We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel
Ranked #872 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great location. The hotel was a 10 minute walk to the Effile Tower. There are loads of restaurants, a big shopping street and the metro stop is just around the corner. The room was a decent size and the bathroom was bigger than expected. The hotel staff were really polite. The downside was the elevator. It is tiny and very very loud. We were on the top floor and beside the lift. It was so loud and squeaky it was hard to sleep but overall this is a great hotel in Paris.

Room Tip: Try stay away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoxieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

The room is small but tidy
The bath room is big enough and the light is good

The worst thing is : you can always hear what other room doing ....the wall thin like a paper
and the most unsatisfactory thing is: The staff enter in our room with their key while WE ARE IN THE ROOM. FIrst time, we just arrive, it is around 13:30, the staff use their own key enter in it without knocking the door. Second time, it is ard 10:30am, we already put the card" DO NOT DISTURB"at the door, the staff use their own key enter in it without knocking the door again...

i will visit this hotel again if i visit Paris again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We spent 4 nights at the hotel. Due to the new renovation and the pictures on the hotel homepage, we expected a bit more. The bathroom was great, very big and clean. The towels were ok, were changed everyday but had sometimes stains on them. The room itself was very small. We were disappointed because of that. For this price, we expected a bigger room. But the bed was good and comfortable. The location is great - close to the metro and in a nice area with cafes and brasseries.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swissy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank quilinus
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The front desk personnel were very helpful telling us all of the hotspots and explaining the metro. The room was very clean and the hotel is in a great location. it took us twenty minutes to walk to the eiffel tower. there is a mcdonalds extremely close for those picky eaters and there is a sandwich resturaunt that is open really late. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-P C, Gérant at Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for your kind reward. Your satisfaction is our goal and we are delighted when we reach it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I've been to several countries before and among all the hotels I've stayed, this is the one that I had the most comfortable sleep, as it is newly renovated. Everything is clean and cosy.

When we first arrived, the lady in the reception desk told us that the wifi was not applicable as the printer had some problems. At the beginning we were confused and could not accept this unreasonable excuse. But after half an hr, I got a call from her that it was fixed and finally realised the wifi id and password had to be generated from her computer software and printed out. She couldn't even tell the password until and unless it is printed. I could say the wifi security system is too complicated as it had double bloackade to ensure that wifi only serves the tenants of this hotel and the speed of the internet would be promising. Anyway, as long as the printer works, then we could use the wifi. The speed of it is fast, despite those fussy wifi login sequences.

The humidity of the room is perfect. I won't feel too dry when I got up every day. I didn't feel thirsty or cracked skin when I wake as usually I did in all other hotels. And the sheets were white and cleaned so it made me slept like sleeping in my own bed. It was quite relaxing.

Same as the official pictures, the room is big enough, I could open my 26" suit case wide and lay it there on the floor. That made me feel happy. The bathroom is also v. clean, but the toiletories provided are just the basic ones. don't expect you could have toothpaste or brush in european hotels.

I don't like the lift, as it is so compact that two people with two suit cases would make you feel the lift is shaking

The security is good there, there is a man who guards the hotel at night and he would check who you are when you come in at night.

Actually we chose this hotel two weeks before our travel, and most of the good hotels were fully booked in July. With limited budget, this is a good choice among all similar priced hotels near the eiffel tower, and I like it simply becos of the cleanliness and cozy condition of the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlepeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-P C, Directeur général at Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry about some problems independent of our will and that we try to resolve very quickly in order not to disturb your stay. With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The service very nice and friendly, everything clean. Perfect hotel for staying a few days to explore Paris. Not expensive but comfortable. Close to the underground, close to Eiffel town, quiet and central situated. I had a room with 3 beds because i went with 2 children. It worked out fine although ist is a little narrow. It didn't matter for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-P C, Directeur général at Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

We thank you for kind feedback. We hope having the opportunity to host you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles
#826 of 1,803 in Paris
406 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Korner Eiffel
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#307 of 1,803 in Paris
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
#744 of 1,803 in Paris
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carina Hotel
Carina Hotel
#870 of 1,803 in Paris
443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel
0.4 mi away
Best Western Montcalm
Best Western Montcalm
#374 of 1,803 in Paris
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel

Address: 87 avenue Emile Zola | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#540 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £78 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel Hotel is ideally located just a short distance from the world-famous Eiffel Tower. Shops, restaurants and cinemas are just a two minute walk away in the superb Beaugrenelle shopping centre.There is a secure car park located 50 metres from our hotel (20 euros per day, advanced booking required).Check-in time is from 1:00 pm onwards. Check-out time is by 11:30 am. Enjoy free in-room Wi-Fi for your laptop, mobile phone or tablet.Buffet Breakfast : 12€ per day and per person served from 7.00 to 10.30 am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing