We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Paris Hotel with Perfect Romance!”
Review of Villa Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Royale
Ranked #350 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The room was amazing, perfectly romantic, we had a fantastic balcony and view of the Sacre Coeur. The only critique was, this was our first stay of this caliber hotel in Paris, and we didn't have a "Do not disturb" sign in our room, which we could have definitely used, since we had room service and stewards knocking on our door twice after about 10am (not so nice for our honeymoon). But otherwise a fantastic stay! Very good service and a fantastic location next to the Pigalle metro station. A little sketchy too late late at night (and expect noise late into the night), it is the red light district after all, but we never felt in danger, and we always bring ear plugs when we travel so the noise wasn't too much of an issue. The in-room continental breakfast was very delicious and the room was thoroughly enjoyable (bathroom was gorgeous)! Overall we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fancybread35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Villa_Royale, Responsable réception at Villa Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
Further to your comment, we would like to thank you for your kind words.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied by the service provided by our Hotel Villa Royale.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Villa Royale Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

This is a well located hotel, right near the pigalle metro station overlooking the place pigalle.

This is a lovely hotel from the outside / reception area however I feel that once you are in the rooms it perhaps needs a bit of a touch up. For what is a four star hotel it was quite shabby in places and not what I would expect. We were also moved rooms during our stay with no reasoning behind it! And also no warning we just came back from sightseeing and were told that we were to move!!

Whilst the reception staff were not unhelpful or rude they did seem quite disinterested.

I think it is perhaps more a 3 star hotel and is slightly overpriced but it is well located for exploring Paris!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Villa_Royale, Responsable réception at Villa Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Hotel Villa Royale.
We are concerned about your comments in regards of your experience in our Hotel.
Your comments have been escalated to the concerned Managers, in order to guarantee the best quality service to our guests.
Again, thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feelings with us.
The Villa Royale Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

an amazing roccoco room. all pinks and purples with feathers here and there. a nice clean bathroom with bath and shower. excellent air conditioner.

situated very close to Pigalle metro stop and lots of great bars and restaurants

only regret is we only stayed for 3 nights!

Room Tip: we had the room called *laetitia castro" overlooking the square, we could see monmartre and al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Villa_Royale, Responsable réception at Villa Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Dear Guest,

It's always a pleasure to receive such a generous comment. Thank you for having have shared with us your feeling about your stay at the Villa Royale!

We are thrilled to read that you had an amazing stay and that you enjoyed all the facilities and services we have on offer for our Guests.

As your only regret is the shortness of your stay, do not hesitate to come back! You will always be welcomed at the Villa Royale.

The Villa Royale Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

accomodation was very nice, big bubble bath in our bathroom, a pity that the french don't know the difference between german and dutch tv channels (told us there were but I guess not)
breakfast was disappointing, out of croissants first day and baguettes were very tough, second day no baguettes available and croissants were not worth of their name, same story with the coffee. further very friendly staff.

Room Tip: This neigborhood is busy during the night, we had the penthouse and could barely hear it, but on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Villa_Royale, Responsable réception at Villa Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Guest,


We thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Hotel Villa Royale.
We are concerned about your comments in regards of your experience in our Hotel.
Your comments have been escalated to the concerned Managers, in order to guarantee the best quality service to our guests.
Again, thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feelings with us.
The Villa Royale Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I read so many negative reviews on this hotel after booking at really good rates on Expedia, that I worried a bit. After the initial mix up of being given the room without a jacuzzi when we had paid extra we were given a large spacious exotic room. The air conditioning was amazing to walk in to after a really hot day, as was the large jacuzzi. There was no problem with noise either with windows closed. Bed was comfortable and everything was lovely and we loved the decor. Wi-Fi a bit hit and miss in the room. There was a room to leave luggage before and after check in. Girl on the desk didnt speak much English but had a nice smile. The Directeur when called to sort out booking problem had a brisk manner and no apologies but..well.. I was given another key and this was Paris. Easy for Metro and Restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ladyofthebann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Villa_Royale, Responsable réception at Villa Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied by the service provided by our Hotel Villa Royale.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Villa Royale Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The hotel is a few steps from a metro station and ~400m to Moulin Rouge/Montmartre. The area is generally safe even for walking at night; however, it is right at the middle of the red-light district so single women might feel uneasy. The room is so tiny even to Paris standard but clean. Most of the time, the front-desk people can’t speak English. By any standard, this is a THREE-star hotel at best. Overall, it is an OK hotel to stay but you can find nearby hotels at lower price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrequentTravelerinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Villa_Royale, Responsable réception at Villa Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Guest,


We thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Hotel Villa Royale.
We are concerned about your comments in regards of your experience in our Hotel.
Your comments have been escalated to the concerned Managers, in order to guarantee the best quality service to our guests.
Again, thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feelings with us.
The Villa Royale Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

A sexy little hotel, for a sexy weekend with my wife! Moulin Rouge, c'est fantastic! Lovely stay, will recommend. Love the decor too. Will definately be back in 2014 to celebrate our 5 years wedding anniversary!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mikesurrey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Villa_Royale, Responsable réception at Villa Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Dear Guest,

What a generous comment you have shared with us! We do thank you for taking the time to do so.

We are thrilled to read that you had an amazing stay and that you enjoyed all the facilities and services we have on offer for our Guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and guarantee you another perfect stay at Hotel Villa Royale.

The Villa Royale Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#382 of 1,803 in Paris
757 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Mercure Paris Pigalle Sacre-Coeur
Opera / Bourse
Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Apostrophe Hotel
Apostrophe Hotel
#206 of 1,803 in Paris
681 reviews
Montparnasse
Villa Montparnasse
Villa Montparnasse
#491 of 1,803 in Paris
708 reviews
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#398 of 1,803 in Paris
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Royale

Address: 2 rue Duperre, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#231 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#633 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £99 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Royale 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Royale surrounds one of the most legendary squares in Paris, Place Pigalle, the heart and soul of a district that’s both touristy and trendy. Because of the shape of the building, most of the rooms have a view on Montmartre and Sacré-Coeur.In their time, Toulouse-Lautrec and Picasso frequented the establishment. The décor takes its inspiration from the world of the theatre. Details are numerous and the rococo style is clearly evident. Deep reds, tassels and tufted velvets are omnipresent, as is the decorative gilding, which even surrounds the plasma TV screens.In the Suites, a fireplace adds to the cosy atmosphere and a whirlpool bath invites guests to let laziness take over. Another option: fall asleep below the star-studded ceiling of the de la “Michou” room, blue, of course ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Royale Hotel Paris
Royale Hotel Paris
Villa Royale Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing