We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright, spacious and quiet, even if in Central Paris!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright, spacious and quiet, even if in Central Paris!
Stylish living room with flat-screen TV, WLAN internet, phone and Hifi. Cozy, comfortable double bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Bright, spacious and quiet, even if in Central Paris!
Stylish living room with flat-screen TV, WLAN internet, phone and Hifi.
Cozy, comfortable double bed.
Convertible sofa bed in the living room
Elegant dining table seating 4 people.
View from large bay windows over a peaceful garden, giving plenty of daylight.
Entrance hallway, giving access to kitchen, walk-in closet and living room.
Spacious fully-equipped kitchen. with oven, microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer
Spacious fully-equipped kitchen with its convenient breakfast corner.
Spacious fully-equipped kitchen with coffee maker, kettle and toaster.
View from kitchen to entry hall.
Entry hall, next to the spacious walk-in closet.
Spacious walk-in closet.
Separate toilet.
Bedroom that can be separated from living room with sliding doors.
Double bed with sliding doors giving privacy from others going to the bathroom.
Double bed with sliding doors giving privacy from others going to the bathroom.
Luxurious bathroom with electric towel heater. Efficient washer / dryer.
Washer / dryer in the bathroom.
Full size bath tub.
Two elegant wash basins.
Spacious bathroom.
Plenty of cupboards
Ceramic cooker and oven in the fully-equipped kitchen.
Sweet dreams in the comfy double bed
Indulge yourself in the luxurious bathroom
Convertible sofa-bed. WIreless high-speed internet.
Bright views through the wall of windows over the calm garden
Enjoy the best French baguettes from your market
Experience the lively market at your footsteps, selling the freshest products
Bastille is easily accessible by Métro from all over Paris, including airports
At just 5 minutes' walk, you'll be at the birthplace of the Révolution
One of the hidden treasures to relax from the bustling city, at just 10 minutes.
Don' t miss the fabulous Place des Vosges from the early 17th century.
For a more relaxing visit of Paris, join one of the many sightseeing boats.
The romantic Seine river at the nearby Pont de Sully
Place de la République, at 15 minutes' walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ClarePisg...
Pisgah Forest,NC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The apartment is perfect for one or two people. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to be back. It is equipped with everything one might need including kitchen staples. We enjoyed cooking for friends one night. The location is perfect with buses and metro within a block. Groceries very close by plus restaurants and shops. We cannot wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our flat met with your expectations. Look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack_Cary
Cary, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet for a couple”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent a week at this flat. We found the unit to be well-maintained and well-equipped. The large windows open to a quiet courtyard type space facing other buildings. After being in the Paris crowds all day, it was very relaxing to "come home" to this place. There is a handy reference guide that explains how to use the appliance and other useful local information. Also, the unit is close to a route 69 bus stop and a metro station which we used every day. There is a small grocery store almost just across the street. We found this unit to have everything we needed to serve as our base for daily Paris sightseeing. The owner and house manager were both very helpful even before our arrival. We were delighted to have made this our choice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
I am very happy to see that you had such an enjoyable stay with us in Paris and would love to host you again at some other occasion. There's always so much to see and explore in our city! Kind regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juha R
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything works”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Very practical, well designed apartment. Artistic design and interior decorations pleases the eye. Parisian atmosphere both indoors and outside. Lars is an excellent host. The information folder in the apartment is rich and informative. One of the best markets in Paris open on Thursdays and Sundays is just around the corner. The location near Bastille is superb and offers also easy walking acces to many attractions of this wonderful city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coziness and practicability
Liked least: Can´t name it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
I am very happy that you had such an enjoyable stay at out apartment in Paris. Hope to see you back soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOK1801
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ideal Paris base -- you'll love it”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I selected this property after extensive research and based on its very positive reviews. As such my expectations were high and I'm happy to report they were met, even exceeded.

There's so much to like about this apartment. Wonderfully located, it's close to the vibrant Le Marais district, two metro lines and the 69 bus -- the best route for a visitor to Paris as well as the wonderful Bastille twice-weekly open air market. The are also two supermarkets only minutes away located in the same street.

Despite its central location the apartment faces an inside courtyard so is quiet and airy so you're sure of a good night's sleep. Inside it's clean and comfortable in all regards. My wife and I especially appreciated the fact that the owner, Lars, has stocked the apartment with a wide range of kitchen basics and a generous supply of every cleaning product, making it possible to walk in and feel immediately comfortable.

Only one word of caution; the apartment can nominally accommodate four people but this would definitely be a squeeze and is much better suited for a couple.

We have stayed in apartments all over the world and this is certainly one of the best. If you can book it, do so -- you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well stocked, super clean, great location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Many thanks for your review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated and used the cleaning products and kitchen essentials that we always leave in the apartment. In this way, you can keep it tidy and need not run to the supermarket for those basics. I fully agree with your comment that the apartment is best suited for just one or two persons, to feel comfortable. Look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
“Superb location. A comfortable home away from home.”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

LARS -

We had a fabulous time in Paris. This was our first time in Paris but certainly not the last.

Martine is a gem and was extremely helpful. Her verbal and your written helpful hints were a blessing. She provided some beautiful red and white roses for Jeanne's birthday. The apartment was easy to find, quiet, security was excellent, the building Manager was friendly and helpful and we were very comfortable there. It made our time in Paris as comfortable as a home away from home.

The apartment is superbly situated near the markets, Metro, bus lines, pharmacies, cafes and restaurants which made it so easy to navigate the city and find the sites we wanted to see and enjoy. Having them within a few minutes walking distance was a major plus.

The best thing that can be said about any new vacation location is that we enjoyed ourselves greatly and would want to return. That certainly applies to us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location yet central to so many opportunities for exploring.
Liked least: Elevator was not working one full day - 81 steps to fifth floor.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Many thanks for your kind words. I am very happy to read that you had such a pleasant stay with us in Paris and look forward to seeing you back soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size of flat
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Happy to see that your stay with us in Paris was an enjoyable one. I look forward to seeing you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location!
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay at our apartment in Paris. As you probably realized, there's so much to see and do in Paris, that you really appreciate the comfort and peacefulness of your own flat, so close to everything. Hope to see you both back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing