We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location! Would definitely stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Degres de Notre Dame
Ranked #1,376 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
287 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Brilliant location! Would definitely stay here again!”
Reviewed 31 October 2012 via mobile

Ideally located on RER B line and with Metro lines to major sights. Walking distance to museums, also feasible to walk to the Eiffel Tower if you're feeling energetic. Lots of restaurants and cafes in the area and a stone's throw away from Notre Dame.

We stayed in Room 36 and found it very comfortable. The mattress was really comfortable, the room was very clean, as was the bathroom, and we had plenty of space with 2 chairs, drawers, a small wardrobe and a safe. Two sinks, a good water pressure on the shower and a bath ensured our comfort also.

Although there were stairs they were not exceptionally hard and the rooms being set in alcoves meant that there was very little noise of coming and going at night. The area was quiet at night times and we slept well.

Breakfast was good - bread, croissants, natural yoghurt, cheese, tea or coffee, and delicious freshly squeezed orange juice.

Staff were friendly and helpful. We'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    67
    27
    16
    14
See reviews for
25
106
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

A lovely little hotel situated in the great location of Notre Dame. As a couple we stayed in room 24 which was very romantic. The room had a shabby chic decor with some antique furniture and a beautiful bathroom including a warm and powerful shower. Our room was facing the back street which was pleasantly quiet.

Breakfast is included which consists of croissants, bread tea/coffee, fresh orange juice and a yogurt - enough to fill you up till mid afternoon!

The staff were very helpful and attentive. They also run a restaurant attached to the hotel which serves some of the best food we found in Paris for the price they charge.

Would most definitely stay again and would certainly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Josie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This is a very small hotel, more like a B&B, but with a unique style, some beautiful rooms, and very friendly and helpful staff. The prices are good for the area, and include a very nice breakfast. In addition, there is a lovely North African - style restaurant that is part of the property. We had an amazing room (501) that is more of a loft than a regular room, with a sitting area, huge bathroom, and original artwork all part of it. In addition, one window has a view of Notre Dame, which is about 100 M away! Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy_from_Broomall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I spent 4 nights there this month, my third stay at this hotel over the last 20 years. It offers everything I want in a Paris hotel. Located in the oldest part of Paris, on the left bank near Notre Dame, this building has got to reach back to the 1500s. It's on a classic narrow Parisian street surrounded by 100s of restaurants and cafes all open late. The staff is attentive and the rooms and bathrooms are up to date and clean. My room on a top floor even had a view of the towers of Notre Dame, I could hear the bells. The stairs weren't fun, but I managed. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

This is a charming, small, family run hotel that has all the requirements needed for a pleasant stay in Paris. If you are moderately fit and can handle a small staircase and short walk to the metro station you will be happy. Its not the Ritz, but its not a cookie cutter chain hotel either.
We just stayed in room 11 and found:
A comfortable bed.
Good water pressure and hot water in the shower.
It was clean.
Excellent continental breakfast..

You will hear the garbage collectors at 7:30 and the school bells at 8:00 but it'll be quiet enough if you need to take a catch-up afternoon nap.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2012

My family (2 teens, my husband, and I) just spent 5 days in Paris at Les Degres de Notre Dame and had a fabulous experience. We were on the top floor of this hotel and loved peeking out the windows of our room at the towers of Notre Dame - it made it well worth the climb up (no elevator). We really got a feel for the character of the older parts of the city by staying here. You can walk to a number of sites and the Metro is a short walk away as well. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful - accommodating our late pm arrival and an early am departure and helping with information about navigating locally). We loved going to breakfast in the morning (included in the room fee). The croissants were my son's favorite part of the trip and my daughter loved having fresh squeezed orange juice each morning. It was very hot in Paris when we were there, but the air conditioner worked well. When looking for a hotel, I wanted to find a place that was authentic, reasonably priced, and not a cookie-cutter chain. This was the perfect choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Have just returned from a long weekend in Paris and stayed at this rather fabulous little Hotel, which I researched on Trip Advisor. Wow, how lovely to have the experience of feeling that you're somewhere different...So often do I find that sometimes you stay in Hotels and think you could be anywhere. Not with this little gem of a place-you could only be in Paris, and a Paris that I feel is sometimes being lost. Wonderful location, a stone's throw from Notre Dame but in a quiet little street,rooms that are full of authentic French charm, and thank God, a million miles from those bland, plasticky boutique style Hotels.Shabby,yes, but oh so charming, and spotlessly clean.We stayed in room 52, right at the top of the building. To begin with, we had to stop every couple of floors to rest, but after a day,we hit our stride and enjoyed the workout!Lovely breakfast, and warm friendly staff.My husband was delighted with my choice of Hotel, and has not stopped telling everyone about it since we returned home. We'll definately return.

Room Tip: Top floor room has wonderful large bath.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel de Notre Dame "Maitre Albert"
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Esmeralda
Hotel Esmeralda
#902 of 1,802 in Paris
287 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Melia Colbert - Paris
Melia Colbert - Paris
#317 of 1,802 in Paris
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Henri IV Rive Gauche Hotel
Henri IV Rive Gauche Hotel
#616 of 1,802 in Paris
552 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#603 of 1,802 in Paris
216 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Mont Blanc
Hotel du Mont Blanc
#1,293 of 1,802 in Paris
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Degres de Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Degres de Notre Dame

Property: Les Degres de Notre Dame
Address: 10 rue des Grands Degres, 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,376 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Les Degres de Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Degres De Notre Dame Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing