We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur
Ranked #1,236 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small hotel”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed here during Jan 2014 . It was really small compared to the other holiday inns i have visited around the world. Anyhow the room was just okay for the two of us ,breakfast was amazing lots of food to choose from . The bathroom was clean .

The metro station was really close to the hotel about 2 - 3 mins walking distance . the location was good during the day because they have a Galleries Lafayette , Salons , Coffee shops , medical shops etc. near by but in the night it was so bad because there were homeless drunk huge guys strolling around and trying to grab people or their stuff.

Cabs are really expensive but its your choice at the end of the day of how you prefer to travel . The hotel offers to book packages for sight seeing or tours for you , You can pay them through cash or Credit card.

The receptionist was really helpful and informative . She even gave us maps and told us easier routes to get to our destination.

If i do visit again, probably i would stay in a different area & hotel so that i don't have to travel by metro to see places .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queenfdez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Queenfdez,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am delighted that our location worked for your travel needs and that you enjoyed the food selection and that you found our staff commendable. It is always motivating on our end to receive positive feedback from our valued guests like you.

On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    142
    113
    54
    33
See reviews for
91
126
15
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

My partner and I visited this hotel over the August bank holiday weekend and weren't impressed! The carpet in the room is very old, stained and although hoovered, still felt dirty. The bathroom had several cracked tiles, one being loose on the floor and mould in the shower. The car park is a very tight squeeze to get into, and very steep causing my car to bottom out (a VW Passat, so not exactly lowered and sporty!). When the door opened to the car park it feels like you are driving into a building site, and at €19 a night to park isn't ideal.

On the plus sides, the bed was comfortable and the location is pretty good, not too far from the Eiffel Tower and metro stations. Overall though I would not stay at this hotel again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Russ_8808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Russ_8808,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am glad to know that our location worked for you and that you found our beds comfortable. However, I understand that your stay was negatively affected by the condition of the room and bathroom. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

After booking a other hotel and being horribly disappointed, I booked holiday inn because I had stayed while traveling to Portugal and knew it would not disappoint. Hotel room was beautiful as usual, reception was very helpful and friendly too. we were upgraded to a suite and had a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower! Amazing! I knew I would not be disappointed :) I will be sticking to holiday inn from now on and avoiding other dodgy hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPasteur, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Jen A,

we thank you very much for your review, we were all very happy you had such a good time.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon ! :)

Kind regards,

Gipsy Paladini
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in May and after reading some of the reviews on trip advisor I wasn't sure what to expect. The hotel was in nice quiet location and only about a 5/10 minute walk from the metro. The room was clean however needs updating. The breakfast was great, there was lots to choose from and fresh food was brought out regularly. I would recommend this hotel for a short break whilst visiting the sites of Paris.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ShanA305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear ShanA305,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with your overall experience. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel location, clean rooms and plenty of breakfast selection. I have noted your comments regarding room upgrades. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue to strive for excellence. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. 5 min walk to nearest metro which made it convenient for connections throughout city. Located down a quiet street but near shops and supermarket. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the breakfast but the staff were a bit slow to replenish the food. Overall would stay here again. Free wifi in lobby area too.

Room Tip: On a high level floor you can see the top of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms are ok and clean but the air conditioning was useless...
Breakfast was supposed to be from 0630hrs, we went down at that time to be told quite abruptly by a member of staff that we would have to wait. We had to leave by 0700 so this did not give us enough time for breakfast.
The reception staff are all good and polite.
Wouldn't go back to this hotel again in the summer months as the rooms are too hot.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barker2473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Barker2474,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the inconvenience our air conditioning system may have caused. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

So I already knew it's in a calm location .. I already knew it needed renovation (became more conscious of that when i saw the bathroom and the elevator) and i was really ok with all that.. What was a problem for me is the attitude and treatment i received from one of the receptionists when i asked for my gold membership room upgrade ... "Yes sir i see your membership number, i see you're a gold member, i know you're entitled to an upgrade but we're full" and the sentence before would have been totally fine had it been with a smile and some recognition not in a bored and carefree spirit implying uselessness of the level .... I was asked to come later to check for availability and that i would have an upgrade 2 days later... Then when i did i was told i won't get it and the max i can get is a bigger room since the gave priority to new comers ... Putting me in line for ever ...

Asking for your privileges alone can make them lose their value... worse is not receiving them at all ... Don't think i'll come to this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimplyM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear SimplyM81,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. It is our sincere regret to hear you were not satisfied with your stay and in particular with the benefits you are entitled to as a valued IHG Rewards Club Rewards Gold member. We do always ensure we provide the benefits according to each level of our loyalty scheme. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Passy
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
#794 of 1,801 in Paris
298 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur

Property: Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur
Address: 10 rue Gager Gabillot | par la rue Paul Barruel, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#479 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, in the vibrant Montparnasse area (15th district), Holiday Inn Paris -Montparnasse Pasteur is the perfect hotel to stay for a business or family trip. Our 4-star hotel offers renovated and spacious rooms, quiet with guidance on garden or street, some even overlooking the Eiffel Tower. A car park of 34 places is available on site. Volontaires & Vaugirard metro stops and Montparnasse sta1on at 900m allows quick and direct access to the main sites of the city: Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees, Quartier Latin, Saint- Germain-des-Prés, Saint-Lazare, Montmartre, Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing