We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little Hotel in middle of Montparnasse” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aberotel Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aberotel Montparnasse
Ranked #913 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice little Hotel in middle of Montparnasse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were totally satisfied with our stay in March this year.
Travelling with my 3 girlfriends, we had the rooms on the 4th floor which only has 3 rooms up there. Nice and quiet :)

Metro Station just nearby as well as a little breakfast place round the corner.
1st night we walked to the Tour Eiffel.

can totally recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Top Floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benne101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    161
    44
    13
    7
See reviews for
34
144
33
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel is really at 20min slow walk from Tour Eiffel, in a nice and calm neighborood well served by public transport.
The persons are very collaborative and friendly and the rooms (ours was n°107) are perfectly clean, and very beautifully and modernally furnished.
The room 107 is really small (around 10m2), but it was so beautiful and so well located that it doesn't matter! And I don't think anywhere in Paris you can find anything bigger at this conditions and price.
Plus: free wifi and cute "garden" where to sip a beer when coming back from visits.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaoloDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I found the hotel very nice and practical. has the subway around the corner and the Eiffel Tower can be reached in a quarter of an hour on foot. managers very friendly and helpful. for a short and practical stay I highly recommend it!!!!!!

Room Tip: there isn't swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariateresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edlesborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Lovely welcome from the manager who very kindly booked the restaurant we requested for the following evening and helped with some directions too., The room was very small, but comfortable and clean with enough storage for the two nights we were there. The bathroom, with it's excellent shower, was a wet room divided from the bedroom by a half frosted sliding glass door. So if you like your privacy in the bathroom this is not the hotel for you! Location was excellent, literally less than a 5 minute walk to the metro and 15 mins to the Eiffel Tower. Also found a couple of nice bars nearby for an early coffee or late nightcap. The hotel did serve breakfast, but we didn't try it. However our room was next door to it, so I did get woken up both mornings by the sound of clinking cups and the noise of the guests in the room above (not unusual for a hotel though). Overall we would definitely stay again and happily recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

the hotel itself is in a great area. we took the train in from brussels then just continued on the metro to gare montparnasse. The hotel is maybe a block away and around the corner. After a quick check in, a laugh at the 2 single (dare I say smaller then single) beds in the room and the toilet which was literally under the sink we ventured out into paris. After a long day nothing mattered. The beds were comfortable, the tv worked (cant remember if anything was english- probably not) and the shower was good. I still cant figure out how they managed to put the oversized countertop for the sink into the toilet area but whatever.
we had to check out at a ungodly hour in the morning before breakfast was even served but the gentleman was at the lobby and kindly called us a cab which was there in minutes. we paid our 1 euro a piece tax? and were gone.
would I return, yes. The place was a great little gem of a find at a great rate. was within walking distance to a pharmacy, the eiffel tower and a metro line. Maybe the rooms get bigger if you dont have the 2 single bed option I dont know lol. Breakfast is an extra cost, I think 10-15 euro extra a person.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

The room was very little, with no space for nothing but the tv set -good size. Not having a kettle is a weak point, as well as chosing room 3 with garden view, but next to the breakfast room. On the other hand, the bathroom was new, the room was clean and the heating was fantastic!
If you need to stay near around arrond. 15, it ´s fine. You can reach UNESCO in a couple of minutes waking, as well as the metro. You have shops, restaurants, supermarkets all around the corner.
All in all, people were kind, and I was confortable. If I need to be near UNESCO again, I will definetely choose it again,

Room Tip: If you dont sleep well, dont chose rooms with garden view. There are next to the breakast room and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cicastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Walk-distance from Gare Montparnasse, a subway station nearby and an animated area all around but the hotel itself is situated in a calm street. Very nice staff. The double room we've stayed at was small and would require some renovation but everything was clean and worked fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emformail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
#877 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nouvel Eiffel Hotel
Nouvel Eiffel Hotel
#1,556 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avia Saphir Montparnasse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Innova
Hotel Innova
#799 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lecourbe
Hotel Lecourbe
#1,024 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Val Girard
Hotel Val Girard
#453 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberotel Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberotel Montparnasse

Property: Aberotel Montparnasse
Address: 24 rue Blomet | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#646 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberotel Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aberôtel Montparnasse!This name evokes a district of Paris which takes its originality from the many artists who used to live there and from Montparnasse Cemetery where so many famous people have found their resting place. The Aberôtel Montparnasse, a 3-star hotel, offers you an oasis of calm between two visits and plenty of peace and quiet in a welcoming setting. Located in the heart of Paris, close to the historic centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Aberotel Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberotel Montparnasse Paris
Aberotel Montparnasse Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing