We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Champs Elysees, but not recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris
Ranked #1,067 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel has many many flaws that prevent me from recommending it to anyone! However, I'll start with the Pros first :)

Pros:
- 5 min walk to Champs Elysees.
- Affordable price in Paris comparing with other 4 stars hotels (although it didn't feel like 4 star at all!).
- Most of the staff are friendly, although there's isn't much they can do.
- Small grocery store 2 min walk away.
- Pharmacy next door!

Cons:
As I mentioned, the hotel didn't feel anything like a 4 star, I might even think hard before giving it 3 stars! and here's why.
- The double rooms are so small that you can hardly walk inside. And if you add a baby crib, that's it for the empty space!
- The bathroom was sooo stupid!!! I don't know why they separated the toilet seat from the whole toilet! And yes I mean if you want to go to the bathroom you open a door and here's the toilet seat alone, you do your thing, you go back to the room, you open another door to wash your hand or take a shower! Never seen such thing in my life!
- Doors are extremely loud, and to top that, there's no sound isolation in the rooms :). So you can here people walking and talking in the corridor, other doors slamming, somebody taking a shower in the next room... etc.
- Reception is nearly useless, the only good thing they can do is guiding you to the attractions! They can't upgrade rooms, make new reservations, or anything else for that matter! Why? because the reservation department is in another place and they close at 6 pm, even before 6 pm they didn't do anything I asked them to. Useless...
- Entrance door is very small, specially if you have a baby stroller you'll struggle with the circular door turning around than you'll struggle again with 2 big steps before the Tinyyy elevator. Btw.. it's not handy capped friendly.

Overall the hotel is not worth the price. I will not stay in it again and I will not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kuwaitian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

Very clean, comfortable modern hotel with large rooms, good size bathroom with friendly helpful staff. Great location close to all Paris landmarks, and surrounded by many restaurants and shops. Decor was great, very trendy and modern.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 63BarbM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Have you ever wished to sleep in a small, comfortable and AFFORDABLE boutique hotel WITHOUT flower wall paper and dusty carpets? That's no mean feat in Paris where the decoration and design of many hotels seems to be according to the motto 'let's go for a classic look, it means that we do not need to renovate for the next 40 years'. Not so this magnificent little gem. I stayed in a standard bedroom, quite roomy for Paris in fact. The bathroom and separate toilet were a good size too. I loved the fact that the bathroom had day light and lovely Occitane toiletries.
My room was facing the street, but (also exceptional in Paris) I slept like a princess. No noise at all!

The hotel is just minutes away from the Champs-Elysées and other hotspots, so a big + for the location too !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruellaBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed here for one night on business in a single room. The location is good- walking distance to many sights and shopping. My room (28) was small on 2nd floor but perfectly adequate for one person for a comfortable stay. My room overlooked an internal courtyard so there was no natural light, though this was not a problem as I was barely there and had the advantage of making it very quiet. I did wake up once in the night due to the noise from the old plumbing (ie someone must have turned on a tap in another room and the noise resonates through the pipes). The whole place is stylishly decorated and front desk and door staff were friendly and helpful. I skipped breakfast so can't comment on food. My only complaint was how expensive the room was but so are all the other hotels in that location, so it would be unfair to mark it down in that basis alone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonmys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We really enjoyed our staying at Elysees Regencia Hotel. Very nice stuff, great location, the size of room and room service was very good. We liked everything. breakfast was ok. I think it is a good place to stay in.

I would recommend it to my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zlata z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

5 min to Champs-Elysees is great and hotel overall is OK but not great. Rooms are tiny and dark, door can be closed only with awful loud thunderlike sound. Service was very nice though. minibar was one of the best I ever saw

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetie, Gérant at Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Sir
Thanks for your comment. I would like to inform you that our rooms are very large for Paris (from 18m2 standard rooms to 25 m2 deluxe rooms) and have a lot of light.
That 's true that we have 4 rooms on the courtyard that some customers really enjoy because they are vere quiet. Of course they are less brightly than the others and they are 15 m2 with a large bed. These are single rooms. We always do our best to satisfy our client and you should have asked at the reception desk to move in another room. Best regards. Laetitia Lafosse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bassano
Hotel Bassano
#961 of 1,804 in Paris
415 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
#506 of 1,804 in Paris
454 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Suites & Hotel Helzear Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#302 of 1,804 in Paris
606 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
#327 of 1,804 in Paris
706 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
#164 of 1,804 in Paris
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris

Address: 41 avenue Marceau, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,067 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £162 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Design Boutique Hotel, Just Renovated. 5 Mns Walking From The Champs Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing