We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Degres de Notre Dame
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
US$1,220
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel Francais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
80
69
27
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
69
27
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftnotre dametop floorst micheleuros per nightvisited this hotelspiral staircasethe hotel managerbeautiful parishotel locatedquiet areathird floorthree nightsour night stayrer blots of restaurantswonderful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We had the great pleasure of staying here for 2 weeks in April 2013. From check in to check out the experience was perfect. We were in room 36 in was clean big and quiet when the windows where shut. The bathroom was good lots of hot water and water pressure. Bed was comfortable and everything in the room worked. The only down fall was the stairs up steep and narrow but after a few days we got use to them. The restaurtant was also great, we had breakfast there a couple of times and dinner there twice. The breakfast is expensive for what you get and there are so many other options close by. I highly recommend staying here if you want small friendly and personal service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tourman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We visited this hotel in May 2012 and it was a good find in Paris. The hotel is situated in a little street in the middle of the Latin quarter. The staff were very friendly; it is a nice and affordable hotel for Paris standard and very handy for visiting the whole city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milouje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This is a popular little hotel, conveniently situated for sightseeing, eating out and transport. We had specifically requested two beds but had to accept one large one, tried out the room and decided to give it a try. The bed was quite comfortable with good linen. As with any hotel in narrow central Paris street, noise and privacy were an issue, but we could listen to birds sing and bells ring in quieter moments so this was part of our city experience. The room was spotlessly clean and prettily furnished...have not seen candlewick used in years!Was strange shortage of pillows and we were told ours had gone to another room but this was put right with a smile later.

The staff were patient and kind. Breakfast was simple but tasty in a tiny dining room. We had hoped for a restaurant but it is closed and the building will experience renovation this summer with restaurant reopening in September. We would go again but hope the restaurant will be restored as it would have been nice to have a light lunch or nightcap to rest from our on foot tours of the Capital. Breakfast should definitely be included at these prices.

Room Tip: keep checking you get the bed arrangement promised!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This place is simple and clean. My spouse and I adored our staying in Paris. Les Degres de Notre Dame has a great location and the price is ok. BUT there was always noise and sounds during the nights we were staying there. Overall a quality experience. Recommend to people/young adults who sleep late at night!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Les Degres de Notre Dame was exactly as we expected having read previous reviews. We knew it had no lift but Satoshi helped us with our suitcases. We were in room 501 so after 3 nights we were getting fitter with the help of the stairs.

Our room was amazing and we loved it. We could see Notre Dame out one side of our room and Montparnasse out the other side. This hotel is a real find in my opinion, having such a large bedroom in Paris and so close to Notre Dame for €170 per night is good value especially if you compare with other hotels in the area. It would improve the appearance of the hotel if the breakfast area and entrance were painted, it feels just a little neglected. That is not to say it took from our stay there, it didn't.

We asked for a taxi to be ordered and it arrived on time, Satoshi (hope spelling is correct) waved us off, he was a quiet man but friendly and helpful. Due to the rail strike and an accident
it took us 2 hours to get to CDG airport and it cost €100.

One of our visits was to Montparnasse, it was much better than I expected. I would suggest going there and taking time over lunch or just having coffee. Identifying all the landmarks is very enjoyable. There is a market nearby on Wednesdays mornings also.

I am very happy we stayed in this hotel and will recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank derm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews