We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles
Ranked #862 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed , with my wife, at this hotel for three nights. I appreciated the nice location: ten minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower and just beside the "Charles Michael" metro station. The area is also sorrounded by restaurants and near a shopping center.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauro_R64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

This little hotel is a best kept secret for Paris travelers. It's across the street from a Metro station, about a half-mile walk to the Eiffel Tower, and within a block of several food treasures including two great bistro-cafes and a delightful bakery. There's an AutoPrix (I think that's the name?) general store and grocer, and a hardware/general store about a block way for any of those forgotten or sudden need items. It's in a quiet neighborhood of young working class & families. I love sitting outside or in the window of the bistros and watch people go by. Both times I've stayed at the Beaugrenelle, I've had street-facing rooms with views of people just going about the daily business of their lives. Fantastic. This is a great deal and you'll love the staff. Here's a shout out to Kristen!!! Thank you Beaugrenelle folks for contributing to my two fabulous visits to Paris!!!

Room Tip: If you like street views, go for floors 3-6 on the Charles Michel side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conzzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night and the room i took was small but yet was neat and clean.
Doesn't have any nice view but It's good for a very short stay, as you wont be in the hotel for a long time.
Good thing about this is its just beside a metro station and you have McD just beside.

Room Tip: Good for short stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhargav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Overall my stay was almost perfect! I didn't really like the fact that I, an young girl, had to carry my very heavy two flights of stair to get to my room. Although my room was surprisingly good, for being a "cheap" hotel, which you can see the Eiffel Tower and being from a walking distance to the tower, close to the metro and all the good places to eat close to it. The breakfast was okay, not the best. There are no bars close to the hotel though.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

It is an excellent hotel, near the metro station, bus and in a 10 minutes walk to the Tour Eiffel. The rooms are modern eith a small bathroom with a shower. It is very clean allover.
I will recommend the hotel in best location with many bistros and supermarkets.
It was an unforgetable stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Netsrik79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We have been staying in this hotel when we visit Paris for about 20 years now. It has just gotten better over time. The people at reception are very friendly and accommodating and they speak excellent English. We like the neighborhood. It is very close to a metro station, making it easy to get wherever we want to go and the neighborhood itself is very walkable with a number of wonderful restaurants within easy walking distance. We have occasionally tried other hotels in Paris, but keep coming back here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The young guy (night reception) was unable to get an extra blanket, the room was very cold. Good. Lady (am reception) very kind gave me breakfast free. Horrible smell of cleaner / air freshner in room.

Room Tip: A bit noisy, from other rooms, but I was given a room with noise from street as I had asked for a qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabella I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
#788 of 1,804 in Paris
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carina Hotel
Carina Hotel
#909 of 1,804 in Paris
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Korner Eiffel
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#323 of 1,804 in Paris
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel
Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel
#1,027 of 1,804 in Paris
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eiffel Saint Charles
Eiffel Saint Charles
#365 of 1,804 in Paris
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaugrenelle Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaugrenelle Saint Charles

Address: 82 rue Saint Charles | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#592 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £70 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaugrenelle Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles Tour Eiffel Hotel is located in the heart of the 15th district of Paris close to the Eiffel Tower and to the commercial Center Beaugrenelle. There is a secure car park located 50 metres from our hotel (20 euros a day, advance booking required). Check-in time is from 1.00 p.m. onwards. Check-out time is before 11.30 a.m. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in your room on your laptop, mobile phone or tablet. Buffet breakfast : 12€ per day and per person served from 7.00 to 10.30 am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beaugrenelle Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing