We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Georgette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Georgette
Ranked #84 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Choose this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews & the 5* reviews are right. Stayed 3 - 6 April. Great location for walking to most if the sights. Close to Metro. Great locale. Staff very friendly & helpful. Rooms creatively designed & furnished, all very good standard. We took breakfast option & enjoyed the food offer. Liked the nightime honesty bar; help yourself, no measures & complete note of what you have & hand to pleasant night staff for payment when you leave. Good restaurants in walking distance which I've reviewed.

Helpful?
2 Thank kpharo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Mr. Pharoah,
It was a pleasure to welcome guests like you in our hotel. Hope our little Parisian guide book was helpfull. We'll be happy to see you again at hotel Georgette.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    189
    20
    0
    5
See reviews for
60
425
50
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We looked at over 30 hotels on tripadvisor and hotels.com before choosing to book Hotel Georgette. We are very happy about our choice, the hotel made our whole trip so much nicer! I used to live in Paris for 6 months and know the city very well, so for me the location of the hotel could not be better - you have walking distance to almost everything in central Paris - Marais, Notre Dame, Rue Rivoli, Saint Germain-de-pres, all within a short walk. The hotel itself was great, a nice lobby, extremely friendly and service-minded staff who spoke perfect English, really nice and clean rooms, and all the amenities you need.
If you're looking for a small, welcoming hotel in central Paris with friendly and service-minded staff and clean rooms, and at a very reasonable price, I warmly recommend Hotel Georgette! I would happily stay there again next time I'm in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gushouhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks a lot for this review. It's always a huge pleasure for us to note such great opinion about us. We work every day to provide the best services as possible and our guest happiness is our greatest reward. We'll be pleased to welcome you again at hôtel Georgette.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Great boutique hotel. Easy walk to metro, food, sites, and shopping. Rooms small but likely on par with other hotels. Front desk staff extremely courteous and helpful. Felt very safe. Would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank woodyandelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks a lot for your review. Quality, helpfulness and safety are our principal work goal. We are always pleased to make our guest feel safe.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

A good little boutique hotel in Paris, rooms are small, but it is Paris and you shouldn't be in your room!

I would go else where for breakfast, we found a little bakery with the best almond crossiants on Rue Saint Martin a couple of hundred metres from the hotel.

Pros
- clean
- walking distance from key locations, and further destinations easily accessible using the metro

Cons
- very small rooms (as expected in Paris)
- good shower, with great pressure and pretty lights
- toiletries weren't always replenished

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rfps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear guest,
We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay at hôtel Georgette. But it's a pity that you never try our breakfast. We have the best pastries and bread, without mentioning our fresh orange and grapefruit juices. Please apologies regarding toiletries it's something that's usually replenished every day. Hope to see you again in our hôtel.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchard Road, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We loved it
My friend and I stayed here last weekend and we had a beautiful room on the second floor.
This room had a large window overlooking a lovely sunny view.
The bathroom is very modern and the room itself was spotless.
There are so many restaurants and bars nearby and also lots of shopping!
The staff was very friendly and very helpful. We stay at this hotel when we come off the chance to return to Paris.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaomieSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Mrs Smith,
Glad you loved our hôtel. It's always a great reward for us to make our guest happy. Hope to see you again for your next parisian trip.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Just spent 4 nights here, a fabulous find. Situated in the historic 3rd /arrondissement of Paris, literally 5 minutes from the Pompidou Centre. Central to Notre Dame, Louvre, Hotel de Ville, and within walking distance to the main metro station Chatelet where you can get a train to the other sites. Loads of places to eat near by and bars. The river is less than 10 minute walk.
The hotel is great. Staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Room 42 over looks the front of the hotel. Compact but has everything you need. Spotlessly clean. Bedding and towels changed twice over the four days. Modern decoration, an amazing shower, just can't fault the place. Would recommend it to anyone. 10/10, location also 10/10. Thankyou to all the staff for your hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank md_fretwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,
We just want to say THANK YOU for your wonderful comments. It's always rewarding when we not our guest satisfaction. Hôtel Georgette staff will be happy to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We just spent 5 nights in Paris, and Georgette was an excellent pick! The Location is just stunning, right on Pompidou center, at the Marais, seems like one of the best in the city. We found ourselves walking from the hotel to any spot in the city, and hardly even had to use the Metro like in other big cities. The staff were extremely kind. The hotel is very well decorated and designed in a great fashion, so are the rooms. The only minus is that the rooms are really small. Not that we expected them to be big, but in small I mean not even proper place to leave our luggages. But again - great hotel. Loved it.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear guest,
Glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at hotel Georgette. Paris is a great city and happily we are in the main amazing area. All the Geogette team thank you for this comment. Sorry for the room size but as you may know it's kind of the parisian standard. Except that we have Superior and deluxe rooms that would certainly suit you. Don't hesitate to book at least a Superior room next time. I'm sure you'll find it big enough.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#42 of 1,801 in Paris
191 reviews
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#254 of 1,801 in Paris
174 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#6 of 1,801 in Paris
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Le Relais des Halles
Le Relais des Halles
#12 of 1,801 in Paris
514 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#85 of 1,801 in Paris
197 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#33 of 1,801 in Paris
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Georgette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Georgette

Property: Hotel Georgette
Address: 36 rue du Grenier Saint Lazare, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Paris
#60 Business Hotel in Paris
#62 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#69 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Georgette 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Marais, close to Beaubourg.In the heart of the Marais, a short walk from the Georges Pompidou Centre for Modern Art, the Hotel Georgette provides an insight into all the latest artistic trends. From Pop Art to the New Realists, including Land Art and Street Art, everything is about collections and original ideas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Georgette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Sejour Hotel
Du Sejour Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing