We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely, friendly little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel des Batignolles
Ranked #753 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely, friendly little hotel”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

On a trip to Paris with my son and a couple of friends i stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, i found the staff to be professional and friendly, bedrooms cleaned to my OCD standards, with towels changed daily and breakfast to be amazing. mmmm french pastries. if your looking for the ritz then this is not your place however if your looking for a nice little retreat then i'd definitely advise booking this hotel.
During our stay, the hotel was being renovated, this did not interfere with our stay and the new rooms were beautiful, saying that, i found the rooms that had not yet been done charming, rooms were provided with hair dryer, wifi and flat screen TV.
hotel close to restaurants and two metro stations for your sightseeing trips.
i would stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting Paris.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    208
    109
    51
    44
See reviews for
55
251
37
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is my favourite hotel in Paris! I stayed in a newly renovated, tastefully decorated room complete with new bathroom in an historic hotel which is gradually being fully renovated. Staff were professional, friendly and happy to help with things such as supplying a corkscrew for a stubborn wine bottle cork. Wi-fi is free and the hotel is located near a supermarket, cafes, boulangeries, various types of suburban shops and two metro stations. The area is not far from the centre of Paris. No hairdryer, but flatscreen TV and breakfast for 10 EUR if you require it. Reception staff available 24 hours and all in all the hotel was a charming and pleasant experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeighDenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Asked for early check-in doing the booking but didnt get it. Had to wait 6 hrs before the c-i. Receptionist(some old man) in the morning was very unfriendly and rude, got the expression we weren't welcome. Asked for the internet and he asked me to wait for 3 minutes to get an answer from him. Later doing the c-i there was one girl, who was very friendly and nice to us, as well as the other stuff(wanted to borrow a plate and bottle opener and got them with no problems).
Room was nice and clean. Bathroom with the window. Our room was on 3rd floor and with nice view to the street.
Location is very very good. fiew mins to Moulin Rouge and 5 mins wal to metro stations. Surrounded by several shops(carrefour next door for example) and caffees.
Breakfast is even good for the continental breakfast. Different croassants, breds, cheeses, juice, caffee, nutella etc.
Everything except the first impression of the receptionist(some old man) was very good.
But definitely good value for money. Would go back and reccommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Ask for room on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliseu90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel des Batignolles for 5 nights during my visit in January 2014. The hotel was really perfect! I got the newly refurbished room that came with the all-new paintings, 32' flat TV, super comfy bed and enough space for 2 person and 2 big luggage. The staff, although some of them couldnt speak english were friendly and helpful. Its near to Rome or Place de Clichy Metro station, about 10 mins walk. From there, you can go anywhere in the city. The surroundings is also nice, and very safe and quite at night. There is a Carrefour express shop next door so it is super easy if you want to buy anything. The banks, cafes, shops are ample nearby the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again. I got a great bargain as well at 65 Euro per night. Merci beaucoup hotel des batignolles for making my first trip to Paris a wonderful one. Love, from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank AzrilBahaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This hotel is in dire need of renovation. I soon realised why there are no photo's of the exterior, you would not stay there if there was! It is just a very tired looking archway between the shops with a dirty faded sign above.
The room was clean,and the bed comfy, it had a modern bathroom, however there was mould around the window, and no tea/coffee in room. We had a superior room, which I do not think merits it title.
The stairs & corridors are very grubby, and the whole place could do with a lick of paint.
The hot water was not working 2 mornings running, and we were told to 'wait an hour', after which time it was still not fixed and was a waste of our time, we were only there for 3 days.
This was not the cheapest hotel, and although the area is a good base, it is not worth the money, and I would never go back or recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Value wise the hotel was good. Breakfast was a bit too expensive for me 10 Euros per person so we went out to eat breakfast. The hotel is a bit dated but the rooms are clean and comfortable. The issues that we had were that the light bulb went in our bathroom at about 7pm and going down to the reception they said that there was nothing that they could do till the following day as there was only one person in and they could not leave the desk. So not the best having to shower and go to the loo by the light of a mobile phone. The other issues that we had were that the room keys did not seem to work and even when the keys were replaced still did not work so we had to have the people from reception running up and down the stairs with us letting us in with the master key. From what i could see there was no lift so be prepared to carry your cases up the stairs (we were on the 3rd floor). Finally someone came into our room early morning with out knocking which scared my room mate greatly, in the morning when i spoke to the receptionist i was informed that as our key was hanging up on the board (as it was broken) the night staff had thought that our room was empty, even though i had placed a do not disturb sign on the door.

I think that we were just unlucky, the staff were very friendly and helpful with advising on the sites, i just think that the management system may need to be improved a little for dealing with the odd ligh bulb blowing and keys not working.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed for two nights in a standard room and thought the hotel was pretty good for the money, as Paris is either mega expensive or cheap and very basic. The area felt safe - I travelled as a lone female and never felt unsafe, even at night. There's cafés and restaurants, ATMs and generally all you need right outside the hotel. The staff were really friendly and polite - the only down point about service was requesting a morning wake up call and not getting it. The quality of the room was basic but ok. Nice comfy double bed, flat screen tv and private bathroom. The downsides were that there some yukky marks on the curtains and the bathroom was a bit smelly. When I first arrived, I thought the sheets looked slept in, but within 15 mins the maid arrived and confirmed it and changed the bed. I get the feeling that the owners are making attempts at renovating the hotel little by little, as although I have a few moans about my room, it looked like it had had a coat of paint, new lights and tv etc - an effort had been made. The reception area is smart and the communal areas re carpeted. In short, I would definitely stay here again, but I'd probably stretch to a superior room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severine L, Directeur général at Hotel des Batignolles, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Paris, and for taking the time to give us your feedback.

We deeply apologize for the inconvenience regarding the missed wake up call.

We are happy to learn about your stay and how positive it was. All the wonderful comments about our team represent the most valuable source of motivation for everyone of us.

We look forward the pleasure of welcoming you soon at the Hotel des Batignolles.

Best Regards,

Séverine LUCAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles
Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles
#1,228 of 1,801 in Paris
16 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Excelsior-Batignolles
Excelsior-Batignolles
#1,179 of 1,801 in Paris
16 reviews
Hotel B Square
#1,133 of 1,801 in Paris
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Hotel Batignolles
#526 of 1,801 in Paris
494 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel le Mireille
Hotel le Mireille
#400 of 1,801 in Paris
120 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel du Mont Dore
Hotel du Mont Dore
#1,416 of 1,801 in Paris
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Batignolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Batignolles

Property: Hotel des Batignolles
Address: 26 rue des Batignolles | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #753 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Batignolles 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel des Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Batignolles Hotel
Des Batignolles Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing