We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value & location”
Review of Hotel Beaubourg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Beaubourg
Ranked #473 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Beautifully quiet room, helpful staff and a very convenient location - near to Metro and walking distance to the Louvre, Notre Dame, Pompidou Centre & many more attractions. The Marais, where it is located, is a vibrant area with some wonderful food. Only downside was the size of the room (small for a week stay, but that's Paris hotels.) Breakfast was OK, but surrounding cafes and boulangeries probably provide better value and variety.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkflamingo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBeaubourg, Propriétaire at Hotel Beaubourg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your comment.

We are really sorry that you find our classic double room to small , we have 4 of our classic are a bit small that true, some other classic rooms are bigger, but it s the size of the room that you can find in all hotel in this area of Paris , this is typical parisians, next time we recommend you to book a SUPERIOR DOUBLE ROOM wich is more really more bigger

We hope to see you in our hotel for your next time in Paris

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 209 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I was expecting a fairly decent hotel because I booked through a travel agent from Paris. First, the good points: the location is cool, the bathroom was newly done and the AC worked. The bad: the room fits little more than the bed. No room for two suitcases. The elevator was supposedly under repair but there were no workers during the three days of my visit and no it wasn't a holiday. The desk person grudgingly dragged some bags up the three flights. The room showed wear and tear. When I asked if there might be a better room I was told that I had one of the best.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBeaubourg, Propriétaire at Hotel Beaubourg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your comment.

We are really sorry that you find our classic double room to small, this is typical parisians, next time we recommend you to book a SUPERIOR DOUBLE ROOM wich is more really more bigger.
The room you got was not our best room as you mention, we have superior & also the junior suite with private terasse.

About the elevator , IT WORK NOW, i promise you that they were the technician working on it but on the basement , so you can t see them , unfortunatly a piece was broken & need to be fix & it took 3 days, but me & all the front desk team help everyguests to take the luggage by the stairs.


We hope to see you in our hotel for your next time in Paris

Regards

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

First off this is not a five star resort so I had already tempered my expectations. If I had wanted the 5 star experience I would have gone to the four seasons or the intercon or something like that. On this trip we were saving our budget for other destinations. I agree that staff are not willing to help with luggage or anything. They simply handed us a key and that was it. Luckily we were on the first floor - the lift was broken and we had 5 suitcases between us! Honestly if we had not been on the first floor I would have left and gone to stay somewhere else. As luck would have it, our room was easy enough to get to so no dramas. The room itself was ok- large by paris standards especially at a boutique hotel. The bathroom was good and had a bathtub which I like. It was comfortable but lacked basic amentities that I'm used to such as a kettle, an iron and a safe. The wifi was free and worked really well. There was always someone at the front desk if you needed anything. We were facing the inner courtyard so the outlook was nice but because it was a public courtyard accessible to all guests, we constantly felt we had to keep our blinds closed. The hotel is well located and an easy walk or metro ride to all areas. Overall it was not bad, but for me I prefer to pay more for the bigger name hotels with full service amenities. I think this hotel is great if you're on a budget and want to save on accommodation - it's definitely good value for money but it is very much no frills.

Room Tip: If you're travelling with a lot of luggage ask for a room on the first floor since apparently yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBeaubourg, Propriétaire at Hotel Beaubourg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your comment.

We were sorry that our lift was broken when you was here, a piece of the lift was broken & needed to be fix , now it s working again.

About the kettle , we offer one if you simply ask at the desk, same for Iron you just ask at the desk & we bring you in a room specially design for that , is safe for Fire problem in the room, and about the safe , there s one at the desk where you can leave anything you want .



We hope to see you in our hotel for your next time in Paris

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The staff at this hotel were extremely helpful. I realized that I had not located the hotel on a map prior to leaving Canada, figuring that I would easily find it when we arrived in Paris. rue Simon Le-Franc is VERY short, so doesn't show up on many printed maps. Thankfully the hotel had sent me a 'welcome' email the day before we departed. So I just tagged onto that and asked for directions - Chris emailed me as we travelled into the city from CDG Airport. The other staff were very polite and helpful. The location is fantastic as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My wife and I spent three nights at the Hotel Beaubourg in late July 2013. Excellent Paris location, quiet, clean, fast wifi, excellent AC, comfortible firm bed. We've never slept better. The room was small, but that was expected. Anything you might need is nearby. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arch4204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Not a hotel I would recommend.
It did not help that the lift was broken and that there was construction happening across the road.
Also this could have been made easier if the hotel staff had some personality.
There was no readiness to help. It seemed more of a chore than something they look forward to you. You would think if you were working in the hospitality industry you would be enthused to help your customers and at least try and go beyond their expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBeaubourg, Propriétaire at Hotel Beaubourg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your comment.

We were sorry that our lift was broken when you was here, a piece of the lift was broken & needed to be fix , now it s working again , about your luggage we help each guest to take their luggage until the room , many peoples ask for it due to the lift problem & we did it , that really strange that you didn t find any help with that , we are sorry about it .

the building construction on the corner of the street is finishing end of august but didn t affect any noise in the hotel

We hope to see you in our hotel for your next time in Paris

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Was a nice place in a great location. Quiet, clean and well air-conditioned. Even with the 93F/36C weather my room was cool. Nice breakfast. Close to major attractions and the Metro. The bathroom was clean and of recent renovation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wallace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Vieux Marais
Vieux Marais
#1,331 of 1,802 in Paris
169 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
Le Marais
D'win Hotel
D'win Hotel
#1,056 of 1,802 in Paris
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Grand Hotel du Loiret
Grand Hotel du Loiret
#1,084 of 1,802 in Paris
239 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
#411 of 1,802 in Paris
640 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#421 of 1,802 in Paris
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaubourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaubourg

Address: 11 rue Simon le Franc | 04 Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#332 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#374 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £98 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beaubourg 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to us for a romantic weekend, a family holiday, or for the three days of the Fashion Week, you will be charmed by the quiet and refined luxury of the Hotel Beaubourg which combines tradition and modernity. We offer impeccable service and a personal welcome, absolute peace at the heart of a lively area. Unique rooms with old beams, a cosy decor, and WiFi, provide a welcoming atmosphere and modern facilities. This is a chic hotel open to everyone… With swinging Paris at your doorstep!In a listed building, cosy rooms and lively streets make this a charming three-star hotel in the heart of the Marais… Stroll around the cobbled streets of historic Paris, visit Notre Dame, the Louvre and the Pompidou Centre, drop into a trendy bar for a drink, grab a bargain at the BHV and in the designer boutiques, dine until late in a traditional brasserie… then pop straight back into the cosy world of the Hotel Beaubourg. Old beams and traditional wall-hangings, china ornaments and brand new facilities... Like a cottage with a traditional French touch, the 28 renovated rooms are tastefully styled and have bathrooms with all modern conveniences. Every single one a gem! This is a world outside time with state-of-the-art services where you can retreat from the bustle of Paris in a beautiful environment... Pastel pink, almond green and royal blue, poppy red set off by chic grey beige: the whole palette is there! Pop culture and luxury revamp toile de Jouy, fleur-de-lis and Japanese prints. Antique or painted wooden furniture contrast with modern facilities to keep you connected… Retro fabrics and flat-screen TVs, bright colours and WiFi, damask curtains hiding soundproofed windows... A harmonious balance which comforts and restores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Beaubourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaubourg Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing