We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur
Ranked #1,261 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice staff!!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed with our two kids for 4 nights at this chain hotel. Its located in a nice residential type back street. The city attractions are only 40 minutes walking distance. Safe neighbourhood. Front desk staff is friendly and would provide you with the basic information. Break fast was very good and planty. The hotel lobby is old and the rooms are old as well. Nice clean beds and bathroom. Do not expect American style big rooms and huge showers. The carpet in our room was really old and I was wondering if it passed Holiday Inn's standards!! Anyway, I would recommend this hotel for families because the staff is friendly and its only a walking 40 minutes from the touristy areas. On your way to the eifle tower, you would find several restaurants, cafes, ice cream shops and grocery stores. We even found one Indian restaurant on our way back to the hotel from the city center. I would suggest some up grades in furniture and carpet etc.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeba4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parrgparis, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Zeba4,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy that you are enjoyed your stay with us and more particularly the location, the level of service and the quality of breakfast.
Regarding the furniture, our goal is to provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comment concerning the carpet is appreciated. I would like to precise that the furniture of the hotel would be changed soon.

We hope to welcome your family again soon.
Best regards.
CA Ribeiro
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    142
    114
    55
    33
See reviews for
92
127
15
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Disgusting rooms, pathetic breakfast, totally not worth the price.
Also, 2 handbags were stolen right from the breakfast table.
Hotel filled with goons and thieves.
Only saving grace was a decent receptionist.
Dont confuse this hotel with the Gare Montparnesse. That is the one next to Montparnesse station. The closest to this one is Vaugirard or Pasteur, both being around a 15 minute walk away.
Dont keep anything in the safes or anywhere in the hotel, and try escaping with your life.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank withaglitteringeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parrgparis, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear withaglitteringeye,

We regret that your stay was not up to your expectations.
Let me specify that the Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur was the first Holiday Inn in Montparnasse and that's where he carries his name and that the nearest metro station (Vaugirard) is 573m to the entrance of the hotel.
We remind you that the hotel can not be responsible for lost or stolen objects in the public areas of the establishment, especially when they are left unattended.
However, we strive daily to make sure that this situation does not arrive.
We regret that your post was clearly ment to affect the integrity of our work and give a degrading image of the hotel.
Sincerly
CA Ribeiro
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This hotel was very convenient to a subway stop which made my sightseeing marathon fantastic. It was also in an area where there were more residents and regular living, hence it wasn't mobbed with tourists or street vendors from Senegal. This hotel was also in the general area of a police station so it felt very safe at night.
My room was clean but small. Bathroom shower head was a bit weird and very little bathroom counterspace so if I had been sharing, it would have been difficult. Water was hot, internet was sketchy and I didn't qualify for free breakfast so I cannot comment on the food, however, there are plenty of coffe shops, pizza place, donar shop and grocery/convenience store. I travelled as a single woman and felt completely safe.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parrgparis, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Wanderlust H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your observations about the cleanliness and safe location are particularly appreciable. Concerning the size of your room, do no hesitate to ask an executive room next time you come to Paris.

We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards

CA Ribeiro
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Good location on the left bank. Near Porte de Versailles exhibition halls with easy access to all Paris attractions. But then again any location in Paris has easy access to anywhere.
15 minutes walk to UNESCO building and 20 minutes to Eiffel tower
Friendly, helpful, multi-lingual staff.
Clean and comfy rooms. I slept very well.
Reliable and fast Wi-Fi
Nice breakfast buffet has a lot of variety and lot of fresh juices..

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel. You'll get a better view. Ask for IGH club memb...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sherebex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parrgparis, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Google Translation
Cher Sherebex,

Nous sommes heureux de constater à quel point votre séjour dans notre hôtel a pu vous ravir et vos remarques désignant le personnel comme chaleureux et disponible, le buffet comme large et varié et enfin le lieu comme idéalement situé nous touchent particulièrement et nous confortent quant à la qualité des services que nous proposons.

En espérant vous revoir bientôt et vous satisfaire à nouveau, nous vous prions d’agréer nos salutations les meilleures.
CA Ribeiro
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Tustin, CA
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

We were short notice to stay and we found this hotel. We were a little concerned as we haven't had good luck with Holiday Inn in the past. Closest metro is Vaugirard on the 12 line. Walk is about 10 minutes (600 m per google) and not difficult when pulling luggage. Quicker without luggage. Room is good sized with very comfortable beds and friendly staff. Because of the area (business/housing) there were fewer restaurants close by but we were able to find some good ones. Out and about most of the time so hotel was great value to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDHNorthTustin_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parrgparis, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Google Translation
Cher MDHNorth Tustin_CA,

Nous vous remercions chaleureusement pour votre message élogieux suite à votre séjour dans notre hôtel et sommes ravis que la sympathie de notre personnel tout comme la qualité de nos chambres aient pu vous faire oublier votre mauvaise expérience avec un autre Holiday Inn.
En espérant vous revoir bientôt, nous vous prions d’agréer nos meilleures salutations.
CA Ribeiro
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxbg
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

the hotel is a typical Holiday Inn type concrete block with a small but functional lobby and basic amenities.
Although rated a 4*, it is a pure copy paste of all other customary buildings.
Once you accept this you should not be surprised by the rudimentary furniture and convenience stuff in the room as well as the ripped wallpaper, and stains on carpet and walls of the room.
However, given the price is quite affordable, it makes it a good compromise in this expensive city.
I have to add that the front desk staff is very nice and helpful and the sleep quality was really good as well due to a great insulation of the room.
The location is a bit "off" the center in a narrow and gray street but the next Metro station is just a couple of minutes walk.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okrased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parrgparis, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Okrased,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are happy to read you liked the professional and accommodating front desk staff, our pricing and the location.
It is our goal to improve the welcome of our customers and that’s why your comments regarded the cleanliness of the carpet and the disuse of furniture are appreciated. I would like to precise that our Hotel is undergoing renovations and the furnishing will be changed soon.
We hope your next stay with our hotel will be up to your expectations.

CA Ribeiro
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tivon
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We just got back from a 5 night stay at this hotel, and to summarize, it exceeded our expectations. Having said that, our expectations were not up in the sky to start with, since having read the previous reviews here on Trip Advisor, I immediately understood that there is a not-very-innocent "mix up" between this hotel and another with a very similar name, both in the Holiday Inn chain and both in Paris. I was a bit put out out to discover uniformly good reviews of the other (Holiday Inn Montparnasse) and mixed reviews of this one - the one we had reserved (that has "Pasteur" in the name.) Holiday Inn is "cashing in" on the fact that the Montparnasse area has a good reputation, whereas the hotel is actually not in that neighborhood, but (as I heard the hotel clerk diplomatically explaing to two rather put-out customers "is actually BETWEEN Montparnasse and Pasteur") - closer in fact to "Pasteur". Apparently, taxi drivers regularly take people to the other "wrong" hotel.

When I discovered the "Two Hotel Mix Up" I tried to change our reservation to get the other "Holiday Inn Montparnasse" hotel which actually IS in Montparnasse and had such great reviews, but we discovered that the other was MUCH more expensive - so we stayed with our original reservation and decided to make the best of it. And I am glad we did, since in retrospect it was more than adequate.

So why are there such different reviews? Some glowing and some really disparaging? Are some people just naturally critical or hard to please and have extremely high standards? Did they hit a period when the hotel was undergoing renovations? Did the desk clerk have a bad night? I think the mixed reviews have a lot to do with the particular room you get, and I think we lucked out. The rooms are not uniform in size or amenities.

The room:
We had two children (11 and 6) with us and our room was fairly large, for Paris. We had a double bed which was extremely comfortable and clean, and a double size folding bed (Which stayed unfolded throughout our stay) for the children.(They slept together and didn't mind but it might be a problem for other families if you have a boy and girl...) We all slept very soundly. I think this is probably the most important thing!

The toilet and bathroom were separate and this was most welcome, for 4 people sharing a room.
The bath room included an actual bathtub, and also had a shower with great water pressure, and amenities auch as a hair dryer, which came in handy for drying out our clothing and hair after being drenched in one of Paris's frequent spring showers! We had brought a few towels from home since I had visions of small and worn out ones, but turns out that my worries were needless - since the hotel towels were ample, big and fluffy.

We even had a small terrace, not that we used it. It looked out on to a street, When the windows were open there was quite a bit of noise, but when closed it was relatively quiet. There was TV but reception was poor except for one channel, so we didn't turn it on more than once or twice, but did not feel its absence. Who comes to Paris to wacth TV?

There was a little mini bar we used for our drinks (purchased at the Carrefour supermarket literally 50 meters from the hotel) a safe, and a terrific walk in closet to contain all our travelling mess.

Breakfast

The highlight of this hotel, in my opinion.It was included in our "deal" and included everything you could imagine, from fresh baked goods to bacon, eggs, cheese board, cereals, and fresh fruit. Excellant coffee, hot chocolate, etc. My kids looked forward to it each morning and the breakfast staff were exremely accomodating and nice. if it's NOT included in your "deal" however, I wouldn't go - its expensive at a stand-alone price and there are good bakeries nearby.

The Staff:

The front desk staff and especially Joseph were friendly, professional and accomodating, making reservations for our airport shuttle, advising on travel routes, wi-fi, restaurants, etc.

Special Treatment:

When informed that it was my husband's 50th birthday, the hotel staff arranged a tray with fresh fruit, chocolate and meringue cookies, along with a 'Happy Birthday Card" which awaited him on return to the hotel.

Location:

OK, it's a 10 minute walk to the metro. So what? The only day this really bothered us was when it was pouring rain..
But no matter what others write here, it definitely is NOT a short walk to the Eiffel Tower or the Louvre, etc. at least with children....

In th neighborhood very close by there is a rather upscale restuarant called "Toucan" which was pricey but nice.We went there on our anniversary night. The kids preferred more basic fare close by such as a Pizza Flora or an Asian place or any of the many brasseries in the area. There are also two supermarkest close by in which you can buy terrific stuff for a picnic at a fraction of the price. Also a laundromat, right around the corner, for those who didn't bring enough changes of clothing.

In summary, this hotel worked very nicely for us, and with a little more honesty in marketing (Holiday Inn should change the name and admit that its not in Montparnasse) people's expectations will meet reality and both the hotel and customers will have a happy experience.

Room Tip: Ask for family room 330
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveling_ima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parrgparis, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Traveling_ima,

You cannot imagine how such a comment gratify us and give us the desire to please the customer much better again.
We are happy and proud that you enjoyed the quality of our rooms and particularly the size of our bathrooms, the strategic location of the hotel and the accommodating front desk staff. It was a real pleasure to celebrate our way the birthday of your husband.
We hope your next stay with our hotel will be as well as the last time.
Best regards
CA Ribeiro
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Holiday Inn Paris Elysees
#482 of 1,800 in Paris
484 reviews
Passy
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
#801 of 1,800 in Paris
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur

Property: Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur
Address: 10 rue Gager Gabillot | par la rue Paul Barruel, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#482 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, in the vibrant Montparnasse area (15th district), Holiday Inn Paris -Montparnasse Pasteur is the perfect hotel to stay for a business or family trip. Our 4-star hotel offers renovated and spacious rooms, quiet with guidance on garden or street, some even overlooking the Eiffel Tower. A car park of 34 places is available on site. Volontaires & Vaugirard metro stops and Montparnasse sta1on at 900m allows quick and direct access to the main sites of the city: Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees, Quartier Latin, Saint- Germain-des-Prés, Saint-Lazare, Montmartre, Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing