We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose your room”
Review of Hotel de Nesle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de Nesle
Ranked #1,081 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Choose your room”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is our second time staying here. The first time we were lucky enough to arrive early and got to choose our own room and we went for the safari room which I think might be the biggest one? This time although we specified that we wanted an ensuite and was willing to pay the highest rate of EUR125, we arrived late at 9pm and was allocated (not given a choice) of a much smaller double with a tiny tiny shower with toilet at EUR100. The mouldy bathroom was in dire need of update. It was also very noisy because our neighbours kept banging the fire doors and stomping on the winding stairs. It was also unfortunate one of them left very early one morning and was possibly dragging the suitcase down the stairs very loudly.

Nonetheless it is excellent value for money for the location and overall comfort. I would recommend couples and singles but make sure arrive early to choose your room or if possible request for a larger room (if going for ensuite) at point of booking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    140
    38
    33
    26
See reviews for
56
143
48
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Lots of personality clean, great location! Good price. I recomend it for people tarveling alone, compiles or with friends. The garden is charming and simple, is perfect to relax after a Bush day in Paris .

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Lara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Excellent location in the heart of St Germain des Pres, walking distance to the Louvres, Musee d Orsay, restaurants, shops : ideal for those who want to live in the heart of Paris. Friendly service from the team, unique design and very quiet. Will stay there again !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Once you have made your way up the winding staircase, absorbed the cool ambience of your room it will be time to enjoy the bars and restaurants literally at the end of the street! Check out the Happy Hours - that way you can afford to drink more! Loved staying at this quaint hotel, loved St Germain even more! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Di W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We Stayed here a few years back and had a great time. The hotel is in a fantastic area. it is close to the Latin quarter as well as to Notre Dame and many other sites. The reception area had a ceiling hung that for the ceiling was hung with hundreds of upside down roses. It seemed kind of cool and quirky. It was a walk up some stairs to get to the room, which was small, but very pleasant. To get to the bathroom I recall that I had to walk down a couple of stairs, then climb a couple more in the central staircase. I'd stay here again, though. For the money it was a really unforgettable hotel in a great location. My biggest issue is that the nearest cafe charged a fortune for a cup of coffee in the morning. In retrospect, I probably just should have started my days in Paris off drinking wine and I would have saved a lot of money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenverTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The hotel is a hidden gem. Close to the Pont Neuf and near the Latin Quarter but in a quiet side street which is a bit of an oasis from the hustle and bustle around it. The owner is lovely and has a genuine interest the welfare of all her guests.
The rooms are lovely and there is something for everyone. Most are decorated with really quirky wall paintings; some have shared toilets but others have lovely bathrooms. There are newer rooms in the attic which, although maybe not as interesting, are huge with a large walk in shower – you just don’t get rooms this big for the price charged in this part of Paris.
I’d recommend many of the bars and restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the hotel – frequented mainly it seemed by locals with prices to match.
One slight constructive criticism is that the garden could do with some upkeep then the hotel would indeed have the perfect haven in the heart of the city.

Room Tip: If you want a large modern room choose the one in the attic. For the other rooms it does pay to disc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dai-JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Since 1960 I have visited Paris over 20 times and have stayed in accommodations ranging from student housing to The Bristol ( thanks to an ever so generous Francophile father-in-law in the 1980s) and have discovered that there is no linear relationship between cost and the general experience one has in Parisian hotels. Eighteen months ago I discovered the Hotel de Nesle and have never been more satisfied. For comfort, ambience( pleasantly quirky), location, character, and economy the Hotel de Nesle cannot be surpassed. The proprietese, Madame Renée, la belle dame du quartier, her son, David, assisted by staff members like Mohammad and Elizabeth have made my stays, one three weeks long, flawless. They even tolerate the fractured French of a perpetual beginner.
Nathaniel

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank npeters338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Prince de Conti
Prince de Conti
#1,121 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
#284 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#639 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clement
Hotel Le Clement
#577 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
#1,076 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel St. Andre des Arts
Hotel St. Andre des Arts
#1,261 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Nesle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Nesle

Property: Hotel de Nesle
Address: 7 rue de Nesle, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,081 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel de Nesle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Nesle Hotel
De Nesle Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing