We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Star Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Ranked #533 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2006

The location of this hotel is excellent. Easily within walking distance of anything you'd like to do on the left bank. It's also very close to the metro and several ATMs.

We switched rooms three times. The first room (deluxe) was very nice, but was on the first floor street level, and we found it far too noisy. The first floor suite was also very nice, but there was a leak from the room above making the carpet wet and the room smell moldy. There was also mold in the bathroom around the jacuzzi tub. The third room (regular), on the second floor, was perfect. Although it was exceptionally small, it was quiet and had a very comfortable bed.

The concierge service was not what I expected from the reviews I read and the great communication we had prior to our trip. The highlight was the wonderful driver the hotel had waiting for us at the airport, and the conversations with him to keep him there when we were delayed by our luggage.

I was dismayed that the champagne, chocolates, and flowers that I ordered were not in our room when we arrived. Also, maybe it was our poor French, but they could not help us book a trip to Reims. The information the hotel gave my husband was not helpful, they did not book the trip, and the tourism office the conceirge sent my husband to did not book trips to Reims. Also, they may not be able to get you a taxi from one point in Paris to another - getting a taxi to the airport is apparently easier.

Also concerning the rooms, I was dismayed that when I requested two additional pillows (they give you 3 for a queen bed) only one was available.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1Wanderer2Another
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2006

A half block from the Seine, a block from Place St Michel and part of the Latin Quarter, this was a charming place presided over by a lovely and caring proprietress. Of historic interest, in a former life this was the Beat Hotel, the Paris address for the likes of Kerouac, Ginsberg and William Burroughs.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank j-abaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2006

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank rrichcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2005

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Tripadvisor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2005

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Watchful26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Nijmegen, Netherlands
14
Reviewed 11 October 2005

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2005

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
#274 of 1,802 in Paris
350 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#797 of 1,802 in Paris
222 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#196 of 1,802 in Paris
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
#329 of 1,802 in Paris
942 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#235 of 1,802 in Paris
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris

Address: 9 rue Git le Coeur, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #533 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £136 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel, built in 1480, recently remodelled, 13 rooms, 6 suites, wall-fabrics - exposed beams - marble bathrooms, massage showers, jacuzzi in suites, view over rooftops, located near Saint Germain des Pris, Notre Dame, river Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing