We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles
Ranked #823 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My friend made the booking for this hotel while we were planning to participate at the Paris 20km run starting from the Eiffel tower. The hotel was actually a great surprise and I would use it again while going to Paris.

It is located on a quiet street few blocks from the Eiffel tower. Easy access with the metro to the centre. There are great bakery shops and bistros located in the neighbourhood, so you can spend lovely mornings with delicious bites.

The hotel is quite small, but hey - this is how hotels in Paris are.
Rooms seem to be recently renovated and they are very tidy and clean. Considering the general situation in the Paris central 3* hotels, I think it is an excellent discovery. Free internet was also highly appreciated!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Annekreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Nice hotel however the rooms are very small. The rooms are clean. Very close to Eiffel Tower and conveniently placed near shopping malls and eating places. The staff are good however could not answer why my I phone would not get connected to WiFi.

Room Tip: rooms are small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 412SIRJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Very confortable, near to shopping streets and easy to catch Metro
There are no big accessories in the room, but the window is in front of very quiet street.
I reccommend it for business trip or couples.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We arrived early before check-in time but were given a room right away which was wonderful after our overnight airplane trip from Montreal Canada. The hotel is very new with a modern decor. The people on the front desk were more than helpful and very friendly. Our adapter didn't work for the electrical outlet and they provided us with one. We had trouble getting on the internet and the staff tried very hard on several occasions to solve the problem although we never did get on at the hotel. We were able to get connected for free at the new Beaugrenelle Mall that was one block from the hotel. Our cosy clean twin bedded room had an ensuite bathroom with shower/bath combo, toilet, sink, hairdryer and makeup mirror. Breakfast was available with 2 types of cereal, croissants, pastries, toast, butter, cheese spreads, jams and jellies, fresh fruit and juices and yogurt and unlimited tea and coffee. Starbucks and Mcdonalds are just across the street. Lots of local restaurants very close to the hotel. Metro 100 ft away. Eiffel Tower 20 min walk. Great hotel and would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: We were told that the twin bedded rooms were on the front of the hotel overlooking the street which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

After a long 13-hour flight, we got to the hotel very early in the morning, way ahead of the usual check-in time. I asked the receptionist if she could give us one room, at least, to put our bags in and for our group to freshen up a bit. Quickly, the lady receptionist pressed a few keys on her computer and in a moment, granted our request. We appreciated this very much! That saved us a lot of time - instead of waiting, we were able to immediately go around and start our sightseeing.

Within the area, you can find restaurants, bakeries/coffee shops, and grocery stores. A train station is just across the street. We always felt safe walking in the area - day time and evening. The Eiffel Tower can be seen from the front street but it is actually quite a bit of a walk.

The rooms and bathrooms are on the small side but still comfortable for us, hence not an issue. Room, bathroom, bedsheets, pillows are clean.

During our checkout, the male receptionist was to me, unfriendly and very cold. We wanted to know a few information about the train we would be taking, but he appeared uninterested to help.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 6th Floor are good choices. After a long day - sightseeing and all, the quiet and warm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piamia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The room was tiny but well equiped, (but no kettle!). In an ideal location for us, and close to the metro. Immaculate and well designed with a comfortable bed. Would definately use this hotel again. Surrounded by shops, restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel is very well appointed, close to the Eiffel Tower and my business meeting in the HQ of the French Railways. The room was adequately sized for me as a single person staying just one night on business. It was exceptionally clean and the hotel decor was modern and fresh. Service was faultless, at checkin, during my stay and on checkout. My schoolboy French seemed to find favour, but hotel staff also spoke English. Breakfast was plentiful, with good service and a comfortable dining area. Perhaps a slightly wider choice of buffet next time - cheeses, smoked salmonwould go well with the excellent bread and croissants already provided, and perhaps a wider range of fresh fruit. I would certainly stay here on business again. The hotel is very close to the Metro.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
#746 of 1,803 in Paris
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Korner Eiffel
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#325 of 1,803 in Paris
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carina Hotel
Carina Hotel
#853 of 1,803 in Paris
442 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel
Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel
#1,003 of 1,803 in Paris
246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eiffel Saint Charles
Eiffel Saint Charles
#317 of 1,803 in Paris
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaugrenelle Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaugrenelle Saint Charles

Address: 82 rue Saint Charles | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#593 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £77 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaugrenelle Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles Tour Eiffel Hotel is located in the heart of the 15th district of Paris close to the Eiffel Tower and to the commercial Center Beaugrenelle. There is a secure car park located 50 metres from our hotel (20 euros a day, advance booking required). Check-in time is from 1.00 p.m. onwards. Check-out time is before 11.30 a.m. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in your room on your laptop, mobile phone or tablet. Buffet breakfast : 12€ per day and per person served from 7.00 to 10.30 am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beaugrenelle Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing