We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely boutique hotel,well situated,well managed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maison Athenee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maison Athenee
Ranked #131 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Mendoza, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely boutique hotel,well situated,well managed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

excellent hotel,very nice people,very good attentions,only problem room a little small,very well
situated in Paris,close to the best shopping areas.Very good breakfast and if something,they will send immediately one employee to buy to the bakery ! !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jean charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylviane S, Directeur général at Maison Athenee, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Mr B.,

Thank you for your nice comment further to your stay at Hôtel Athénée.

We will not fail to pass on your kind compliments to our employees who helped make this stay an unforgettable experience and a truly "unique moment".

We look forward to welcoming you once again at Hôtel Athénée.

Sylviane Sanz & all the team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    91
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
23
240
39
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Lovely small boutique hotel, good position, easy walk to river Seine and shopping districts. Beautifully decorated reception with charming bar area. Room clean but a little small which is not unusual for Paris but with everything you need. Very comfortable bed and no traffic noise. Delightful, helpful and courteous staff who were efficient and friendly. Breakfast good. It made a change to stay in a small individual hotel. We would stay again if we came to Paris.

Room Tip: Our room was at the rear of the hotel and we heard no noise from traffic etc. and had a good nights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasuk s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylviane S, Directeur général at Maison Athenee, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your compliments on TripAdvisor.

Your kind compliments have been passed on to the entire team.

We take the opportunity to inform you that we have renovated our two rooms with terrace, flowers and quiet. On your next booking, please contact us directly, we will be happy to book it for you (at no extra charge, depending on availability).

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at Hôtel Athénée, we remain, Dear Customer, yours faithfully.

Sylviane Sanz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

My family and I had yet another wonderful experience at Hotel Athenee. This hotel has become our go-to place to stay in Paris. The location could not be better- central but not located in an overwhelmingly hectic street. The staff have been consistently pleasant and eager to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as they could- going the extra mile by making sure we could still have dinner in their marvellous lounge after the kitchen had closed, etc. The rooms are terrific- authentically Parisian yet not outdated. The beds are beyond comfortable and the details such as Hermes soaps, enough hangers and a personally written welcome note demonstrate the sense in which this hotel is run.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claudia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylviane S, Directeur général at Maison Athenee, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Customer,

The entire Hôtel Athénée team and I thank you for having shared your compliments with the TripAdvisor community.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at Hôtel Athénée, we remain, Dear Customer, yours faithfully.

Sylviane Sanz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We walked into this hotel, that is not heavily advertised in the street, to be surprised and marvelled!! A late arrival well respected, personally introduced to this little gem's facilities by multilingual courteous staff. At some point, I thought we would encounter Proust, Rodin, Monet, Ms Piaf or any of those celebrated faces of French culture surrounded by friends in this hotel's parisian (and clean) bar, operatic environment. Room of high chic standard, with fine details in the bathroom, excellent water pressure, really comfortable bed. Location is fantastic: walking distance from main shopping areas, metro, restaurants ....The Opera at hand. As one gets used to expect 'with reservation in certain Parisian sites' this was most surprising: the photos published to advertise it are genuinely representative of its authentic marvelous rooms, lobby, etc. We were only sorry we didn't have more time to stay longer, but we'll be back. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Ask if you have specific requirements, for us it was very good, double comfortable bed beyond compla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_Patricia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylviane S, Directeur général at Maison Athenee, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments further to your recent stay at Hôtel Athénée.

We will not fail to pass on your kind compliments to our employees who helped make this stay an unforgettable experience and a truly ""unique moment""

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at Hôtel Athénée, we remain, Dear Customer, yours faithfully,

Sylviane Sanz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We staid for 4 nights at Athenee Hotel and it was everything we needed. The location is absoulotlly perfect (2 min from Galerie Lafayette, 5 from place de madeleine - go to Fauchon!, 3 from the opera). The room was clean and well desgined and the space was good (notice that hotel rooms in paris are relatively small, we had the Deluxe room which was very good). Staff on the hotel were just amazing. very helpfull and nice, always greets with a smile. There's a nice and very classi bar which you'll enjoy having a drink. Don't look farther, this is the place to stay in the center of paris.

Room Tip: We had the Deluxe room and it was large, clean, and the bad was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roywasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylviane S, Directeur général at Maison Athenee, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor further to your recent stay at Hôtel Athénée.

Your kind compliments have been passed on to the team.

We take the opportunity to inform you that we have renovated our two rooms with terrace, flowers and quiet. On your next booking, please indicate your preference for a room with a terrace, we will be happy to book it for you (at no extra charge, depending on availability).

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at Hôtel Athénée, we remain, Dear Customer, yours faithfully,

Sylviane Sanz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Loved this hotel! Building was so special and our room was heavenly (the only complaint we had was that the room was dark, and my old eyes had difficulty going through my all black wardrobe in my suitcase ;) Lounge for breakfast was nice, food was fresh. Location was perfect. Very old Paris. The staff, they were very helpful and always eager to help us find anything we were looking for! I will add photos when I am home... I just wanted to say thank you for everything Hotel Athenee, great memories!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylviane S, Directeur général at Maison Athenee, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments further to your recent stay at Hôtel Athénée.

We will not fail to pass on your kind compliments to our employees who helped make this stay an unforgettable experience and a truly ""unique moment""

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at Hôtel Athénée, we remain, Dear Customer, yours faithfully,

Sylviane Sanz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

This place came recommended by a friend who has been coming back year after year. The location is great, near rue Saint Honore & the amazing Place Vendôme with lots of stores and good restaurants! The feel is really intimate, it is decorated in a lovely way. Red bar is also a lovely spot to have a drink anytime... I highly recommend this spot for anyone who wants to stay at a delightful, lovely hotel in the most fantastic area of Paris.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MxxJ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylviane S, Directeur général at Maison Athenee, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Customer,

The entire Hôtel Athénée team and I thank you for having shared your opinions and your compliments with the TripAdvisor community.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at Hôtel Athénée, we remain, Dear Customer, yours faithfully,

Sylviane Sanz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#159 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#110 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
#224 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
#222 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#180 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Athenee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Athenee

Property: Maison Athenee
Address: 19 rue de Caumartin, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in Paris
#89 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#93 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#448 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Athenee 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the Place Vendome and the Opera Garnier, encircled by the most exquisite quarters of Paris, the four-star Maison Athenee offers an intimate, luxurious interlude, making any stay in Paris truly extraordinary. Everywhere, from the minutest detail of the petit salon to the sleek elegance of the smoking room, the creativity of Jacques Garcia finds full expression. The 20 rooms of Maison Athenee are romantic cocoons. Each boasts a spacious bathroom and, in a touch of French chic, exclusive toiletries from Hermes. Beyond the elegance of the establishment, it is the hushed atmosphere that is, at once, the most striking. Set in the beating heart of a vibrant capital, Maison Athenee is a peaceful sanctuary, a space of contemplation and reverie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Maison Athenee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Athenee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing