We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright, spacious and quiet, even if in Central Paris!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright, spacious and quiet, even if in Central Paris!
Stylish living room with flat-screen TV, WLAN internet, phone and Hifi. Cozy, comfortable double bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Bright, spacious and quiet, even if in Central Paris!
Stylish living room with flat-screen TV, WLAN internet, phone and Hifi.
Cozy, comfortable double bed.
Convertible sofa bed in the living room
Elegant dining table seating 4 people.
View from large bay windows over a peaceful garden, giving plenty of daylight.
Entrance hallway, giving access to kitchen, walk-in closet and living room.
Spacious fully-equipped kitchen. with oven, microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer
Spacious fully-equipped kitchen with its convenient breakfast corner.
Spacious fully-equipped kitchen with coffee maker, kettle and toaster.
View from kitchen to entry hall.
Entry hall, next to the spacious walk-in closet.
Spacious walk-in closet.
Separate toilet.
Bedroom that can be separated from living room with sliding doors.
Double bed with sliding doors giving privacy from others going to the bathroom.
Double bed with sliding doors giving privacy from others going to the bathroom.
Luxurious bathroom with electric towel heater. Efficient washer / dryer.
Washer / dryer in the bathroom.
Full size bath tub.
Two elegant wash basins.
Spacious bathroom.
Plenty of cupboards
Ceramic cooker and oven in the fully-equipped kitchen.
Sweet dreams in the comfy double bed
Indulge yourself in the luxurious bathroom
Convertible sofa-bed. WIreless high-speed internet.
Bright views through the wall of windows over the calm garden
Enjoy the best French baguettes from your market
Experience the lively market at your footsteps, selling the freshest products
Bastille is easily accessible by Métro from all over Paris, including airports
At just 5 minutes' walk, you'll be at the birthplace of the Révolution
One of the hidden treasures to relax from the bustling city, at just 10 minutes.
Don' t miss the fabulous Place des Vosges from the early 17th century.
For a more relaxing visit of Paris, join one of the many sightseeing boats.
The romantic Seine river at the nearby Pont de Sully
Place de la République, at 15 minutes' walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
musky629
Waterloo, ON
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 18 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

My mother, daughter (10 years old) and I stayed in this apartment for 8 days in August and it was just perfect for the 3 of us. It became our home away from home and so much better than being in a hotel.

The location is great, within walking distance of Metro Stations and you can walk to Ile St. Louis and Notre Dame Cthedral in under half an hour, which we did alot. The neighbourhood is quiet and safe with a nice little grocery store just down the street and bakeries close by. The local market is not to be missed on sunday or tuesday mornings. There are lots of places eat around the Bastille.

The apartment is very nicely appointed with a full kitchen with a dishwasher, microwave and nice sized fridge. We did not cook dinner in the apartment but if you want to cook everything you need is there. The bathroom is nice, however for someone with mobility issues the tub is VERY deep and it can be hard to get in and out of the shower, and the floor can get slippery.There is also a washer and dryer and all the soap you need. Closet and storage space is ample so there is no lack of places to store your clothes. There are lots of glass surfaces in the apartment which does make it unsuitable for young children. Wifi worked perfectly while we were there.

All in all the apartment was great, the owner very easy and professional to work with and we were greeted very nicely when we arrived. We would not hesitate to recommend this apartment and for no more than 3 people it is perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. You're absolutely right about the bath, as it is indeed a full-size bath tub where you can fully relax your feet after a long day of sightseeing. For those, who prefer a proper rain shower or using the hand-held one, you need of course to be a bit careful when walking in and out of the bath tub. We certainly look forward to having you back with us next time you come to Paris.
P.S. The Richard Lenoir market is on Thursday & Sunday mornings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poway
Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Washer/dryer difficult to figure out
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Nov 2012
Happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you managed to work out the use of the washer / dryer with the help of the English instructions booklet that I have prepared for all of the equipment that may be unfamiliar to visitors from overseas. We hope to see you back again in Paris soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy, comfortable place with helpful landlord and assistant
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Nov 2012
Happy that you had such enjoyable stay with us and look forward to seeing you back in Paris another time. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and comfort of the apartment.
Liked least: If I have to name something, it would be the elevator, but that would have been the case wherever we would have rented in Paris.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2012
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in Paris and that the apartment exceed your expectations. Hope to see you and your family back soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NYC
Reviewed 25 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well-equipped kitchen
Liked least: Bedroom doesn't have as much light as I like, but I like A LOT of light.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2012
I'm really touched by the fact that you've had such an enjoyable stay in our apartment. Since we're not in the hotel business catering for hundreds of clients, it really matters to us that the few guests staying with us have such memorable experiences like you had, while in Paris. It would be a pleasure hosting you again here next time you’re coming to Paris. Just let me know well in advance so that I can book the apartment for you, ahead of others.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emmjay195...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant in Every Way”
Reviewed 5 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This Bastille Boutique Flat is a perfect apartment for two or three people wanting to stay in a modern, secure, light and airy place in one of the most exciting quarters of Paris - the 4th Arr. It's fully renovated and on the fifth floor (with elevator), facing an expansive inner courtyard.

We stayed for 16 days and the accommodation was quiet and very comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen and laundry (in the modern bathroom).

The location is exceptional - close to three metro stations with good connections, close to a wide range of cafes and restaurants ranging from inexpensive to top of the line. We particularly loved the twice-weekly open markets in Boulevard Richard Lenoir, the local small supermarket and the Cuban-themed pub about 100 metres away.

My partner spent a lot of time and not a few Euros in the amazing boutiques in St Paul - easy walking distance. We both enjoyed the Musee Canarvalet (Museum of the History of Paris) and the lovely Place des Voges.

One of the most important aspects - the owner and his agent - were both great. They were very helpful, prompt, generous, accommodating and excellent communicators. We shared lunch and drinks with the agent - Martine - and she gave us a tremendous introduction to Paris and the local area.

Excellent value and Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A home away from home - comfortable accommodation, interesting location and wonderful experiences abound.
Liked least: We could only stay 16 days.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2012
I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment in Paris, as we're trying to do our best to make it feel like a "home away from home" especially for people like yourselves, staying for a longer period. And you're absolutely right, it so well located (next to the 3rd & 4th arrondissements, although at the beginning of the 11th), that you'll have everything within easy reach. We look forward to having you as our guests in Paris again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 15 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the stylidh design and location
Liked least: tv operating
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2012
Thank you for your review. We're glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that the apartment met your expectations. We hope to see you and your friends back with us in Paris soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing