We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pax Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$201
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Novotel Paris 17(Paris)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$356
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$430
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
77
144
124
62
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
144
124
62
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseiffel towerroom upgradespent nightsmetrostationcafes
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We stayed in this hotel, because its close to city center and provides safe parking, but you should be pro of driving in this parking. Ladies can have a lot of problems to park there and do not damage car, not possible to park big car.
Receptionist was not professional at all, was frendly, but everything took ages, to check in and check out was extremely slow.
Room was ok, but needs renovation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mademoiselle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Braske l,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are happy to read you liked our location. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments regarding the receptionist and the room are very much appreciated. This is one of the ways that let us know where we need to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

While I am happy with its location and overall maintenance quality. Guest service is really poor and there is no restaurant inside the hotel. Be prepared to walk to few blocks to find any food joint. Phone and locker inside the room never worked and had to make repeated requests with the reception. Not worth the money they charge for.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PRASADBAJJURI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights, pathetic place. No food options, bad room service. Crazily expensive, difficult to find this place, although close to to Vaugigard & Pasteur Metro stations. The bedding was also not comfortable. Overall very poor experience staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VenkatKarthik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Dear VenkatKarthik,

We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and we strive to provide competitive rates within the area. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered due to the room accommodations, room service and food options. I truly value your comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a quiet street within walking distance from the metro and bus stops. The hotel lobby has been renovated but guest rooms would also need to be repainted. Rooms are relatively large by Paris standards. bedding and amenities are of good quality. Wifi access (paying) works well. Buffet breakfast is generous. Overall a good choice if one gets a B&B rate below 150€ per night.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominique57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We wanted a mid-level hotel for a night in Paris. The 50euro extra for 'Eifflel Tower View' was a complete WASTE and scam. We got room 40, on the 4th floor, and our 'view' was a small glow of the lights on top of the tower. To make matters worse, I completed the post-stay survey with such wording and asked them to contact me but to date, 3 weeks later, not a word. zilch. nada.
The 4 star sign on the front is a joke. No conciere, no in-room hot water/coffee unit, old hotel with stale air smell. The 291Euro per nt would be much better spent elsewhere. Front desk staff was great but the mgmt/owners must not care. Thumbs DOWND.

Room Tip: Save you money on "Eiffel Tower View", the hotel is poorly located to get that and they can put you on a lower floor that has no view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews