We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, not wonderful”
Review of Hotel Grenelle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Grenelle
Ranked #1,372 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not bad, not wonderful”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

This is a clean, well located hotel, but I've stayed in better hotels in Paris for the same price. The breakfast is paid separately and it's not very good. The wi-fi works fine and the staff is kind. The bathroom was the worst part in my opinion, no places to hang towels and the shower needed to be fixed.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    107
    75
    34
    35
See reviews for
46
89
30
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Surprised the wife with this 3 day visit to Paris over st valentines day booked in September online bit concerned after reading some of the reviews but have had excellent time in Greece at a hotel also slated so decided for myself.
Pleasantly surprised to find a view of Eiffel Tower after lugging our case up 4 floors needed something good previous guests had broke the lift and they were waiting for a part.
Metro station right outside worth getting the unlimited Paris travel ticket for however long your stay I did a 2 day pass 15,85 euro's bargain skipped Breakfast as there are plenty of cafe bistro's etc near by loved our time here and will return again

Room Tip: If your a light sleeper bring earplugs but I personally didn't have a problem as really close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Biff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Stayed there for 3 days. very few basic amenities available in the room. breakfast not worth going for. Though located centrally (very near to metro station and the great Eiffel tower) the experience was not that good. View for the the Eiffel tower was disappointing. Looks like very old but rooms are clean. Quite noisy at times.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jveenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Took 12 students who are studying the French Revolution for a weekend of History. Picked this hotel - great value for money. Basic but exceptionally clean and very comfy beds. Some had rooms with a view (of the Eiffel Tower) but most were pretty disappointing. This did not bother us as we only slept in them! Reception was so helpful and very pleasant. Ideal base for exploration on foot or by metro.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

stayed dec12/jan13, basic facilities, clean and tidy, staff friendly enough, no tea or coffee facilities, very small understocked bar. Breakfast not worth 11euros, better going to mcdonalds on the corner or getting a sandwich/croissant from bonoprix across from mcdonalds, plently of restuarants nearby also starbucks across from the metro. Walking distance to eiffel tower, metro across the road although difficult to navigate if not used to using. In all had an excellent holiday and would stay here again due to area and location

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

hotel was very old and basic but you get what you pay for,it was very clean which is what is most important and our room had an amazing view of the eiffel tower, it was close to metro and a short walk from town centre. the lift was broke and was still broke when my sister returned a couple of years later. the breakfast room is in the basement, but apart from that it was good for a couple looking for a low cost break in paris,after all you are there to see the city not the hotel,which was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: near metro, short walk to town centre, view of Eiffel tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauciet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Printania Grenelle Eiffel
Hotel Printania Grenelle Eiffel
#1,394 of 1,801 in Paris
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
#1,064 of 1,801 in Paris
313 reviews
0.0 mi away
Art Hotel Eiffel
Art Hotel Eiffel
#479 of 1,801 in Paris
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Locaflat boulevard de Grenelle Studio
0.1 mi away
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
#539 of 1,801 in Paris
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grenelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grenelle

Property: Hotel Grenelle
Address: 140 boulevard de Grenelle | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,372 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grenelle 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Grenelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grenelle Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing