We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Hotel that is worth considering”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel des Batignolles
Ranked #706 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An Hotel that is worth considering”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Although not a flash accommodation it is a place that would appeal to the budget conscious traveler. The location is good and the staff helpful and efficient. The hotel is a warren of rooms and has no lift (very French). I was happy with the choice I made as it added to my overall knowledge of Paris.

I walked from the hotel to Isle St Louis and would suggest a similar walk to any novice to Paris. I like walking and Paris is a city made for walking (just like Nancy Sinatra's boots).

I would have given the hotel a 3.5 but do not know how.

Room Tip: select a day when the rubbish is not collected
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John7249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    205
    105
    50
    44
See reviews for
54
248
36
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Went there with a group of 8 friends. 2 triple rooms and one double. Every room was pretty decent with cozy beds and TVs. Very clean bathrooms and an excellent shower. Enjoyed the nights there. Located in front of a small bakery that sells nice things, also next to Carrefour express to buy things.
Nice staff. Only downside is the squeaky door my room had.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

A nice hotel, not too far from a couple of metro stations with some lovely staff. Rooms are ok and renovation work was underway while we stayed so things should be improving over the next couple of months. New beds were delivered on our second day. Excellent value for money. I would return if we go back to France.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Good value for budget hotel. Be aware there is no air-conditioning. Staff friendly and helpful. Really good location. Two metros just over 5 minutes walk away. Wide range of reasonably priced (for Paris!) Restaurants and cafes nearby with a wide range of cuisines. Montmartre 15-20 minute walk or 2 stops on the metro. Arc de Triomphe 4 stops on the metro. Great small local park and the Rue des Levis is worth a visit with a great mix of small shops and fruit stalls.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Hagman_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

the hotel is situated in a perfect location. close to a train close to food and drink and even the moulon rouge district. but the hotel itself leaves a bit to be desired. the rooms are small and hot. the staff are helpful but i dont think they are "friendly". the construction going on means its loud and its loud early. still it has a bed and a shower and didnt really need to spend much time here anyway.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We booked to Expedia two rooms for 3 nights at less than £300 total. What else do you want in central Paris?! The rooms are clean, the service is good and relatively friendly (for Paris standards!) and the location is good with a nice park nearby and literally hundreds of restaurants, brasseries, boulangeries anything you need very close by. By metro from Place de Clichy you go anywhere in minutes. Nice walk up to Mont Martre. We strongly recommend it to anyone. Only minor draw back, no lift, make sure you are fit and your luggage isn't too heavy or you will struggle even with the short 2 flights of stairs.

Room Tip: we did not try the hotel breakfast - go to a bakery nearby instead, they are fab! If you are driving...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RanDS232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Not the best hotel in the world for sure. Surly reception with no smile or friendlyness, No elevator and a room at 30C without airconditioning. The Location is perfect and even Montmartre is walking distance (a good hour). Breakfast is ok, nothing fancy. The street is perfect with a great square with great cafes and really good bakeries.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetravellingdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Art Hotel Batignolles
#478 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Hotel B Square
#1,125 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Eldorado
Hotel Eldorado
#1,132 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel du Mont Dore
Hotel du Mont Dore
#1,305 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Meridional Hotel
Meridional Hotel
#973 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel le Mireille
Hotel le Mireille
#460 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Batignolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Batignolles

Property: Hotel des Batignolles
Address: 26 rue des Batignolles | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #706 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Batignolles 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel des Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Batignolles Hotel
Des Batignolles Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing