We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What are you expecting to get?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Pavillon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Pavillon
Ranked #623 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“What are you expecting to get?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Things straight. This is a small room, breakfast not included but very well located hotel. Also, all of the front desk attendants were very nice to us. Heaters worked great, never missed hot water in the shower, and the hotel was in good shape.

Now, this is not the sheraton. So, if you wan't big comfort and room service, this place is not for you.

If you want a nice place to stay to sleep and get a nice shower for your walking trip around Paris, this place is for you!

Finally, about pricing... Paris is such an expensive city, you won't get much better for this price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    89
    18
    16
    9
See reviews for
35
76
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Upon arrival, we were not met by any bellman but instead had to handle all of our own luggage. After checking in, we were pointed up a very narrow spiral staircase (still lugging our own bags). Upon reaching the landing there were no lights guiding us down the hall as they were all burnt out and had not been replaced. Just trying to walk down the hall was even a struggle as it was just about as wide as our suitcases. Upon entering the room there was hardly any space to fit both our bodies and our bags. Though the bed looked like a queen size, the linens looked 30 years old, easy. The drapes, if that's what you want to call them, seemed to have been found in the dumpster and lazily hung over the window. For the price we were paying, this room was a complete dump...or maybe a flop house being supported by unsuspecting tourists like ourselves. We checked out immediately, had to pay for one of the 3 nights we booked, but it was worth finding a much nicer accomodation. The only plus of this hotel would be it's location and the help we received when searching for a different hotel to stay in. The price did not match up with the decor or space of the room. Overall poor value in my opinion.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 404justsayin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

My husband and I found the location pretty good. Close to metro, bus and our favourite a velib area (which was the local bike rental.) Do yourself a favour and get yourself a velib pass from the rental location and ride a velo (bike) all over Paris! Although sometimes it was frustrating trying to find a location to park it- it shouldn't be a problem if you research it beforehand (which we didn't.) Getting back to the Hotel.... It was the only one available for October since everything was pretty much booked bcs of Fashion week. The hotel's price and room's condition didn't add up. Yes it was a good place to stay for the location but you will be disappointed that for 110-120 euros a night you're getting an old, shabby, paint chipped, pretty small (but manageable) dated room. For the same price there are better hotels out there but it gets the job done. I also have to mention that the night front desk people are waaaay nicer that the morning lady. One of them was an American Parisian named Terry who was really nice to talk to and helpful. There was also a guy named Joe who was really sweet and went out of his way to help us out when we checked in. Don't have breakfast here- it's too overpriced 11-14 euros :S Instead walk down to rue Cler ( a couple of blocks away)- lots of cheaper options there and along the way! I would stay here again if there were no other choices- there wasn't much wrong with it just too expensive for its old, worn out condition. Best part was again the location and wow factor- you can see the Eiffel Tower from outside your hotel which is nice to show off with in pics (just don't take any pics inside your room :P)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

The location of this hotel cannot be beat! Everything you need is right outside your door and the Eiffel Tower is within easy walking distance. The hotel is on a bus line and there is a Metro station just a couple of blocks away.

The rooms are very basic, but comfortable and reasonably clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.

I would recommend this hotel to travellers who are looking for a budget friendly experience in a fantastic location of a fantastic city!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

I have stayed at Hotel le Pavillon several times and really love this little gem of a place. It is nicely set back off the street and even the little rooms are charming. I took my 74 year old mother to Paris in April as a surprise and told her about the lovely little hotel we were going to stay in, that I had booked well in advance and paid a deposit on. The day before we were due to arrive in Paris I received an email saying we had been moved to one of their other hotels very nearby, with no explanation.
We went to stay at the other hotel, Hotel Amelie, which is of the same star rating but not nearly as charming or quiet, and the only room they had for us was on the 4th floor, no lift, and my mother has had a broken hip in recent times. The people at Hotel Amelie were very nice, but the experience was not the same.
I went to speak with the Hotel le Pavillon during my trip and it appeared that we had been bumped in preference of someone who had booked later than me. I did not make a huge fuss as I didn't want to spoil my mother's trip but the Hotel was well out of order and I would be very cautious about using them in future even though it is a lovely little place. I would still recommend it but suggest you double check your reservation before you get there, and dig your heels in if they try to move you down the road to 'one of their other places'. Thanks however to the lovely lady at the Amelie who really did try to make our stay there as nice as she could and made an extra effort.

Stayed April 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank lab28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

We found the hotel easy enough and it is literally a stones throw from the Eiffel Tower, the location is central and made it easy to walk to the Louvre, metro, eiffel tower and had lots of cafe's, restuarants and bars minutes away.

The hotel was clean, warm, friendly and more than i expected. Whilst the rooms are small they provide you with everything you need (clean towels, maid service, soaps etc) and is warm and as central as can be.

The staff are helpful and they can also provide maps and tour guide info.

Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bambi89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

took me ages to book a hotel in paris they all had reviews saying noisey. it was imperative that we had quiet restful night and this hotel proved to be a quiet little retreat set back from a busy street. it is in a safe feeling area and the staff were helpful and hospitable. i cannot comment on breakfast we did not eat there but the place was quite central and value for money. i would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank banditqueen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Latour Maubourg
Hotel de Latour Maubourg
#582 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Empereur
Hotel de l'Empereur
#241 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
No photo provided
Hotel Malar
#1,022 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#167 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Tulipe Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Tulipe Tour Eiffel
#1,254 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Thoumieux
Hotel Thoumieux
#834 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Pavillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Pavillon

Property: Hotel Le Pavillon
Address: 54 rue Saint Dominique, 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#617 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Pavillon 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Pavillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pavillon Hotel
Le Pavillon Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing