We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur
Ranked #1,261 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Curitiba, PR
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Not so good”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The reception hall is very beautiful, but the room is very old and not clean. The hotel is about 500 meter from metro station, the localization is good. The breakfast is very good. But the staff is rude. They required 50 euros from my credit card before my stay to garantee any expenditure. It was not good because my money back only 2 weeks after.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ftimail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear ftimail,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and surpass the very high standards of service our guests expect.

Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations.

Your experience is definitely not reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves with. As such, your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future improvements where possible. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    142
    114
    54
    33
See reviews for
92
127
15
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The hotel is very well sited to Gare Montparnasse and thus onward travel to Atlantic coast and South of France by rail.
friendly staff on front desk
room was clean and spacious for two.
however we reserved a triple, and our only comment is that the extra bed in the room was a chair converted to a bed which is small for anyone other than a small child.
Not really a true triple but we arrived late and were glad to settle for the night and did not ask for a change of room.
early start for rail connection meant we did not eat breakfast
not sure I would have eaten breakfast anyway, as really eating on lobby of hotel with little privacy.
good area which is good for getting around by foot or metro

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lainie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parrgparis, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Lainie32,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are happy that you enjoyed the location of the hotel as clearness and size of the room.
We regret you didn't appreciate the convertible bed which size and cosiness are, from our point of view, adapted for an adult.
Concerning the breakfast, you probably confounded the lounge area with the breakfast room.

We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards
CA Ribeiro
Guest experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I stayed here for meeting and there was some problem before I checked in. The front staff name Monia she was very helpful and finally everything is going well, thank you for her very good help

The room conditions and the easy way to get through the city of Paris, this place is your choice for short staying 2-3 days

Dr Pirapat Ruchiwit
Thailand

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pirapat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed with our two kids for 4 nights at this chain hotel. Its located in a nice residential type back street. The city attractions are only 40 minutes walking distance. Safe neighbourhood. Front desk staff is friendly and would provide you with the basic information. Break fast was very good and planty. The hotel lobby is old and the rooms are old as well. Nice clean beds and bathroom. Do not expect American style big rooms and huge showers. The carpet in our room was really old and I was wondering if it passed Holiday Inn's standards!! Anyway, I would recommend this hotel for families because the staff is friendly and its only a walking 40 minutes from the touristy areas. On your way to the eifle tower, you would find several restaurants, cafes, ice cream shops and grocery stores. We even found one Indian restaurant on our way back to the hotel from the city center. I would suggest some up grades in furniture and carpet etc.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeba4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parrgparis, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Zeba4,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy that you are enjoyed your stay with us and more particularly the location, the level of service and the quality of breakfast.
Regarding the furniture, our goal is to provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comment concerning the carpet is appreciated. I would like to precise that the furniture of the hotel would be changed soon.

We hope to welcome your family again soon.
Best regards.
CA Ribeiro
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Disgusting rooms, pathetic breakfast, totally not worth the price.
Also, 2 handbags were stolen right from the breakfast table.
Hotel filled with goons and thieves.
Only saving grace was a decent receptionist.
Dont confuse this hotel with the Gare Montparnesse. That is the one next to Montparnesse station. The closest to this one is Vaugirard or Pasteur, both being around a 15 minute walk away.
Dont keep anything in the safes or anywhere in the hotel, and try escaping with your life.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank withaglitteringeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parrgparis, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear withaglitteringeye,

We regret that your stay was not up to your expectations.
Let me specify that the Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur was the first Holiday Inn in Montparnasse and that's where he carries his name and that the nearest metro station (Vaugirard) is 573m to the entrance of the hotel.
We remind you that the hotel can not be responsible for lost or stolen objects in the public areas of the establishment, especially when they are left unattended.
However, we strive daily to make sure that this situation does not arrive.
We regret that your post was clearly ment to affect the integrity of our work and give a degrading image of the hotel.
Sincerly
CA Ribeiro
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This hotel was very convenient to a subway stop which made my sightseeing marathon fantastic. It was also in an area where there were more residents and regular living, hence it wasn't mobbed with tourists or street vendors from Senegal. This hotel was also in the general area of a police station so it felt very safe at night.
My room was clean but small. Bathroom shower head was a bit weird and very little bathroom counterspace so if I had been sharing, it would have been difficult. Water was hot, internet was sketchy and I didn't qualify for free breakfast so I cannot comment on the food, however, there are plenty of coffe shops, pizza place, donar shop and grocery/convenience store. I travelled as a single woman and felt completely safe.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parrgparis, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Wanderlust H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your observations about the cleanliness and safe location are particularly appreciable. Concerning the size of your room, do no hesitate to ask an executive room next time you come to Paris.

We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards

CA Ribeiro
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Good location on the left bank. Near Porte de Versailles exhibition halls with easy access to all Paris attractions. But then again any location in Paris has easy access to anywhere.
15 minutes walk to UNESCO building and 20 minutes to Eiffel tower
Friendly, helpful, multi-lingual staff.
Clean and comfy rooms. I slept very well.
Reliable and fast Wi-Fi
Nice breakfast buffet has a lot of variety and lot of fresh juices..

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel. You'll get a better view. Ask for IGH club memb...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sherebex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parrgparis, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Google Translation
Cher Sherebex,

Nous sommes heureux de constater à quel point votre séjour dans notre hôtel a pu vous ravir et vos remarques désignant le personnel comme chaleureux et disponible, le buffet comme large et varié et enfin le lieu comme idéalement situé nous touchent particulièrement et nous confortent quant à la qualité des services que nous proposons.

En espérant vous revoir bientôt et vous satisfaire à nouveau, nous vous prions d’agréer nos salutations les meilleures.
CA Ribeiro
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Paris Elysees
#508 of 1,800 in Paris
484 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Passy
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
#780 of 1,800 in Paris
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur

Property: Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur
Address: 10 rue Gager Gabillot | par la rue Paul Barruel, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#482 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, in the vibrant Montparnasse area (15th district), Holiday Inn Paris -Montparnasse Pasteur is the perfect hotel to stay for a business or family trip. Our 4-star hotel offers renovated and spacious rooms, quiet with guidance on garden or street, some even overlooking the Eiffel Tower. A car park of 34 places is available on site. Volontaires & Vaugirard metro stops and Montparnasse sta1on at 900m allows quick and direct access to the main sites of the city: Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees, Quartier Latin, Saint- Germain-des-Prés, Saint-Lazare, Montmartre, Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing