We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maison Athenee
Nearby Hotels
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$324
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,289
US$1,230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain(Paris)
US$254
US$211
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$221
US$200
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$523
US$441
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$480
US$417
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$353
US$277
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,240
US$1,192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
370
107
20
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
107
20
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelred velvethermes productssmoking roomopera garnierbottom floorabsolutely loved this hotelwould highly recommend this hotelfrench breakfastnight managersmall hotelplace de la concordesuperior roomturn down servicevisiting pariscomfortable bedthe entire hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This place came recommended by a friend who has been coming back year after year. The location is great, near rue Saint Honore & the amazing Place Vendôme with lots of stores and good restaurants! The feel is really intimate, it is decorated in a lovely way. Red bar is also a lovely spot to have a drink anytime... I highly recommend this spot for anyone who wants to stay at a delightful, lovely hotel in the most fantastic area of Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MxxJ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylviane S, Directeur général at Maison Athenee, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Customer,

The entire Hôtel Athénée team and I thank you for having shared your opinions and your compliments with the TripAdvisor community.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at Hôtel Athénée, we remain, Dear Customer, yours faithfully,

Sylviane Sanz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Great location, you can walk anywhere you like. Charm and comfortable and well renovated room. VERY large and soft bed. Friendly and English speaking personal. Clean and fresh rooms. A bit expensive, but it's Paris)) Will come back!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylviane S, Directeur général at Maison Athenee, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor further to your recent stay at Hôtel Athénée.

Your kind compliments have been passed on to the team.

We take the opportunity to inform you that we have renovated our two rooms with terrace, flowers and quiet. On your next booking, please contact us directly and we will be happy to book it for you (at no extra charge, depending on availability).

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at Hôtel Athénée, we remain, Dear Customer, yours faithfully,

Sylviane Sanz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed at Hotel Athenee for two nights and hated to leave. Location is very good, walking to the rue saint honoré & place vendome ..
Staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and strive to please. Most know the area well and can direct you to some great spots.
They have a great bar
It's Charming, i'll go again and again...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rvmimoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylviane S, Directeur général at Maison Athenee, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear M. Mimoun,

Thank you for your comments further to your recent stay at Hôtel Athénée.

We will not fail to pass on your kind compliments to our employees who helped make this stay an unforgettable experience and a truly ""unique moment""

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at Hôtel Athénée, we remain, Dear Customer, yours faithfully,

Sylviane Sanz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I have stayed here end of September, mainly because it was just opposite to where our Paris office is situated, Beforehand I had asked for a quiet room at the top floor and that is what I exactly received. The room itself was not large, but the decoration made that up...wonderful!
The bed was very good and no noise from outside at all, which is a big plus when on business trip. However for leisure that is also an advantage. The decoration of the entire hotel looked very different then the other modern hotels and it has an atmosphere that I like. You feel comfortable and not awkward.
Breakfast is just enough, not too crazy, which frankly no one would need. Also the price is normal compared to other Paris hotels, almost 50% cheaper. It is very close to all the hotspots within Paris and most of them are easy to walk, so you don't even have to go with public transportation. Staff is also wonderful and very accomodating.
Unfortunately the last time I was in Paris the hotel was fully booked, but the next time I will definitely check in again.

Room Tip: Choose topfloor room
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WPT_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylviane S, Directeur général at Maison Athenee, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your kind comments further to your recent stay at Hôtel Athénée.

We will not fail to pass on your kind compliments to our team who helped make this stay an unforgettable experience.

Do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly for your next stay, we will do our best to provide you a room.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at Hôtel Athénée.

Sylviane Sanz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The ambiance is upscale and intimate with a sophisticated flare. The room was charmingly appointed and very comfortable. The staffs' welcome was heartfelt; the service pleasant, showing every courtesy. A pampered experience. If you are looking for a little taste of Paris before you even leave your hotel, this is it. Elegant, enjoyable. Perfectly situated, convenient to many of the famous sights of this grand city. For a romantic getaway, or just a quiet time by oneself this unique boutique hotel comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 192Jackie551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylviane S, Directeur général at Maison Athenee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor further to your recent stay at Hôtel Athénée.

Your kind compliments have been passed on to the entire team.

We take the opportunity to inform you that we have renovated our two rooms with terrace, flowers and quiet. On your next booking, please indicate your preference for a room with a terrace, we will be happy to book it for you (at no extra charge, depending on availability).

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at Hôtel Athénée, we remain, Dear Customer, yours faithfully,

Sylviane Sanz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews