We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel in great loication”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Ranked #361 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel in great loication”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed for five nights from 5th June. We had a balcony room with a view of the Eiffel Tower. The balcony was not large enough to sit out on, but it was good to get the fresh air and the spectacular view, especially when the tower was lit up at night. Thought it was worth paying the extra 30 Euros a night. Room itself was quite spacious , bed very comfortable, and bathrobes and slippers provided. The breakfasts were very good. Choice of cereals, pastries, fresh fruit, boiled or scrambled eggs, yoghourt, jams, etc. More expensive than the fruit juice coffee and croissant breakfasts in local cafes, but worth it if you like a substantial breakfast. The hotel was spotlessly clean and staff very helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed the local restaurants, of which there were plenty, especially the little Breton Creperie down the street. Their galettes were lovely. Location could not be better, we were able to walk everywhere. Would certainly stay here again .

Room Tip: Good to have a balcony and a view, even at extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for this excellent review about your stay in our hotel. Your compliments about the staff, the cleanliness, the room and the breakfast are really appreciated.

Your were staying in a Privilege room facing our courtyard : that kind of room is a littlle bit larger than the standard room and offers bathrobes, slippers and a courtesy tray.

We would be pleased to welcome you again and remain at your disposal.

Kind regards,

Véronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    365
    105
    26
    15
See reviews for
108
460
42
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife and I visited Paris for our fifth anniversary, and, never having spent time there before, we really lucked into this hotel. The room was comfortable with a fabulous blackout shade on the window, the staff were unanimously friendly and helpful, the room was cleaned daily, and the area was absolutely perfect. We were walking distance from everything we wanted to see, but the location - near the Eiffel Tower - was just quiet and tucked away enough to feel like a haven within the busy city. We spent a great deal of time on Rue Cler just two blocks away, which is home to countless cafes and other wonderful eateries, and were able to just enjoy ourselves without being subject to the bustle of modern Paris 24 hours a day.

We would (will!) absolutely stay here again, and highly recommend both this district and this hotel to anybody who wants to enjoy Paris in a relatively quiet and very comfortable way.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review about the staff, the hotel and the neighborhood.

"rue Cler" is is one of the last pedestrian street in Paris with a market and a village atmosphere.

We hope to see you very soon !

Warm regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Good location, clean room, but disappointed. We looked at all the beautiful modern and renovated pictures online, but when we arrived we were put in a room that looked like my grandmothers house and probably hadn't been updated since the 70's. We probably should have asked to be put in a renovated room, but we were so shocked by the quality, or lack thereof, we just accepted it. When we were checking out there were two people at the front desk asking to me moved to the upgraded rooms. They also tried to charge us for the continental breakfast that we had never attended. Just be sure to ask for an updated room if you do get stuck in one of the old ones.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Whitzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. We thank you for your compliments about the cleanliness and are really disappointed that you didn’t appreciate the decoration of your room. You should have asked for a different room when you checked in because we always try to satisfy our guests.

The hotel has 81 rooms with two styles of decoration in two different buildings : one style is more traditional and very French and one style is more contemporary and design. The pictures on our official website show the two categories of rooms.
The "contemporary" rooms have been renovated in 2012.
The "traditional" rooms are in good condition and some offer a great view on the Eiffel Tower. These rooms have just been painted and the carpet has also been changed this year. The furniture has been changed in 2010. We have planned to renovate theses 41 rooms next year because we think that bathrooms will need an update.

Regarding the breakfast, we always ask to our guests when they check out if they have taken it or not during their stay. We don’t try to charge for it when not taken!

We pay a great attention to the satisfaction of our guests and we would be pleased to welcome you for another stay in a “contemporary” room.

Remaining at your disposal,
Kind regards.

Véronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel was a good value for the money. Everything was great. I can imagine it would get too hot in the summer, but when we were there it was perfect with just the balcony door open. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferJCoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Madam,

We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we thank you for taking the time to write this very nice review.

Please note that you can use the air conditioning in the room during summer when the weather is hot.

Kind regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

let me start with the good:
1- location is good if you want to be in the INVALIDES
2- room is clean and bed is comfortable
3- clean room

the BAD:
1- it's HOT!!!!!! right now (May 18,2014) and the airconditioner is disabled! they refuse to turn it on coz they said, at night is breezy! What???? I'm literally writing in this freaking room with almost 90 degrees inside and giving me headache becoz it's very HOT! outside and on top of that, the housekeeper when she cleaned the room, she kept the blinds open to let the sun comes in! before we left, we close everything but, she opened it all the way!!!! we complaint yesterday too and front desk told us that last week it was cold so, they turned off ALL A/C. i told them, we're NOT talking about last week, it's HOT right now! we asked for the manager, NO manager since yesterday!!!! i got a headache due to HEAT yesterday and getting a headache again! we just came back from Versailles and after walking and falling in line under a hot sunny day, the last thing i want is to be toasted in the rooms i paid for (we have 2 rooms). the front desk even told us that a lot of people are complaining already! hellooooooo....anybody listening?

2- WATER- while taking a shower, the water just suddenly goes from very hot to very cold!!!!! and kept switching by itself!!!! this happens from the time u turn ON until you are done taking a shower.... again, there's no manager to talk to!!!!
3- elevator- can only fit 2 people and 1 luggage. so if you have few luggages and bigger family, you have to make few rounds.
4- room- we paid for the eiffel tower view but, since the hotel is sorrounded by taller buildings, we could only see some of it. (we're on 3rd flr and they have only 5floors)
5- amenities- once you used it, they don't replenish. so, you have to budget the shower gels, soap, etc

do i recommend this hotel? NO there's better hotels in Paris that are comparable in the price

Room Tip: not facing the sun or eiffel tower view especially during May all the way up to summer months
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mahleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write this review during your stay in our hotel. We are really disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been and apologize for the inconveniences caused.

I always pay a great attention to the reviews because knowing the expectations of our guests help us to improve our services.

I also always answer myself so please find hereafter a few explanations regarding the negative points :
1– Please note that the weather was very changeable in Paris during the last weeks and, until the 16th May, the heating was necessary at night. The weather was beautiful in Paris on the 17th-18th and 19th May (about 24°C in the afternoon). Since yesterday (20th May), it is again raining and the temperatures fell.
Our system does not allow us to have the heating and the air conditioning at the same time. Furthermore, the switch between both requires the intervention of an outside company which does not work on Saturdays and Sundays.
Several guests asked us for air conditioning on May 18th so we called this company very early on Monday and the air conditioning was on at 8:30 am.
I was not working on Saturday and Sunday but was informed by phone about your complaint. Unfortunately, I couldn’t do anything more.
I then met you, explained you the situation, apologized and made a discount on your invoice.

2- I am very surprised with the complaint regarding the water because nobody else complained about that. We checked and did not notice dysfunction. I suppose that it was an isolated and temporary problem and, one again, apologize for the inconvenience caused.

3- The building facing the street was built at the beginning of the 20th century and, as it is often the case in that type of Parisian building, it does not allow us to have a bigger elevator. The 2 other buildings of the hotel, built in 1995, offer bigger elevators.

4- From the 3rd until the 5th floor of the hotel, you can see more than 2 floors of the Eiffel tower (which has 3 floors). We never said that you could see the whole Eiffel Tower because it is just impossible. The photos on our official website or the traveller photos on Tripadvisor show the exact view from these rooms. Most of our guests think that this view is just magnificent, especially when the Eiffel Tower twinkles at night.

5- We normally change the amenities every day when they are used. If the chambermaid has forgotten to replenish them, I am really sorry for that. The front desk staff would have gave you some shampoo, shower gel, soap…if you had asked for.


Once again, I am deeply sorry for what happened because my priority is the satisfaction of our guests.

I thank you for your comprehension and hope to welcome your family again for a second chance…

Kind regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay here. The hotel was clean, with rooms that were a bit small - but sufficient - because who hangs out in their room when they are Paris. Staff was incredibly helpful, from rides, to suggestions, to simply making sure we had an umbrella since it was drizzling. Special shout to Marion Perrone for making sure we had a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower. The price of the hotel was just right as well. It was in a great location - about 3-4 blocks away from the Eiffel Tower - with a great view of it. I researched for close to a month and for the money this was a great deal. You can get a better view of the Eiffel Tower but you pay 2-3 times more for it. Great restaurants literally across the street (on a very small street - so it was pretty quiet). We couldn't have been happier with the hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DGiancoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for this very kind review about your stay in our hotel. Marion and the front desk staff are always more than happy when the guests spend a good stay and appreciate their service.

We remain at your disposal and hope to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a great little hotel in a fab location,hotel staff were great and really helpfull.the room was a bit small but nice and clean and well looked after,there was a free safe in the room which was a nice bonus ,breakfast was very nice and plentiful .the only thing about this hotel it does not have facility's to get a soft drink there is a Starbucks and a supermarket along the road but after 8:30 they are closed so if you won't a drink pick one up before you go back.overall this is a nice little hotel for a short break in Paris

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barlow307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review about your stay in our hotel and for your compliments about the staff. We pay a great attention to the satisfaction of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next trip to Paris.

Kind regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#163 of 1,802 in Paris
1,386 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#63 of 1,802 in Paris
451 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Hotel 7 Eiffel
#437 of 1,802 in Paris
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Empereur
Hotel de l'Empereur
#262 of 1,802 in Paris
828 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#193 of 1,802 in Paris
1,548 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#72 of 1,802 in Paris
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel

Property: Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Address: 8 rue Amelie | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#233 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#253 Family Hotel in Paris
#354 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jardins d’Eiffel Hotel enjoys one of the best locations in Paris, in the Invalides district, left bank, a few steps from the Eiffel Tower, the Champ-de-Mars, the river Seine and the Champs-Élysées. 81 rooms with a warm decoration, some with a balcony or a terrace, comprised of 60 rooms overlooking our landscape courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Fastbooking, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jardins d Eiffel
Jardins d Eiffel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing