We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In between very good & average but feeling generous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel des Batignolles
Ranked #783 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night in a 'superior' room without breakfast. €73.

Met by very friendly member of staff who gave us all relevant information and offered to speak French or English.

Communal areas of the hotel could really do with a bit of plastering and a lick of paint (there were exposed wires by the frame of our door!).

The room itself was on the small side but the bathroom had obviously been recently renovated and was very nice indeed (walk in shower, slate sink). Again, the window sill area looked in need of a spruce up and there was a leak, evidenced by small puddle of water on the sill by morning).

Some may think the very good rating misleading given the obvious flaws but I thought 'average' harsh given the plusses (staff, bathroom, location, price).

To conclude, it's rather a contradictory hotel but worth a short stay. I'd er towards a 'superior' room which is still at the bottom end of prices for a chambre en paris.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobro73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

We have just returned from five days in Paris, having stayed at des Batignolles all four nights. We also booked on-line, and after reading the very varied reviews, felt some degree of trepidation - what would we actually find? Clean bed, spotless bathroom, friendly and helpful staff, and excellent breakfasts, all in a very convenient location! Given the price, this little hotel offers fantastic value...I would happily stay again, and I would recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Lower floors have larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Therese B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at this hotel. The first night, me and 2 friends of mine, stayed in a room with a bed with a mattress shaped like a "u"! Of coursen we complained about it and the next night they transferred us to a by far better room. I have read that many people who stayed at this hotel complained about the breakfast. We enjoyed a lot the breakfast!!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Helena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We found and booked this hotel on-line, and were delighted: our actual experience far surpassed our expectations. Room decor was hip and comfortable, while the newly renovated bath was particularly cutting edge Euro design and very clean. Service was courteous and proactive--front desk manager even helped us find a neighborhood museum exhibit for our Sunday afternoon stroll. Breakfast service was elegant as well as personal for each guest. Well located in a pleasant residential neighborhood near the Metro, this is a place we will both return to and recommend--a real gem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mummblingme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during our overseas experiece. It was hard to find an affordable hotel in Paris that is in a good location! Just a few mins walk to the metro made it very handy. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were very friendly. Room was clean. Breakfast was good! Only suggestion would be to have a fan in the rooms as it did get rather hot on the 3rd floor and too noisy at night from street noises to leave the window open. With window shut there was very little noise which was great. Thanks again.

Thank Katrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2013

What was really a down for me was that there was not a mini fridge in the room!!! The staff had different attitude, mostly just had an attitude, but there was this one young fellow who really helped us with getting a shuttle to the airport on our way back.
I should mention... no elevator!
And what was interesting is that at the beginning we booked the hotel for 4 night by the internet, 84 Euros a night. We had to extend three more nights but the staff told us now we have to pay 143 Euros!!!!!
Well, I went to the internet again and booked it for 110 Euros!!!!
It would of been nice if the staff would have just given me a better deal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azadeh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We first stayed at this hotel in February 2013 and loved it. It was great value for money, a fantastic location, really comfy beds and the staff were very friendly. There is a lovely bar across the road called Le Point Bar run by Julien and his wife which we would definitely recommend. Great for morning coffees and evening beers and food. Both the hotel and Le Point Bar are typically French and give you a warm welcome. When we decided to come back to Paris to see it in the summer we didn't hesitate to book the same hotel. It really is a gem. In Feb we stayed in room 8 and this time round we stayed in room 3. Both rooms were ideal for our needs. Always immaculately clean, thick towels, hot water and a really good nights sleep (except for the second night when the couple in the room above us were at it at 2am in the morning!!!) If we return to Paris we will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family. Really helps that you can store luggage after you have checked out to collect later in the day of departure. Only negative would be that the male staff weren't as friendly as the ones had been in Feb. The lady in the lovely black dress was helpful and friendly as she had been in Feb and the cleaner was always friendly, just the men let it down slightly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul_OCallaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Excelsior-Batignolles
Excelsior-Batignolles
#1,062 of 1,802 in Paris
25 reviews
Art Hotel Batignolles
#491 of 1,802 in Paris
519 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Logis Jardin De Villiers
Logis Jardin De Villiers
#845 of 1,802 in Paris
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#667 of 1,802 in Paris
529 reviews
Hotel B Square
#1,087 of 1,802 in Paris
244 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Batignolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Batignolles

Address: 26 rue des Batignolles | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #783 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £53 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Batignolles 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel des Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Batignolles Hotel
Des Batignolles Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing