We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Ranked #495 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit here. The hotel arranged our transportation to and from train/airport. The hotel is within walking distance of the Louve, Notre Dame and the Pantheon not to mention the quaint shopping and cafes scattered nearby. The accommodations are small but add to the charm of the hotel. With the hotel being built in 1480 you still get the old style feel. Would recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ODILLARD, Propriétaire at Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again in a the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    95
    22
    17
    12
See reviews for
48
208
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I booked a stay in September in this hotel for my parents because I had been there a few years ago and I liked it very much. In fact, they too loved it.
The location is great, in the Latin Quarter, with the metro and RER right next door. The rooms are a bit small but they are nice, furnished in a very French style and equipped with all comforts. Excellent cleaning.
The staff is friendly and helpful.
Absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ODILLARD, Propriétaire at Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
We appreciate ypur comments . they are very important for us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hotel was great. The staff was friendly, helpful and always available. Their recommendations for dinner were always close, priced reasonably, and delicious. The location was terrific and we took a guided walking tour, which included Notre Dame and the Louvre. The hotel had a morning breakfast, but within easy walking distance (5 - 10 Minutes) were several local restaurants and pastry shops, and if you need it there were two Starbucks. The hotel dates from before Napoleon, with walls which are very thick. The rooms were quiet. Read carefully about the rooms as each floor has 4 or 5 rooms, each floor is the same, but the rooms are different sizes with different baths and beds. The Elevator is small and the spiral stairs are narrow. We would certainly stay here again, but choose a larger room.

Room Tip: Our room was small, about 12ft by 12ft. The bathroom only had a very nice shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rama S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here with my wife. Small hotel in a building from the 13th century. Friendly staff. Clean small room. The location is fantastic, quiet, but with great restaurants and bars close by. Recommended!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TBHurricane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We spent a week in Paris at the Vieux Paris. We cannot say enough about the staff. Alain, Henry, et. al. were very accommodating and helpful with everything we wanted. The hotel is charming with a very nice breakfast available in the morning. You cannot beat the location, walking distance to Notre Dame, St. Chappelle, the Dorsay, the Louvre, the Cluny and a skip to the Seine. Wonderful cafes in the area and an excellent restaurant, Ze Kitchen Gallerie right around the corner. The rooms are small, but well appointed. The pillows could be more comfortable, we had two lumpy ones, but all in all a comfortable night's sleep. This is a great place to stay if you like to walk around and want a great location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

My husband and I spent a lovely week staying at this gorgeous hotel. I was delighted with its rich history surrounding the beat generation poets and was thrilled at the poet alumni that had stayed at the hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous at all times at very welcoming. We had been to Paris once before so had a plan of what we wanted to visit but if you weren't sure what to see the staff were always at hand to help with ideas or a map of how to get there. The location couldn't be better with easy access to lots of the sights. Great also as a starting point for an amble along the Seine or the older parts of Paris. Our was pretty compact but had everything we needed and had real character - as long as you used your wardrobe facility and popped your suitcase away it was fine. The air conditioning was very efficient but a bit rattley - it was chilly when we went so we didn't need it much and turned it off mostly but I could imagine it might be a bit noisy if it was on all the time in the height of summer. Basically, I loved my stay here and felt very welcomed - a warmly staffed cosy slice of real paris. Much better than a stay in a boring chain hotel and it was in a fantastic location. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

I stayed at the Vieux Paris for a week in July 2012 with my cousin. The rate was high for this we thinks overrated 4 stars hotel.The day we check in, the lady owner came to our room ,asked me to help her to translate some Mandarin Chinese Name for some rooms arrangement. it is complicate to help when the guests are not with us, after a while, I wanted to go , but Madame blocked the way, insisted that I stayed! Finally the guests arrived and I worked with them, It took me almost an hour before she let me go but did not even says "thanks" !

There was a very hospitable and funny front-desk person name Remie ? Recently, I have a big group and looking for hotel to stay, and I phone the hotel and was told that the helpful Remie is not working there anymore, what a shame, lucky I found a cheaper and owners are nicer hotel to stay.

Lillian CHAN N L

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingerlily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
#428 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Le Clos Notre Dame
Hotel Le Clos Notre Dame
#899 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#726 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#194 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Residence des Arts
Hotel Residence des Arts
#788 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#622 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris

Property: Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Address: 9 rue Git le Coeur, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #495 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel, built in 1480, recently remodelled, 13 rooms, 6 suites, wall-fabrics - exposed beams - marble bathrooms, massage showers, jacuzzi in suites, view over rooftops, located near Saint Germain des Pris, Notre Dame, river Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing