We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
382
394
126
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
394
126
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue clereiffel towerprivilege roomlight showquiet streetperfect locationaround the cornerstay there againminute walkmetro stationwalking distancerestaurants and shopsfew blocksthree starrooms are smallbreakfast roomvisited paris
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel was clean and adequately comfortable but only special for the excellent view of the Eiffel Tower. We thoroughly enjoyed watching the 1 a.m. sparkling light show from our room. The room was plainly decorated; the bathroom basic and compact. There wasn't a "shower" but rather a hand-held spray. We loved being close to Rue Cler and of course, the Eiffel Tower.

Room Tip: Must have an Eiffel Tower view!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GigiATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guests,

We thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about your stay in our hotel.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed the view on the Eiffel Tower and the neighborhood.

Warm regards,

Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. I paid the extra 30 Euros a night for a view of the Eiffel Tower. We had a tiny balcony to stand on, look to the left and there it was! Not the entire view of the tower, but a view anyway. Lovely when it's lit up at night. This hotel is perfectly located, close to the Metro, local shopping and cafés. We loved it. The staff was very helpful and very friendly. Our room was small, very clean and the bed was comfy. Bathroom tiny and spotless. Would definitely book again.

Room Tip: Ask in advance for a room with an Eiffel Tower view if you want it. They're not always available.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDjuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guests,

We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We thank you very much for your compliments about the staff and the cleanliness.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next trip to Paris.

Kind regards,

Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this nice hotel. We did not opt for a Eiffel Tower view because we stayed out quite late each night and viewed the sights up close.

The double room was very small, not unusual for European accomodations. It was very modern, clean and quiet. Our room had a tiny balcony with a sliding door that lead out to a small balcony, big enough to stand on only It overlooked a courtyard which was small and pretty.

Our favorite thing about this hotel is its location. We were just 5 minutes from Rue Cler, 10 min from the Eiffel Tower and a couple blocks from the Seine. Les Invalides is just to the east also only 5 minutes. Best of all it is right around the block from a bus 69 stop. This bus takes you to many major sites including The Louvre, Place de Bastille, Hotel de Ville and Pere Lechaise.
We got on it each day and visited a different location.

The breakfast was just okay. If they run out of something they are out for that morning. Twice I was hoping for eggs but no luck. If you like juice and pastries for breakfast, you will be happy.

The only complaint I have is that the beds are terribly small and hard. Because of this we did not sleep well.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 118; it was clean and quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grace c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for taking the time to write this kind review about your stay in our hotel.

Our buffet breakfast offers a variety of viennese pastries, bread and toasts with jam, butter, honey, chocolate spread, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, infusions, fruit juice, fruits salad and fresh fruits, ham, bacon, Rosette de Lyon, scrambled and hard-boiled eggs, cereals, yoghurts and cottage cheese... You should have had eggs until the end of the breakfast (10 am) and we apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Regarding the size of the beds :
- for twin rooms : 2 single beds 0.80mX1.90m
- for double rooms : 1 large bed 1.60mX1.90m
We don't have king size beds !

Most of our guests think that our matresses are very comfortable, neither too hard nor too soft.

We remain at your disposal and hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed for five nights from 5th June. We had a balcony room with a view of the Eiffel Tower. The balcony was not large enough to sit out on, but it was good to get the fresh air and the spectacular view, especially when the tower was lit up at night. Thought it was worth paying the extra 30 Euros a night. Room itself was quite spacious , bed very comfortable, and bathrobes and slippers provided. The breakfasts were very good. Choice of cereals, pastries, fresh fruit, boiled or scrambled eggs, yoghourt, jams, etc. More expensive than the fruit juice coffee and croissant breakfasts in local cafes, but worth it if you like a substantial breakfast. The hotel was spotlessly clean and staff very helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed the local restaurants, of which there were plenty, especially the little Breton Creperie down the street. Their galettes were lovely. Location could not be better, we were able to walk everywhere. Would certainly stay here again .

Room Tip: Good to have a balcony and a view, even at extra charge.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for this excellent review about your stay in our hotel. Your compliments about the staff, the cleanliness, the room and the breakfast are really appreciated.

Your were staying in a Privilege room facing our courtyard : that kind of room is a littlle bit larger than the standard room and offers bathrobes, slippers and a courtesy tray.

We would be pleased to welcome you again and remain at your disposal.

Kind regards,

Véronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife and I visited Paris for our fifth anniversary, and, never having spent time there before, we really lucked into this hotel. The room was comfortable with a fabulous blackout shade on the window, the staff were unanimously friendly and helpful, the room was cleaned daily, and the area was absolutely perfect. We were walking distance from everything we wanted to see, but the location - near the Eiffel Tower - was just quiet and tucked away enough to feel like a haven within the busy city. We spent a great deal of time on Rue Cler just two blocks away, which is home to countless cafes and other wonderful eateries, and were able to just enjoy ourselves without being subject to the bustle of modern Paris 24 hours a day.

We would (will!) absolutely stay here again, and highly recommend both this district and this hotel to anybody who wants to enjoy Paris in a relatively quiet and very comfortable way.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review about the staff, the hotel and the neighborhood.

"rue Cler" is is one of the last pedestrian street in Paris with a market and a village atmosphere.

We hope to see you very soon !

Warm regards,

Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews