We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guard your luggage...dont leave at conceirge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel des Batignolles
Ranked #803 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed at the hotel for two nights starting 14 May 2014 and checked out on 16 May. I left my bags with one of the staff who put it in the storeroom. We left the hotel and later came to collect our luggage. I am disgusted that one of the hotel staff members tried to steal from me, a paying guest at this hotel, as my lock for the luggage bag was fiddled with. I cant even open my luggage and cant tell what was stolen

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoneyMamabolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

We highly recommend this hotel. Staff was very friendly and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and Wlan is working perfectly. Location was good, a couple blocks from Metro station (Rome). Also, near the Montmartre area (known for Moulin Rouge and Sacré-Cœur Basilica). We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room 28 :-) (room with terrace)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K_Rozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Lovely, I had been there some years ago and I still remember it as a magic place. Les Batignolles is a perfect place to stay in Paris and this hotel is really close to supermarket and very nice cafes, with the typical parisienne atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saraver0na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

No elevator to the room so I had to carry my 25kg luggage up the stairs after a long day of travelling.
There was a £200 theft which stayed unsolved as security cameras could not be accessed either by the hotel staff or by the police.
The location is great but be wary of leaving money or anything of value inside the room, not even in your locked luggage.

Room Tip: Not a room close to the fire escape. The thief used the bathroom window to escape to the stairs of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

All in all the we were quite surprised how safe the surrounding area was and how close the hotel was to place des clichy and to rome-batignolles metro.

But, after a long tiring day of sightseeing, we entered the room and found both of our locks (which we had locked before leaving the hotel) to be broken. All of our stuff was moved and £200 from my wallet was stolen. Thank god they didn't have the audacity to steal my passport.

The only conclusion is that some cleaning staff were the culprits. If you're staying at this hotel please be careful and don't leave any valuebles in the room.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stayed here with a friend in February 2014. We stayed 6 nights. The photos on their website aren't exactly what you may get, so be prepared. I understand that only some of the rooms are renovated but not all of them. We were given a room on the top level, it was very cramped and small and there was a hole in the bathroom door. Parts of the walls in the room itself, and the bathroom ceiling were cracked as well.
We did get quite a work out climbing up the stairs every day (about 5 flights on steep inclines) so it did improve my fitness level. Be wary of staying here if you are on the elderly side or if you or any of your travel party have any physical fitness issues, heart problems etc as there is no elevator. If you are forbidden to climb stairs because of doctor's orders or anything like that, then this hotel is not for you.
Apart from the room being small, it was tidy and clean and the cleaning staff did a great job at making up our room when we went out.
The staff were friendly enough except for this one elderly gentleman who was looking after reception in the mornings. I felt he was a little dismissive and not all that switched on when it came to really good customer service. The younger staff that were on the reception desk in the afternoons and week-ends were a lot better to deal with.
All in all it was a good stay,but for the price, I didn't really think it was worth it. Maybe if we had gotten a bigger room that was renovated then maybe my review would be a bit more positive. There are better places in Paris to stay than here, so go find them.

Room Tip: Don't have any tip for travellers to choose a good room as I didn't get a good room myself...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lasooannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

On a trip to Paris with my son and a couple of friends i stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, i found the staff to be professional and friendly, bedrooms cleaned to my OCD standards, with towels changed daily and breakfast to be amazing. mmmm french pastries. if your looking for the ritz then this is not your place however if your looking for a nice little retreat then i'd definitely advise booking this hotel.
During our stay, the hotel was being renovated, this did not interfere with our stay and the new rooms were beautiful, saying that, i found the rooms that had not yet been done charming, rooms were provided with hair dryer, wifi and flat screen TV.
hotel close to restaurants and two metro stations for your sightseeing trips.
i would stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting Paris.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Excelsior-Batignolles
Excelsior-Batignolles
#1,077 of 1,803 in Paris
22 reviews
Art Hotel Batignolles
#477 of 1,803 in Paris
514 reviews
Hotel B Square
#1,180 of 1,803 in Paris
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Logis Jardin De Villiers
Logis Jardin De Villiers
#812 of 1,803 in Paris
46 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles
Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles
#1,229 of 1,803 in Paris
24 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#659 of 1,803 in Paris
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Batignolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Batignolles

Address: 26 rue des Batignolles | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #803 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £61 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Batignolles 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel des Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Batignolles Hotel
Des Batignolles Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing