We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Georgette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Georgette
Ranked #83 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

The Pompidou is just walk able from the hotel. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Two metro stations are just nearby. Travelling is never a problem from this hotel. Sebastian is a good and cool person. He helps to all travelers and guests staying in the hotel. The bathroom was decorated with great twinky lights and the shower was awesome. The night manager is fantastic and the rooms are decorated at its best. It is more like an individual house than a hotel. It has beautiful gardens surrounding it. The time I went the hotel was fully furnished and was completely renovated with brand new furniture and air conditioning. We had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    183
    19
    0
    5
See reviews for
56
414
47
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Georgette. The stay was excellent in all ways, fantastic service from a super nice and helpful staff, really clean room, comfortable bed and cool bathroom.

The location is fantastic, with two metro stations, many good restaurants, the Pompidou and shops in a walking distance. In front of the hotel there is a Velib bikestand where you can rent a bike :)

Thanks Hotel Georgette, we will definitely choose you again next time we will visit Paris.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IngaSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

What else can I say? I have fallen in love with Paris, and Hotel Georgette was a big part of that! If you want a modern hotel in the middle of everything, this is your place. I selected Hotel Georgette based on consistent 5 star reviews for satisfaction. Sebastian was repeatedly praised for his helpful nature and guess who was there to check us in?! He and the hotel were everything promised and more. If you want a petite but immaculate room with an amazing shower and artistic decor, this is your place. It was warm, cozy and quiet, with all floors accessible by elevator or stairs. There are two grocery stores and a metro station on the block, and The Centre Pompidou, Notre Dame, and the Louvre are minutes away by foot, (not to mention a slew of gay bars and cafés). Do yourself a big favor and book a room at this treasure in the Marais, a very special part of Paris!

Room Tip: Rooms ending in two (we stayed in 42) are on the front of the building and have two windows. One is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

We really enjoyed the hotel. Rooms are pretty tiny, but it's Europe. Us 2 girls & all of our clothes still fit just fine :) I loved the bathroom with the twinkly lights in the shower. There is a metro stop just 1 block away which makes it easy to get around & sightsee. The front desk staff were really helpful. Paris was our first stop on our 3 week trip around Europe. Being our first time there they put up with our many questions.

It was nice to come back to Le Marais after a long day of sightseeing & stuffing ourselves with food and wine. The neighborhood had so many restaurants & bars. 3 days in Paris was not enough, I could spend weeks & hopefully will one day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbear85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solna, Sweden
Level Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is one of the best botique hotels I have stayed at anywhere. The hotel is situated in the Marais district with plenty of good restaurants and cafés and with two metro stations within convenient walking distance. If you want to go sightseeing by bike, the Velib bikestand is right in front of the hotel. The place is shaded from the busy street since it is set back a little with big trees absorbing much of the noise. Staff is very friendly and their english is much better than my french!

Rooms are not big, just enough room for the bed, two small chairs and a small coffee table with hot-pot and trimmings. Safe is available in the room for free and there is also free high-speed WiFi in the room.

Our bathroom was spacious with hand and ceiling shower and the walls of the shower niche were sprinkled with fiber optic stars!

Every day crisp clean room and fresh towels. "Honesty bar" in the reception.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgunnarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgettebeaubourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor ! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us in Paris.

How wonderful that the hotel and the service were up to your expectations. Thank you for your enthusiasm towards our employees, I will certainly not fail to share your feed-back with them.

We truly hope to see you back soon. Until then, the entire team of the Georgette joins me to wish you wonderful Christmas and a very happy New Year.

Pascal Palvadeau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is the most gorgeous hotel in such a good location in the Marais - you can practically crawl to the Pompidou. The staff are FABULOUS (especially the night manager) and the rooms are seriously stylish, from the huge luxurious bathroom to the Man Ray prints on the wall. So chic! I cannot recommend enough. First time visitors to Paris need to appreciate that Parisian hotel rooms are famously small but we found our room perfectly formed and just the right size for a 4 night stay. I would highly recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleBritObsessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgettebeaubourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Monsieur

Thank you very much for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Georgette Hôtel!
How wonderful to read that you enjoyed our services!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to your new Parisian home!

Yours sincerely,

Pascal Palvadeau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

A very small hotel in the center of Paris, perfect for visiting the romantic city, Hotel Georgette looks kind of like a detached house with nice beautiful gardens. It’s located in Le Marais a very famous location where you can find trendy boutiques, lots of restaurant and a very vibrant nightlife. Nearby is the George Pompidou Museum, the river Seine provide a nice place to stroll during the evenings
It’s quite clean with very nice rooms. There is 24hrs reception. The rooms have television, Wi-fi; there is a laundry service which of course is nice. It’s quite affordable. If you want to book a room in this hotel, it’s best to do that well in advance, at least three weeks to a month. The hotel isn't very big. It’s not a building and has very few rooms so booking in advance can be very beneficial. I certainly appreciated the décor and the fact that it feels really cozy like as if being in your own home only that you have room service.
The hotel also has a bar. Breakfast is served each morning at the buffet but you can request for it to be served for you in your room. There is kind of an artistic feel to the rooms they are decorated in different manner and not just painted. They look very stylish giving you the feeling that you are admiring some works of art. The lounge itself is full of artistic work and defines the whole aesthetic of the hotel. You will find pop art, street art, mostly a theme of the 20th century modern art.
Transportation is very easy to get as the Rambuteau Metro Station is only three minutes away. A very good location to stay and visit Paris; the only inconvenience is that there are not many outdoor facilities such as swimming pool, tennis courts or other such amenities. Overall the hotel is nice for a short stay in Paris

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#140 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Les Halles
Le Relais des Halles
Le Relais des Halles
#11 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Les Halles
Le Relais du Louvre
Le Relais du Louvre
#75 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#47 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#8 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Georgette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Georgette

Property: Hotel Georgette
Address: 36 rue du Grenier Saint Lazare, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Paris
#60 Business Hotel in Paris
#62 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#64 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Georgette 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Marais, close to Beaubourg.In the heart of the Marais, a short walk from the Georges Pompidou Centre for Modern Art, the Hotel Georgette provides an insight into all the latest artistic trends. From Pop Art to the New Realists, including Land Art and Street Art, everything is about collections and original ideas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Georgette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Sejour Hotel
Du Sejour Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing