We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur
Ranked #1,275 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We were made very welcome at this hotel. Rated 4 star by Parisienne standards. The hotel was very clean and our room was comfortable. The breakfast was very nicely laid out a good choice of food of Continental style. We met 2 main staff,the hotel Manager who was very friendly,helpful and very knowledgable of the area. The other being Gerard,on the Reception desk. He too was very friendly and helpful and really couldn't do enough for us. The hotel is close to Montmartre an easy 15 minute walk. It is also very close to 2 metro stations which makes it very easy to get around Paris. All in all an enjoyable trip to Paris. Thank you to all at the Best Western Sacre-Coeur Montmartre hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PuZ58172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you very much for your nice comment.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed in this hotel in Paris for 5 nights at a very cheap rate and were agreeably surprised.
It was a little gem right in the middle of the area of the demi-monde just right for where we needed to be and what we wanted to see. The staff, without exception, were absolutely charming and helpful, the hotel was clean and well serviced and the breakfast very good value for the money. The four of us would certainly stay there again. Best wishes to M. Emanuel and his staff

Room Tip: We liked the 4th floor front - not too much street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Emmanuel V. That comment confirm that you have an idea about what customer service means, instead of you apologizing to me about the incident, you decided to attack me calling me a racist, insted you could said that you were sorry abour the incident and said maybe next time you stay with us it will better, you are telling me about a customer who was there and didn't know anything about what happend before, shame on you, you should be cleaning rooms instead of being directeur general at this hotel because you do not have any knowledge about good customer service or how to make a customer happy.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NACHI1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is a solid 4* hotel by Parisian standards (small rooms etc). It's standard equipped and clean. There are double doors at the hotel entrance which are closed for security reasons if the receptionist is not nearby (you'll need to ring the bell, he'll open). The reason for this setup you'll find out as soon as you leave the hotel. The Boulevard Barbès is not the most charming of streets in Paris. It's generally packed with people, some of them pursuing illegal businesses (smuggled cigarettes, stolen phones etc.). It's no fun being on this street and you will feel the urge to get out of here quickly. The hotel is in the Montmartre neighborhood, but it's quite a hike involving a lot of stairs to get to it's sights (Sacré Coeur church & place du tertre).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SusanneBernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your comment.
The aera where the hotel is located is funny but absolutly not dangerous.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel is ok not great. The location is pretty central but not the greatest of areas. The hotel itself was clean but rooms are very small. Porter was friendly. If went back to Paris would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steph-G39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for your comment.
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel while visiting Paris in September. It was walking distance to the Paris Gard du Nord and to the Metro lines. Although the neighbourhood was not ideal (pretty far from main attractions and a little sketchy looking at night, lots of prostitutes roaming etc.but like I've experienced in many larger cities when walking late at night if you mind your own business local residents will mind theirs) the hotel was very good. I would not pick this hotel to stay with my kids but for 2 adults it was fine.

Paris is a big, very touristy city. Expect large crowds, pickpockets and a very multicultural environment.

We arrived a little early but were able to check-in right away. Although staff was not overly friendly or enthusiastic the gentleman at the desk was helpful in letting us know how to get to the Metro line and you could easily get to where you wanted to from there.

The room was clean and quiet. We faced the street and still, other than typical city noise (sirens, cars etc.) it was not any louder than you'd expect being on the first floor of a busy street. The room was small (by North American standards) but, it was what I expected in Europe in an older building. It served the purpose, to sleep and shower before heading out to tour the City.

The bed was comfortable, the hotel was clean. Free WiFi was available in the main area of the hotel but, not in the rooms. Breakfast was not included but for 10 Euros it was acceptable (continental breakfast) and still less expensive than dining elsewhere. The hotel contained no actual restaurant just the breakfast room.

Overall, it was what I expected. Clean, quiet, comfortable, no frills.

Room Tip: If you're worried about street noise or are a light sleeper you could ask for a room on the uppe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charliew007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel V, Directeur général at Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thah's nice!!
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Best Western Hotel Le Montmartre Saint Pierre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Residence Hotel Villa Montmartre
Montmartre
Hotel Pavillon de Montmartre
Hotel Pavillon de Montmartre
#1,006 of 1,804 in Paris
97 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur

Address: 66 boulevard Barbes, 75018 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Doree)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Paris
#488 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £62 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the cozy atmosphere the Best Western Montmartre, our team strives to reserve you a warm and personal welcome. Relax in one of our comfortable and stylish rooms or enjoy the HappyTime with an espresso machine at your disposal. Come to enjoy a unique moment at the Best Western Montmartre and leave with unforgettable memories of the Paris's most iconic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Doree Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing