We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, reasonably priced hotel”
Review of Hotel Beaubourg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Beaubourg
Ranked #486 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Just at the back of the Pompidou Centre in Marais, the Beaubourg is well placed for a trip to Paris. Sensible prices, near a range of good restaurants and close to 2 or 3 Metro stations. Good sized rooms. Very warm, but windows opened and cooled the room down. Hall a bit gloomy, and lift tiny, but not a problem. Saw the room next to ours on our way out, which was much bigger and looked lovely. Breakfast perfectly acceptable - nice orange juice and croissants/bread. Well worth a look for a reasonably priced place to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FionaH27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

We've stayed at the beaubourg for 3 nights. We loved the area,very alive with lots of cafes around.
10-15 minutes walk to major attractions.
Take the superior room for the extra 10 euros per night and ask for a room facing the back courtyard.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yonit_Harel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed several times and it has a quiet easy location in Marais. Decor could still be improved but it has great air conditioner in summer and bathroom are comfortables.

It's a block from Beaubourg
Near good metro line and near services and many restaurants

Christine at front desk has a good sense of humor.


I ran into very demanding friends of mine staying in hotel for price and location.

It has safes and tv's

Rooms some are small but a wife variety

Good prices

But not a boutique hotel. If they redecorated they could increase prices!

Great for budget travelers

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NSCDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Tucked away yet smack bang in the middle of the hustle and bustle. Fantastic little hotel. Rooms was lovely. Very homely and warm. Bathroom was huge and very modern. Comfiest pillows in the world! Nothing bad to say about the place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Very good location: easy access to everywhere, lots of places you can just walk to, including Île de la Cité.
Very nice and helpful staff.
The rooms are good, everything is clean. Good service overall.
The only item I would mention: in the room we stayed, the shower area had a glass wall protecting only half of it, with no glass door or a second sliding piece, which made part of the bathroon to get wet everytime we used the shower. But that is not a big deal, of course, and we would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rafael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
San Diego, California
3913
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We arrived, tired and grubby after a 15 hour train journey from Venice. We were delighted to be able to check in early and get showered and changed. The room (No. 1) was lovely, very clean and quiet. The window looked out onto an internal garden area and allowed fresh air into the room.
The location is perfect. Right next to the Pompidou Centre and in the heart of Le Marais with great bars, restaurants and shops.
We found it to be very French and romantic.
The bed was comfortable and we slept well. We didn't use the minibar but it was there if needed.
As we had to leave early the next morning we didn't have the breakfast.
The hotel called us a taxi and processed our bill efficiently. We had booked through Booking.com
Definately happy to stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Clean room that was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janineholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBeaubourg, Propriétaire at Hotel Beaubourg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your comment.
We hope to see you in our hotel for your next time in Paris

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Grand Hotel du Loiret
Grand Hotel du Loiret
#1,138 of 1,805 in Paris
242 reviews
Le Marais
Vieux Marais
Vieux Marais
#1,347 of 1,805 in Paris
171 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de Nice
Hotel de Nice
#710 of 1,805 in Paris
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
D'win Hotel
D'win Hotel
#1,059 of 1,805 in Paris
140 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
#311 of 1,805 in Paris
530 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jacques de Molay
Hotel Jacques de Molay
#756 of 1,805 in Paris
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaubourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaubourg

Address: 11 rue Simon le Franc | 04 Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#332 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#374 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £97 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beaubourg 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to us for a romantic weekend, a family holiday, or for the three days of the Fashion Week, you will be charmed by the quiet and refined luxury of the Hotel Beaubourg which combines tradition and modernity. We offer impeccable service and a personal welcome, absolute peace at the heart of a lively area. Unique rooms with old beams, a cosy decor, and WiFi, provide a welcoming atmosphere and modern facilities. This is a chic hotel open to everyone… With swinging Paris at your doorstep!In a listed building, cosy rooms and lively streets make this a charming three-star hotel in the heart of the Marais… Stroll around the cobbled streets of historic Paris, visit Notre Dame, the Louvre and the Pompidou Centre, drop into a trendy bar for a drink, grab a bargain at the BHV and in the designer boutiques, dine until late in a traditional brasserie… then pop straight back into the cosy world of the Hotel Beaubourg. Old beams and traditional wall-hangings, china ornaments and brand new facilities... Like a cottage with a traditional French touch, the 28 renovated rooms are tastefully styled and have bathrooms with all modern conveniences. Every single one a gem! This is a world outside time with state-of-the-art services where you can retreat from the bustle of Paris in a beautiful environment... Pastel pink, almond green and royal blue, poppy red set off by chic grey beige: the whole palette is there! Pop culture and luxury revamp toile de Jouy, fleur-de-lis and Japanese prints. Antique or painted wooden furniture contrast with modern facilities to keep you connected… Retro fabrics and flat-screen TVs, bright colours and WiFi, damask curtains hiding soundproofed windows... A harmonious balance which comforts and restores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Beaubourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaubourg Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing