We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need urgent refurbishment in the room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur
Ranked #1,261 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Sanur, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Need urgent refurbishment in the room”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Reading some other review, start worry about location, in fact it is not a problem, walking distance to Vaugirard Metro.

Breakfast is fabulous, hotel people are very professional and helpful.

I have to confess, the room will need urgently renovation and refurbishment. Any things works well, but showing the age that will need attention to be equal with other Holiday Inn within IHG family.

Location is just great, with good access. And value of their employees compensate my suprise seeing the quality of the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanafi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPasteur, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Hanafi S,
thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to see that you stay exceeded your expectations.
We want to inform you that the renovation of the rooms is programmed and will begin soon.
We hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
All the HIPMP team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    142
    114
    54
    33
See reviews for
92
127
15
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

stayed here and actually checked out days early and went home-huge let down- bathroom was old,dingy,rusted bath - not usable...carpets stained..they moved us to another room,also rusted bath,stained carpets.not a nice hotel -more 1 star budget really...lobby was smelly as was the corriders....

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hand f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear hand f,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions that did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that the issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Take line B from Airport to Denfert Rochereau, then line 6 to Pasteur and finally line 12 towards Mairie De Issy and get down at Vaugirard station, exit the station and take right from HSBC bank walk on Rue des Favourite, cross Rue la quintinine and on turn left and at 10 Rue Gager-Gabillot, you find this modest building on a quiet street. Medium size rooms, clean facility, humble and friendly and cheerful staff esp the Manager Abdelhak who gave us excellent advice and directions to nearest places. decent dining restaurant, but they don't serve Halal food. There is a store called " Market" close by and there is Lebanese Restaurant serving halal food on the way to Pasteur institute on the street Ru Dutot 5 minutes walk away from hotel.

Room Tip: 'look for higher units and ask for Eiffel tower view'
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOHAMMED ZUBAIR A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear MOHAMMED ZUBAIR A,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Great location to walk everywhere, loads of excellent eating places. Exceptionally friendly ,helpful reception staff who went out of their way to advise on where to eat etc. Our room had every necessity as well as being so clean, comfortable and nice. Already planning return trip 2015 and will definately stay here - hard act to follow.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendoA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPasteur, Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Wendy,Scott and Jessica

It was a pleasure having you at the hotel!
thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Your satisfaction is essential to us.
We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay.
We hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
The HIPMP team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Just spent 3 nights with family. Usual fine Holiday Standards of room, cleanliness, comfort etc. But the element of the stay that has prompted me to write on TA is the staff. They were, without exception, helpful, polite, always cheerful, and gave us some excellent advise on travel, eating and visits. The underground parking for cars is very handy. Location is reasonably quiet for Paris - no issues there. And a super shopping "village" a few minutes walk away. Frankly I would need a good reason to change hotels next time I go to Paris.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon_Alex_uh_Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parrgparis, Responsable relations publiques at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hi Simon_Alex_uh_Ray,

we are very happy to know that we have positively contributed to your stay.
Our goal is that our guests feel at home.
We want to welcome you on your next visit to Paris.
Sincerely,
All the HIPMP team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Location: Good - if you like to walk. Not far from Montparnasse train station (5 min). Quite street.
Parking: If needed, the HI will have a parking. It is expensive as everywhere in paris. We were lucky to find a spot in front of the hotel with no fees to pay during the WE.
Reception: Good - staff was very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast: ? did not try it. We went to Cafes in Paris.
Room: Average - Our standard double room was accorting to HI standards with an average size. The Bed was too soft for us and we had back pain in the morning...(ok, the age...). Very Clean.
Bathroom: Poor - Old fashion. Needed some serious renovation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aeppler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parrgparis, Responsable relations publiques at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hi Aeppler,
First of all, we want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay.
We want to inform you that we are renovating the hotel and very soon we will renovate the rooms and bathrooms.
Do not hesitate to ask us for your next trip in Paris.
Best regards,
The HIPMP team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

What can I say!!! This hotel looks beautiful from the outside and the room pictures on the holiday inn website look lovely. Don't be fooled! We booked this hotel through BA as a mini moon break after our wedding, we checked in and were told that we could check in early because it was our honey moon. How very nice your thinking, well when we entered the room the reason we could book in early was clear, the floor was filthy, the bathroom was dusty and there were some suspicious hairs in the sink area. The wall paper was hanging off the walls and outside our room the ceiling tiles were falling down with damp. At this point I started to have a break down and we tried to change rooms, the receptionist then tried to upgrade us to a balcony room, this room was lovely if you like a concrete brick balcony and an even more disgusting bathroom. My husband then tried to move us hotels to which they refused to help and made us contact BA. They were the true heroes of the day and moved us straight away. The receptionist at the holiday inn refunded the 50 euros they took as a deposit and throw the card back at us with no apology.

We stay in holidays inns very often as my husband is a holiday inn priority club member. I can hand on heart say this was the worst one I have ever stayed in and we have never had any problems before this.

Room Tip: There are none
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parrgparis, Responsable relations publiques at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hi Michelle B,
we want to thank you for giving us your opinion transmitted.
I think we had a bad comunication. We will analyze the situation.
We wish to clarify that our hotel is under renovation and that soon we will have new rooms.
Again thank you for your feedback, the opinion of our customers is important for us.
Sincerely,
The HIPMP team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Paris Elysees
#508 of 1,800 in Paris
484 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Passy
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
#780 of 1,800 in Paris
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur

Property: Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur
Address: 10 rue Gager Gabillot | par la rue Paul Barruel, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#482 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, in the vibrant Montparnasse area (15th district), Holiday Inn Paris -Montparnasse Pasteur is the perfect hotel to stay for a business or family trip. Our 4-star hotel offers renovated and spacious rooms, quiet with guidance on garden or street, some even overlooking the Eiffel Tower. A car park of 34 places is available on site. Volontaires & Vaugirard metro stops and Montparnasse sta1on at 900m allows quick and direct access to the main sites of the city: Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees, Quartier Latin, Saint- Germain-des-Prés, Saint-Lazare, Montmartre, Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing