pleasure, meanwhile, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance.

Warm regards,
Laurence Deligios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at Hotel Saint Germain from 9 July 2014 until 12 July 2014 and we can really recommend anyone to stay here. After a busy day out on tour or in the busy streets, you come back to a quiet and peaceful room (small but immaculate) and very helpful and friendly staff.
Breakfast was included which makes a difference when you have a busy day planned.
The hotel is perfectly situated to walk to many of the tourist attractions. We walked to the Eifel Tower, Notre Dam and Louvre. The Rue Du Bac Metro station is very close to the hotel.
The whole Saint Germain area is beautiful

Willie & Thea Rossouw - South Africa

Room Tip: We stayed in the Courtyard which was very quiet
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Thea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hsg P, Assistant Manager at Hotel Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Sir and Madam Rossouw,

We would like to thank you for sharing your nice review on your recent visit to Paris in our charming hotel Saint Germain.

We pride ourselves on our ability to not only meet but exceed our guests' expectations with the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff.

We cannot thank you enough for recommending our Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards,
Laurence Deligios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

After completing a France Tour and ending up in Paris for two days at a 4 star hotel, we switched to St Germain, a 3 star hotel, for an additional 4 night stay. We were a little leery about dropping a star in Paris, but St Germain didn't disappoint. Sure the room was smaller and it didn't have a mini-bar, but the front desk folks were more than happy to keep our wine cold in their refrigerator .... even gave us couple of wine glasses when we picked up our bottle. The room was immaculate and the location was good for walking to the Louvre and Notre-Dame. The hotel was also only a couple of blocks from the Metro for longer journeys. I can't say enough about how helpful the staff were.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PBDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hsg P, Assistant Manager at Hotel Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at the Hotel Saint Germain.

We are delighted to learn that you were not disappointed after staying in a 4 stars hotel on your previous nights in Paris.

We are pleased to know that you have found our location very convenient for organizing your daily trips into the city and have appreciated the helpfulness and attentiveness of our staff.

We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Warm regards,
Laurence Deligios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews