We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Pax Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$200
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$355
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Paris 17(Paris)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
77
144
124
62
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
144
124
62
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseiffel towerroom upgradespent nightsmetrostationcafes
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 8 nights. We booked through a travel agent, which we don't normally do, and that ended up being our biggest issue: when we checked in, we were told that breakfast was included (at 17 Euros a person a day, there was no way we would have eaten there if it wasn't!). However, when we checked out we were told that the booking method our travel agent used did not give us free breakfast. Luckily I speak French fluently, and one of the two people who checked us in happened to be at the desk again, and confirmed that it was their mistake and didn't charge us. (There's an excellent bakery around the corner: go left out of the hotel, then right, and it's on the corner to your left. Get a croissant or pain au chocolat for 1.50 Euros, and you'll eat better than at the 17 Euro breakfast).
The rooms are a pretty good size for a European hotel, the bathroom was nice, the bed was quite comfortable, and the minibar had enough space for us to keep a few slabs of cheese and our own beverages cold. They were undergoing renovations of our floor while we were there, and if we slept in past 9 or came back for a nap in the afternoon we could hear the painter sanding and painting in the hallway; the rooms aren't very soundproofed.
There's a metro station about three blocks away, and a supermarket right around the corner, as well as a fantastic bakery and a number of restaurants. It takes about 20-25 minutes on the metro to get to the more "core" parts of Paris, like Notre Dame, but it's a nice walk to Saint-Germain-des-Pres. Next time I'd like to get a bit closer to the center, though.
The staff was quite nice, apart from the slight issue we had regarding breakfast fees when checking out. The key to having a good customer experience in France is to always, always, always look at the hotel receptionist (or store clerk, or baker, etc.) and say "bonjour" if it's daylight or "bonsoir" if it's dark out. And when you walk out of the elevator to leave for the day, you should look at the receptionist and say "au revoir" at the very least. I lived in France for three years, and the only time I saw the cliche of a French person being rude was when a tourist didn't follow this courtesy! :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gone2france
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parrgparis, Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear gone2france,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon.
Sincerely,
Charles-Antoine Ribeiro
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

I spent three days in this hotel, my feedback is very good about it,
I visit Paris monthly basis and next time will definitely stay here again.

my feedback:
- value for money is really good.
- staff are nice (some of them not)
- location is good, next to the train station and you can find shops, restaurants , coffee shops 5 minutes walking form the hotel.
- breakfast is good
- room was really good, clean and comfortable.
- internet in the room is very good.

as a 3 star hotel, the hotel is very good and strongly recommended.

cheers!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShadiALBESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parrgparis, Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013
Google Translation

Chère ShadiALBESS,

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre expérience au sein de notre hôtel.
Nous serons très heureux de vous accueillir lors de votre prochain séjour sur Paris.

Cordialement,
Charles-Antoine Ribeiro
Responsable Restauration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We stayed in this hotel, because its close to city center and provides safe parking, but you should be pro of driving in this parking. Ladies can have a lot of problems to park there and do not damage car, not possible to park big car.
Receptionist was not professional at all, was frendly, but everything took ages, to check in and check out was extremely slow.
Room was ok, but needs renovation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mademoiselle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Braske l,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are happy to read you liked our location. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments regarding the receptionist and the room are very much appreciated. This is one of the ways that let us know where we need to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

While I am happy with its location and overall maintenance quality. Guest service is really poor and there is no restaurant inside the hotel. Be prepared to walk to few blocks to find any food joint. Phone and locker inside the room never worked and had to make repeated requests with the reception. Not worth the money they charge for.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PRASADBAJJURI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights, pathetic place. No food options, bad room service. Crazily expensive, difficult to find this place, although close to to Vaugigard & Pasteur Metro stations. The bedding was also not comfortable. Overall very poor experience staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VenkatKarthik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Dear VenkatKarthik,

We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and we strive to provide competitive rates within the area. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered due to the room accommodations, room service and food options. I truly value your comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews