We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for price paid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur
Ranked #1,252 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Arrived for a 3 night stay to be told they had no record of our booking (did not book direct). Gerald was professional and very pleasant and told us not to worry he would sort it and gave us our room. He did sort it and very quickly.
Rooms are small but very comfortable and clean.
I had read mixed reviews of the location and yes it's not the best area of Montmartre but for a base it's perfectly fine. The metro is close and it's a 10 minute walk to the Sacre Coueur and Place de Tetre which are a must see.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Visited here for a one night stay, and all I can say is that the place was small! The bathroom, the living/sleeping area all small. Bring toiletries with you along with face towels. Chose this place because it was close to the Moulin Rouge..Big Mistake.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very nice and central hotel. The staff was very helpful and breakfast was quite nice although not very varied. Transport was available for most parts of city, both tube and buses. We got a good deal on a transfer to the airport. It was good to have a kettle in the room to brew some evening tea.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms with a view to the street
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anappires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I am not sure, if this is really 4stars hotel. Rooms are very smalll and not really soundproof. My wife had problems with little bit "wild" neighborhood. It is close to Sacre-Coeur, but not the most romantic place, honestly speaking. Be carefull.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yaarasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights, chose hotel because of location near to gare du nord , sacre Coeur and monmartre. Lovely clean well appointed hotel with very friendly helpful staff. Ideal as a base for visiting anywhere in Paris, either on foot or by the nearby metro ( or go to gare du nord if travelling further a field ). Area very cosmopolitan , lively vibrant and for me the real " Paris", I walked most of the time day or night and never felt intimidated or unsafe .Good restaurants in montmartre and not "tourist" prices. Had a great stay, young man on night desk very pleasant and helpful, would highly recommend, but will help if you can speak reasonable French and are used to big city atmosphere ?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willowfield8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I very much enjoyed my stay in Paris and was perfectly satisfied with this hotel.
I liked the area - it's a very little way out from the dead center of Paris, but in a way I prefered it. The place was more authentic, less touristy. Felt like I was in a real bustling Paris neighbourhood with real Parisians. It was nice and calm, but had plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. The scare cour nearby is great. Transport links to the very heart of Paris are very easy - in fifteen minutes or so you can be at the Louvre. Breakfast was nice enough, staff were very friendly and helpful. All in all I was very happy here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Best Western Hotel Le Montmartre Saint Pierre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Aulivia Opera
Best Western Aulivia Opera
#971 of 1,804 in Paris
259 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Allegro Nation
Best Western Allegro Nation
#889 of 1,804 in Paris
444 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
#1,344 of 1,804 in Paris
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur

Address: 66 boulevard Barbes, 75018 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Doree)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Paris
#486 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £71 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the cozy atmosphere the Best Western Montmartre, our team strives to reserve you a warm and personal welcome. Relax in one of our comfortable and stylish rooms or enjoy the HappyTime with an espresso machine at your disposal. Come to enjoy a unique moment at the Best Western Montmartre and leave with unforgettable memories of the Paris's most iconic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Doree Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing