We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect room, average location, reception ok-ish”
Review of Hotel B Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel B Square
Ranked #1,168 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for 2 nights. The room was nice and clean. The save didn't work and when we called the reception the answer was "I'm too busy sorry, I will come tomorrow". Unfortunatly that was the same answer we got the next day.
Also when we asked for help to call a taxi for us or at least give us a taxi phone number we got a "No". (We were stuck in snowy Oberkampf. Apparently it's not easy to get a taxi at night in Paris.)
The hotel itself is in a nice area. Enough choice to have a nice drink or dinner, get a pain au chocolat and also handy: your cash. The metro station is a 5 min walk.

Thank Margot S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2012

Hotel B Square was everything they said on their website. They have very clean rooms, and the bathroom was very clean too. Room was Paris size, small but comfortable. Bathroom was rather spacious for Paris standards. Location of the hotel was very good, not close to most major tourist attractions (except for Montmarte and Moulin Rouge region), but Metro will take you everywhere in town. There's a car parking across the street in the Mairie of the 17th arrondissement. Metro station Rome was very nearby, only a few minutes walking distance. In the neighbourhood were lots of cafés, restaurants etc. Breakfast was good, fresh bread, croissants, pastry, hard boiled eggs, juice, fruit, yoghurt, cereals and of course coffee, even decaf if you want. I would definately recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marleen1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Very clean hotel with all necessary comfort and nice shower. Small rooms, but very clean. Out of the city center, but very close to metro station Rome with trains every 2-5 minutes to all places in the city. Good breakfast. Very good price-quality rate in overpriced Paris. Would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Rooms are small but clean and bright. Same goes for the bathroom. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Considering the price in comparison to other hotels in Paris, this is just a very good place to stay. Would recommend it for travelers with a medium budget.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hansvdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

stayed 3 nights and is satisfied with the service rendered. Room is very clean with modern deco, a very simple bathroom with rain shower but no bathtub for mine, but its not a problem.
Although the room is without a view, but it was ok as i am out and about most of the time. Huge Plasma TV with a very comfortable bed and pillows that can make you snooze right away.

The only downside is that the internet connection although is an in-room wifi but it kepts disconnect for few hours and you have to log-in again.Well the speed of wifi is ok. And the room is without much amenities except for the tea on top of the minibar, unless you will be staying in the room most of the time then its an issue, if not, its still adequate for me. Reception is small and only one person at a time to attend to guests on most time (since the hotel is smaller in scale), but they are helpful , friendly and very accommodating.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris, but be sure to get the street right before arriving or you might not have a clue where its exact location is like i did. This hotel is right behind a bus stop (for bus service 66) which is super convenient for leisure guest going for shopping at haussmann or printemps as it goes to he Opera direction. Metro is only a 5 minutes walk away and i would suggest travellers who will be taking the RER to CDG to be ready to carry your luggage down the stairs to the metro as Rome station has no elevator or lift , well for most stations in Paris there aren't as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALKEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This is a great hotel. I stayed in a single room at the top of the hotel with a (distant) view of the Eiffel Tower. The room was clean and pretty with a lovely double bed, and small desk and chair. The bathroom with a shower was immaculate and the shower was lovely and hot, the towels soft.

I didn't eat at the hotel choosing to go out and about early, but the hotel was well appointed to catch the Metro (Rome station is about 5 minutes walk) into the main area of the city quickly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PruS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I had no idea what I was going to find in Paris but this little hotel is wonderful. My French friend told me that the 17th district is a great one to stay in because it's conveniently located and priced reasonably.
This trip was in July so I wanted a place that had air conditioning. My room is a nice size --very comfortable, great bed, nice private bath with shower- a Hd tv on the wall, free Wi Fi. The hotel is family owned and the staff is wonderful and very very helpful.
The neighborhood is nice too- a 5 minute walk from 2 metro stations and there are lots of cafes, banks and shops nearby.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: I checked several rooms out on my floor and they al seem nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msinfosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Excelsior-Batignolles
Excelsior-Batignolles
#1,103 of 1,803 in Paris
22 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Moulin Plaza Hotel
Moulin Plaza Hotel
#906 of 1,803 in Paris
371 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel des Batignolles
Hotel des Batignolles
#806 of 1,803 in Paris
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel du Mont Dore
Hotel du Mont Dore
#1,438 of 1,803 in Paris
128 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel le Mireille
Hotel le Mireille
#607 of 1,803 in Paris
133 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Boronali
Hotel Boronali
#1,090 of 1,803 in Paris
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel B Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel B Square

Address: 11 rue des Batignolles | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,168 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £63 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel B Square 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B Square hotel is a charming little establishment run by the Béry family It was entirely renovated in the spring of 2012. We are situated in Paris' 17th arrondissement, in the heart of the former village of Batignolles famous for its English-style square, its daily covered market, its shops and its many restaurants. Ideally located close to the Moulin Rouge, Montmartre, Paris's famous chic department stores known collectively as les Grands Magasins, and the Arc de Triomphe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel B Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Batignolles Villiers
Batignolles Villiers Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing