We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Ranked #367 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel is near restaurants, the subway, shops, grocery and there were places to buy fresh bread and croissant everyday. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We appreciate that is was a real neighbourhood where you can cross locals just going to school. It was a safe neighbourhood.

Instead of taking the breakfast at the hotel, everyday we just turned the corner to get fresh croissant and bread. They had delicious sandwich if you want to bring a lunch.

It is very closed the Eiffel tour so it was nice to walk there after supper and see the light. We were able to give back our rented car near by.

The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you so much for sharing your holiday experience and we do appreciate your high appraisal of our hotel (staff, cleanliness...) and its neighborhood.

We would be really pleased to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

267 - 273 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

We flew into Paris from London and headed out for this hotel. First, from CDG, it took us almost an hour due to traffic. We got to see the Arc, but it was covered in scaffolding. Ru Amelie is a really cute little street with a few restaurants, police station, and this hotel. The front desk greeted us with open arms and we felt instantly welcomed. The elevator is small, but what isn't in Europe? Our room on the 4th floor was right off the elevator and upon opening the door, we could see the Eiffel Tower through the window. We got inside, dropped our bags and headed for the view. We realized that it was a patio outside of our door/window and wondered who else would be out there, able to look into our room. We stepped out and got an even better view, but also noticed there were no other doors leading here. Wait, our own private patio? YUP! Request this....seriously...request it.

The room was a good size and had a nice safe and armoire. The bed bed was comfy and the decor was modern with a traditional flair. The bathroom was ample and the tub deep. Oddly, the toilet had the best view in the entire room, but I didn't make a habit of hanging there too much...too much too explore.

Breakfast was fantastic! Croissants, jams, cereals, eggs, ham, juices, coffees, really anything you could want. The staff there, and everywhere else, spoke very good Engish, but as always, greet in French first.

Our last night, I went and grabbed a whole meal from Ru Cler (which is just down the block a bit) and we had a picnic on the patio. Oddly, there was no seating out there. That's probably the one thing I could say about the hotel that is negative. Why wouldn't there be a little cafe set out there? I believe there's only one patio in the whole hotel so expense couldn't be the issue. Lack of detail? I don't know. We just grabbed a blanket, instead.

The front desk arranged a car for us for our trip back home and it arrived 30 minutes early (just factor that in if it's a common occurrence at 6am).

Our neighbors mentioned that the street can be a bit intimidating at night, even with the police station so close. That's fine with us, really, because the front desk was always staffed and we didn't generally stay out that late, anyway. Try the pizza place across the street, but be warned, English isn't very good there.

Room Tip: Get the room with the patio! 4th floor. Otherwise, the higher, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scranton38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guests,

We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay among us and thank you very much for your great review and all your compliments.

I understand your disappointment because there were no chairs and table on the terrace of your room. Actually, we had some troubles in the past because some guests stayed there at night speaking very loud and disturbing other guests; so this is absolutely not a question of budget.

I don't know why your neighbors said that our street could be " a little bit intimatind at night" : rue Amelie is a very quiet street in a safe area.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next trip to Paris.

Kind regards,

Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

It was my first ttime to Paris and I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The location was awesome. The room was on the small size but the bed was big and took up alot of the room. Imagine my surprise when we opened the windows and the Eiffel Tower was starring back at us. At night it was all lit up and glittered on the hour. Such a treat! Great restaurants and bars nearby and streets lined with open air gourmet foods, fruits and flowers. Just like out of a picture.

Room Tip: Although we didn't request a room with a view, I was pleasantly surprised to get one. The Eiffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 95Letsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review about your stay in our hotel.

Our neighborhood offers a lot of very good restaurants and is a perfect example of the Parisian lifestyle. In your message, you mention "rue Cler" which is famous because it is one of the last pedestrian street in Paris with a market (brasseries, bakeries, pastries, delicatessens and ice-cream shops and also wineries, vegetable, flowers, cheese and chocolate shops) and a village atmosphere.

Warm regards,

Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here in July. I can only say that the staff is so incredibly helpful, (calling us as soon as a room was available for us after our 6 am flight arrival in Paris)...helping us find restaurants, and how to get the Metro! The rooms are small but very clean and air conditioned! Which is a plus for us Floridians! We were there on the 14th and were able to watch the fireworks off the Eiffel tower while standing on the balcony of the hotel, drinking wine and enjoying other hotel guests! Great breakfast and service. The location is wonderful, so close to Metro, Eiffel Tower and many restaurants, cafes and even the market....! It is a quiet area of Paris, lots of locals and not a lot of crowds! I will definitely recommend this little gem to all !!! Thank you all for a wonderful stay!!!

Room Tip: get a patio facing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jmills17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you so much for this excellent review about the hotel, the neighborhood and especially the service provided by our staff. We pay a great attention to the satisfaction of our guests.

We will be very pleased to welcome you on your next trip.

Kind regards,

Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My wife and I stayed for six nights in July. Very nice, clean and the staff is very nice. The continental breakfast is also a must when you start your day. It is on a quiet street. Definitely select a room with a view of the tower!

Room Tip: Select a premier room with a balcony and a view of the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you so much for your great review and for the compliments about the staff, the cleanliness, the breakfast and the view of the Eiffel Tower.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next trip to Paris.

Warm regards,

Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel when I visited Paris for the first time in May. We stayed in a quiet room right outside of breakfast area which was super comfy and private! Perfect for recovering from our jet lag! The hotel was immaculate! I was extremely impressed with the customer service of the staff. They really went above and beyond to make my six year old and I feel comfortable and safe. Gave us pointers on the surrounding areas. The breakfast was really great. A buffet style continental however I can't get it out of my head, those breads and cheeses were amazing! I would recommend this hotel to a friend and will definatly stay again!

Room Tip: Loved the quiet room on bottom floor. No view but great for sleep! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Ni43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear guest,

We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your first stay in Paris and in our hotel.

The hotel is situated in a safe area of Paris and our neighborhood is not just a collection of museums and monuments (Invalides, Eiffel Tower, Orsay Museum...) but also a lively district, a very good example of French lifestyle with a lot of restaurants and various shops.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

15 min. Walkway and you stand in front of the Eiffel Tower. The way to the Eiffel Tower is interesting, too. Lots of little boutiques, tiny stores and bistro places. The neighborhood is safe. The rooms are wonderful. We had room 301 which gave us a direct view to the Eiffel Tower! It was fantastic! The room is small, but provides everything needed. The bathroom is small, too, but also cozy. We really liked the room and enjoyed our stay very much. The receptionists are exceptionally friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this Hotel if you go to Paris. There are two supermarkets just around the corner and the Bar Malabar (also around the corner) has great cocktails.

Room Tip: Room 301 provides a wonderful view from your bed to the Eiffell Tower. Apart from that it is on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DC4781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear guests,

Your satisfaction means a lot for us and we thank you very much for your compliments about the room and the staff.

The Eiffel Tower twinkles beautifully every evening on the hour and seeing it from the hotel room is a special moment.
We will be very pleased to welcome you on your next trip.

Warm regards,

Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Hotel 7 Eiffel
#523 of 1,805 in Paris
1,144 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#182 of 1,805 in Paris
1,417 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#43 of 1,805 in Paris
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#24 of 1,805 in Paris
1,487 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#72 of 1,805 in Paris
286 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#183 of 1,805 in Paris
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel

Address: 8 rue Amelie | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Family Hotel in Paris
#232 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#353 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £99 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jardins d’Eiffel Hotel enjoys one of the best locations in Paris, in the Invalides district, left bank, a few steps from the Eiffel Tower, the Champ-de-Mars, the river Seine and the Champs-Élysées. We offer 81 nicely decorated rooms, in a French traditional style or with a contemporary spirit. Each room is air conditioned with TV, mini-bar, safety box, free Wi-Fi and en suite bathrooms (with shower or bath and hairdryer). Some rooms feature a balcony or terrace and 60 rooms overlook our charming interior garden. Some Privilege rooms have a view on the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jardins d Eiffel
Jardins d Eiffel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing