We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
Living Room soundproofed windows and 40' TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
soundproofed windows and 40' TV
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Airport connections with Saint Michel-Notre Dame
The Master Bedroom
full bath
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
all you need in the compact kitchenette
kitchenette worktop
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Street
Street
Entrance
Office
Entrance
Stairs
Entrance
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living Room
Lengué's excellent  Japanese food is opposite
View
View
At the 1st floor of this Bookshop of XVII century Paris
St Séverin Church around the corner
The bridge of Saint Michel
Notre Dame de Paris
A view from the window: the Canadian bookshop of 'a year in the merde'
More perspective of the building and the street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kenstwall...
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at the Parcheminerie. The property manager was polite, and there were some printed recommendations, but our interactions with her were minimal - if you want a property manager who will offer you a lot of local guidance, this may not be your place, but that wasn't a big concern to me.

The apartment is on the second floor, and the stairs are windy and a bit narrow. We had no problems, but it may be a bit difficult for elderly travelers. The apartment itself is well located in the Latin Quarter, near a lot of restaurants and shops, and a very short (5 minute) walk from Notre Dame and Sainte-Chappelle. If you want some local guidance, I definitely recommend stopping by the bookstore right across the street from the apartment - it's owned by a very nice Canadian man who offered some excellent restaurant suggestions (look for the Canadian flag by the front door).

Have a great time in Paris!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Fine by me, but the property manager isn't one to offer a lot of local insight to the neighborhood.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthFlor...
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful nest in a great location”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Like the parchments they used to manufacture at the Parcheminerie, it contains all it needs in one large, lovely room with heavy beams and all the comfort. Great location in the heart of the Quartier Latin, nice and helpful hosts, plenty of towels... I will definitely come back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location and how well heated it was in January
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph D
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent locale”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This is a great location for staying in at a great price. It is a large one-room studio flat with a separate bathroom which has a toilet and an over-the-bath shower. A plus is also having a really good washing machine and a large fridge that worked. Would definitely recommend this and the owner stays in touch very well and prompty replies to emails and repays the security deposit the next day. Well worth the money...

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carcpatra...
Memphis
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“It was Perfect”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

everything was very clean and it was in the most perfect location! very close to notre dame and a main metro stop so its easy to get around. Its located on a private little alley but the street 20 feet away was full of great restraunts that stayed open relatively late. It was just a short walk across the river to the main shopping street and it was just a short walk down the river to a lot of main sites.
The lady met us there and explained everything perfectly for us. Wifi worked perfectly. I really do not have any complaints at all! very very very happy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location was perfect for our little family of 3”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the Parcheminerie with my husband and 6-month-old son. This studio apartment was the perfect size for our little family. It gave us enough room to have a play area for the baby and a rented travel crib, along with space for our two large suitcases and stroller. Having a washing machine was a big plus for us due to the baby. The kitchenette is very small, but we did not do any cooking, and it served well enough for providing dishes for breakfasts and a few take-out dinners, and an electric kettle for making tea and boiling water to clean baby items.
Albert was quick to answer any questions I had by email prior to the trip, was very helpful in arranging to have the rental crib waiting for us at the apartment, and returned my security deposit promptly upon check-out. Checking-in with Marylyn was also very easy, even though we did not have a cell phone that worked in Europe.
The apartment is on the French 1st floor, which is the America 2nd floor, so entering it required a climb up a somewhat narrow spiral staircase. We didn't have any problems fitting our luggage up, but it could be a problem for someone with mobility issues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was very convenient to many food options, the metro and the RER to CDG airport, and many tourist attractions (The Latin Quarter, Notre Dame, St. Chapelle/Conciergerie, Cluny Museum, the Louvre, Luxumbourg Gardens, etc).
Liked least: Space in the kitchenette was very tight. If you plan on cooking meals during your stay, this may not be the apartment for you.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmanSusan
Muscat
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice Apartment, Great Location!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5
people found this review helpful

I stayed here in January with my elderly parents. The apartment is small but nicely laid out and nicely decorated. It had everything we needed, including a bathtub, something not easy to find in a Paris apartment. My parents reported that the bed was comfortable, as was the one set up for me, and the linens were high quality. It's only one floor up from street level, which my parents could easily do. The stairway is quite narrow and spiral however,so they could not help with the luggage, but I didn't mind carrying it for them. The location was perfect, we easily walked to Notre Dame and other sights in the area and there were many dining choices just around the corner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: Spiral stairwell (but it's doable and kind of cute!)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location with so much to offer
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing