We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location,bring earplugs”
Review of Hotel de Nesle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de Nesle
Ranked #1,110 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My 15 year old son and I stayed here for 3 nights. Can't beat the central location. Very quirky but fun rooms. Helped that my son is fluent in French. Downside was the noise. Loud ++till about 4am then shortly after street cleaning started. Nice balcony and garden, if you can get a room on that side noise is probably fine.

Room Tip: Ask for garden side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

A fab place to stay with a pretty and quiet garden for some time out. It's well located, perfectly priced, idiosyncratic, and a family business. It's hard to book and be assured that your room will be there for you, but worth the risk. A bit of common courtesy and you'll resolve any of the issues that are raised in the negative reviews.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hegcooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

hi all, i read that reservation is only by phone, can anyone help me and add 'hotel de Nesle's number' please ?
um planning to go with my husband for 4 nights on middle of August; any advises ? do they offer breakfast ? and what was the rate per night ?
anyway, (we need cheap but clean and pest-free hotel =) and the location is important to be near Paris attractions
thanks anyway :)

Room Tip: the ratings i added are my desired one's as i need advising about this hotel :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank mnour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

excellent location close to notre dame, metro, louvre, bars, pubs and good restaurants its clean but the rooms are very noisy, no elevator and almost no english spoken, also rooms lack tv

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balderas2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

The hotel is well located, in the heart of Paris, the staff is friendly and speak good English.
The rooms are nicely decorated and clean but the shower was in terrible condition. There was mold on the tiles, no place to hang the towels and very dirty window. Also the shower cabin was very small.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gaba k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Just came back from a long weekend in Paris during which I stayed at the hotel De Nesle, located in the very heart of the Latin Quarter and St. Germain de Pres.

This is my second stay in this hotel and I could recommend it to anyone who cares about the value for money (85 eur per room per night), location and prioritise exploring the city at max rather than spending all your budget on a marble vases at the hotel lobby.

Hotel de Nesle is a private one run by the family, has 5 storeys (no elevator though), an exit to the garden terrase. Each room has got its unique interior. Would very much recommend the suite no 18 (5th floor, separate shower cabin, double bed) - not in the summer time though. As it is just under the roof with lots of sun coming through the windiw and there is no air cond.

They do not serve breakfast but there are lots of brasseries and cafes just around the corner. If you have got a little electric kettle, drop it in the case and you'll enjoy a cup of morning espresso overviewing the rooftops of Paris and listeting to the hearbeat of the city through an open window :) Ah, it is hidden in the quite little street and you won't be bothered by the alive nightlife going on nearby.

Get ready to pay in cash as my Visa by some odd reason was not accepted by their machine but perfectly worked everywhere else.

Needless to say that Notredame de Paris, Port de Neuf, Hotel Cluny, Sorbonne and St. Michelle metro st. (direct train to Versaille) are just around the corner.

Give them a call in advance, they take reservations by phone only!

Happy staying & fun exploring!

Room Tip: Suite 18 is perfect for a romantic stay, it is furnished with a double bed and a spacy shower room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rapuncel_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Found hotel easy to get from either train station. Great location in the center of Paris walking distance to many sites including the Eifel Tower, Notre Dame and many others.Many sidewalk cafes,shops and stores everywhere. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the shower was great couldn't tell you what theme room was but it was room #9 witch was great because we didn't have to walk up the stairs to much. As for other review NO BED BUGS?.....I really don't think the person know what a bed bug bite looks like..they are terrible from experience in North Africa....the but in headline is due to hotel itself I found it quite quirky and nice but in a back packer bohemian sort of way if I was say twenty years younger I would of totally dug it. So if your looking for a inexpensive place to stay in the heart of the city and don't mind about climbing stairs sleeping on small bed this is the place for you. By the way bakery down the street has the best croissants.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank konamarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
#260 of 1,803 in Paris
883 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Prince de Conti
Prince de Conti
#1,126 of 1,803 in Paris
42 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#329 of 1,803 in Paris
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Deux Continents
Hotel des Deux Continents
#540 of 1,803 in Paris
181 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel St. Andre des Arts
Hotel St. Andre des Arts
#1,368 of 1,803 in Paris
356 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Prince de Conde
Hotel Prince de Conde
#1,098 of 1,803 in Paris
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Nesle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Nesle

Address: 7 rue de Nesle, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,110 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £88 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel de Nesle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Nesle Hotel
De Nesle Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing