We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value hotel right in front of Gare du nord” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord
Ranked #1,559 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value hotel right in front of Gare du nord”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Not sure what the bad reviews are about as we thought the hotel was great and it at exceeded our expectations. It is a budget hotel, but if you need something close to gare du nord, this is perfect as it is across the road. The rooms were spacious and very clean, great bathroom and shower, tea and coffee making facilities, extra pillows and the staff were very friendly. The beds were on the small side (we had 2 singles) but this was fine. The hotel is on a very busy and noisy street but the windows must be double glazed as we could not hear a thing. All in all if you need a cheap place in this location I highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussie2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    110
    116
    47
    46
See reviews for
80
90
27
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Needed to be close to the Gare du Nord and it is close . Reception is small untidy and not pleasant. The reception staff were very pleasant but the hotel itself is not great. Small stairs , small lift (1.5 person max) and very small room. Biggest decision was shall I put my bag on the floor and walk over the bed ? Door had gaps of 1/2 inch all round, air con was noisy and didn't work. View from dirty window was of the back of the next hotel?
The shower was poor and to be delicate you did not need to move far to do anything.
Did I mention the family of 6 staying in the next room ??
On a more positive note The bed was actually very comfortable and the reception staff were very helpful and the wifi actually worked well
Would I stay again , Probably not

Room Tip: Looking at the layout I don't see how there can be good rooms ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rover75golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction-KYGDN, Directeur général at Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Google Translation
Madame / Monsieur,

Nous sommes vraiment navrés que la prestation et le niveau de service n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions de bien vouloir nous en excuser.

Vos commentaires et suggestions nous permettent de parfaire nos prestations ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux, particulièrement dans ce type de situation.

Nous vous prions de croire que toutes les mesures nécessaires seront rapidement mises en œuvre afin d’améliorer la qualité de la prestation évoquée.

Encore une fois nous vous remercions pour vos remarques et espérons pouvoir vous convaincre, lors d’un prochain séjour, que les désagréments que vous avez connus étaient des incidents isolés.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir très prochainement dans l’un de nos établissements, nous vous prions d’accepter, Madame / Monsieur, nos plus sincères salutations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

I needed a place to stay overnight between two legs of a journey. I chose the Kyriad - Gare du Nord because it sits just opposite the main entrance to the station. I expected a rather tired and well-worn hotel like others in which I have stayed in the area. Much to my surprise, I found a hotel that had been recently renewed with a room and that was fresh and clearly well cared for, Not only is the hotel most convenient for early morning departures to Roissy-CDG, buses to every part of Paris as well as the Metro and RER are immediately at hand. The breakfast room was pleasant, the service friendly and the buffet generous. I will make the Kyriad - Gare du Nord my hotel of choice even when NOT just "passing through" Paris.

Room Tip: I enjoyed my room which overlooked the station. Those giving onto the courtyard seemed rather dull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction-KYGDN, Directeur général at Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Sir / Madam,

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Kyriad Paris Gare du Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, CA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Small room, tiny lift (the sort where you send your luggage up separately from yourself because you won't fit), but decent enough for the money. Our room wasn't available when we arrived (3pm); had to wait about 40 minutes. Not the end of the world but not much fun either after a long day of traveling. Location across the street from Gare Nord is wonderful if you're heading to Brussels, CDG Airport or Eurostar. Nice to be able to get up just half an hour before your train and be in good shape!

Would be nice if the hallways weren't filled with bags from the cleaning folk.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chain_Reaction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction-KYGDN, Directeur général at Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Sir / Madam,

We gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests.

Thank you and we look forward to host you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel is just opposite (just cross the road) to the Gare Du Norde Train Station and hence very convenient to travel by train early in the morning and late in the night. The rooms are medium size for the price (compared to much smaller rooms for same price in other hotels).
The lift is probably the smallest in Paris that I have seen. Two Guests cannot travel together with their baggage. The breakfast here is not worth for 9.95 Euros
Try to always book via internet to get best prices and confirmed accomodation. Else you may get disappointed as the vicinity is most visited in Paris.
You also have all restaurants (Indian, Chinese etc) very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pazham75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction-KYGDN, Directeur général at Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Sir / Madam,

We gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests.

Thank you and we look forward to host you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

It was filthy, horrible, tiny. The room was so tiny that once I put my suitcase on the stand at the end of the bed I couldn't even walk around the bed I had to climb over the bed. The walls were paper thin, as I laid in bed I could here the people in the next room going to the toilet, I could here what they were doing on the toilet. The carpet was filthy. There were no cups to have a hot drink in only flimsy plastic glasses, how safe is that and when we asked for cups it was a big effort to get them and no way were we going to get extra milk. DON'T STAY THERE!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction-KYGDN, Directeur général at Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Sir / Madam,

By answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Again thank you for your comments and hope to convince you, at the next visit, the inconvenience you have known were isolated incidents.

Looking forward to welcome you shortly at Kyriad Paris Gare du Nord, please accept, Madam / Sir, our warmest greetings.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

I endorse the review by Aussies-abroad123. Hotel small but one doesn't stay close to a main rail station in a city for a sumptuous room and décor; one stays for the convenience the area affords and this hotel offers everything needed. Clean, air conditioning worked well in the middle of the July heatwave so no need to open windows thereby keeping noise out. Nice touch to get bathroom amenities. Breakfast basic but fresh and adequate for 2 hungry Aussie grandchildren before they headed off to Disneyland Paris. Booked well in advance and got very reasonable rates. Would highly recommend this hotel for it's position, price and comfort for what it is - a 3* tourist hotel close to Gare du Nord with all it's travel links.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms, a twin and a triple on 2nd. floor at front. Traffic noise just a hum with windows s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction-KYGDN, Directeur général at Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Sir / Madam,

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at Kyriad PAris Gare du Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
#1,304 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Richmond
Hotel Richmond
#1,493 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
#835 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel des Belges
Hotel des Belges
#1,508 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#418 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord

Property: Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord
Address: 37 rue de Saint Quentin, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,559 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord Hotel Paris
Kyriad Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing