We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Week in Paris!”
Spacious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living room
Dining room for 4 Large screen TV and large video library
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Spacious living room
Dining room for 4
Large screen TV and large video library
View from Entry: dining and Office in back
View into office/bedroom
Sofa-bed in office ( Queen )
Antique porcelon fireplace ( 1800's )
Office area in guest bedroom
Nouveau Art over 1800's fireplace
Master bed {queen]
Original fireplace in bedroom
Antique fireplace in master bedroom
Large closet
Mirrored closets in bedroom
1 of 3 large windows
Open Dining room and kitchen
Kitchen
Ceramic cook stove
Luxury Bathroom
Bathroom with large window
Plenty of space for your toiletries
Large tub with rain shower head
Plenty of towels
Foyer entry
Foyer
R. Nobel & steps to r. Cauliancourt
Street art to side of steps
Typical shops  on Rue Caulincourt within2-3 mins walk
Monmartre streets
Famous Agile Lapin Caberet (5 min. walk)
Famous Sacre Couer Church ( 10 min. walk)
Famous Notre Dame Church
Famous Le Louvre Musee
Eiffel Tour at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rdeux
Incline Village, North Lake Tahoe
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Week in Paris!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent a lovely 5 full days at Le Tresor, Montmartre, to celebrate our daughter's high school graduation. Unfortunately she was sick, but the apartment was so comfortable and quiet that she was able to recouperate and eventually able to pack in a lot of site-seeing. Everything one could possibly need is included. The gentleman who met us was very sweet and concerned that the apartment wasn't quite ready for us (we'd arrived super early in the morning). No problem! We just dropped off our luggage and headed up the street for brunch at an outdoor cafe - SO Parisian! It was raining that day, and the sound of the rain on the awnings of the little cafe was wonderful!
I can't say enough about how responsive the owners are to any questions, requests for information, etc. I felt very confident that all would go well with our stay, and it did!
Although July in Paris is hot and muggy, we were able to open windows and let in the nice cross-breezes.
The apartment is very nicely decorated, huge bathroom, fold-out queen bed in the office was very comfortable, as is the queen bed in the bedroom. For the 4 of us, it was perfect.
We found a very nice Japanese restaurant on the street the apartment comes out at, uphill about 2 blocks. Go in the opposite direction, downhill about 2 blocks, and there is a wonderful grille/cafe that seemed to be a huge locals favorite. We spent a nice evening there enjoying the food and beers with the locals, and the wait staff spoke impeccable English.
After visiting the Louvre, Notre Dame, Versailles, the Conciergerie, Montmartre, and other hugely crowded sites, I highly recommend one take the metro to St. Denis and visit the basilica there. What an incredible site! Read up on St. Denis before heading out there; this place is amazing! Up close and personal with all of France's royalty, from Charlamagne to King Louis XVI and Marie Antoinette. Stunning gothic cathedral (first one ever built) with amazing stained glass, but the royals' tombs? WOW.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
Ronnie we appreciate your kind words about the apartment and good recommendations about local restaurants and sites. It was a pleasure corresponding with you and feel that we really got to know each other. One of the great things we find from interacting with our guests is that they tell us about places they've visited that are perhaps not on the usual list e.g St Denis, and share pictures [thank you]. We will put St Denis on our 'to do ' list. Sorry your daughter was ill, nothing worse than being ill on your vacation [been there - done that and its no fun!!] but at least she was able to mend in a comfortable environment rather than a hotel room, and get in some site-seeing before leaving- hope she was not too disappointed. Thanks again and hope we can accommodate you again, either in Paris or Nice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2014
Thanks for a great review and glad you had a enjoyable visit to Paris and our wonderful part of the city. Nothing quite like grabbing a baguette [or pastry] from one of the nearby boulangeries and enjoying in your "own apartment". We intentionally made the bathroom 'large' by Parisian standards for exactly the reasons you state and included separate washer & drier for those urgent laundry needs - beats a hotel where you have to send laundry out!! Yes, the lift is tiny, as are many in old parisian apartment buildings where they were installed many years after the stair case - amazing how the stairwell can be used quite effectively. You reminded us that we need to mention to our guests that the Navigo metro/bus pass can be good deal for unlimited travel - particularly if you are there for a week and plan to come back to Paris, since it can just be recharged each time. It was great working with you and we look forward to 'seeing' you again. All the best for 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AdelineTa...
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home in Paris for 4 days”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Booking process was very quick and easy. Ralph and Karen were prompt in replying emails. They also provided lots of information. We didn't have a chance to meet with them but through email communications I felt that they are very nice people.
Although the check-in procedures didn't go well, we had a wonderful stay at the lovely apartment. We felt completely comfortable and at home. We loved this neighborhood. You can find everything you need within 10 minutes walking distance and the metro is very near too.
Highly recommend this to anyone who plan to go to Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Neighborhood and closeness to metro
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2013
Thanks for great review and glad you enjoyed your stay. You captured the essence of why people enjoy our apartment and neighborhood - that is what we hope to provide. Sorry you were inconvenienced during check-in by mis-connecting with our greeter who was in fact awaiting you at the apartment. We have never had such an occurrence before. Sorry you where the 1st!! We send very clear instructions before arrival to be sure guests know how to reach the apartment and what to do when they get there. However, your experience will help other guests, since we have put a back-up system in place! Again thanks for your great feedback - we hope to be able to welcome you again to Paris or perhaps Nice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
majordomu...
Woodbridge, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The perfect pied a terre in Paris”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We've just spent nine weeks living in Ralph & Karen's beautiful Montmartre apartment and are happy to join the chorus of rave reviews. From high ceilings and hardwood floors to the opulent bath and functional (if cozy) kitchen, this space is delightful. And it's set in a neighborhood nigh unto perfection -- shops and bistros galore, an easy walk to Sacre Coeur, and Metro access to most any place in Paris within twenty minutes -- yet apart from the kerfuffle (and noise) of downtown.

Mind you, Montmartre is a very vertical neck of the wood. 112 steps up to the curb from the local Metro platform, and three flights up to Le Tresor from the street. (There's an elevator, but you'll need to work off the calories.) And the local butcher, baker, cheesemonger and wine merchant are all less than one block away, but up a thirty foot staircase to Rue Caulaincourt. Absolute recommendation: Bistro Poulbot on Rue Lamarck. Also Sagitairre (also on Lamarck), which is one of the best bargains in the city.

We've already booked a repeat engagement next spring and doubt that'll be our last stay at Le Tresor. Very highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort / beauty of the space. And location.
Liked least: No dishwasher.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2013
It was a delight to meet you last week and hear about your adventures in Paris. We have also learned about a couple of new restaurants that we will enjoy in the next few days. As you correctly say, elevators [metro & apartment] can save the day if you choose to work off the calories in a more horizontal manner. We are sure that our local merchants are missing you, but what a great bunch they are and the food items...... magnifique!!! A la prochaine. R&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai UAE
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2013
Thanks for your kind words. The apartment was renovated and decorated for us to live in it and we keep it that way so that it feels like home when we visit too!. Always good to hear guests enjoying the neighborhood & getting a true Parisian experience. We look forward to welcoming you again to Paris or Nice [Emirates flies direct to NCE from Dubai!!]
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sdanderso...
Folsom, California
1 review
“Wonderful space to come home to in Paris”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was greeted warmly at the apartment - and given a quick tour with info on local shopping and eating. Felt right at home in a few minutes. Loved the neighborhood - just a couple of blocks from the Metro and easy to navigate to and from. Great beds - two college aged sons shared the larger bed and I kept the fold out couch in a private area for myself (can't believe that a fold out could be that comfortable - was perfect). Really pleased to get great value - and comfortable home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: neighborhood - enjoyed living in real Paris
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2013
Always nice to hear guests enjoyed our neighborhood and to hear a good review of our queen size sofa bed. We've used it a few times and are always amazed how comfortable it is plus being in a separate room allows you to '"escape" others watching TV/DVD's in the living room. Hope to see you again & thanks for kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jun 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay at our apartment - we furnished & decorated for us to live there - maybe one day!!

Thanks also for your comment about washer/drier - sorry about that, this has been passed on to our cleaner for action - this is usually not the case.

For most immediate food needs DIA is quite good - its handy and prices are good - certainly Franprix & Champion [10-15 min walk] have bigger selection & prices. As always, the local grocers, bakeries and butchers around the corner, have wonderful produce etc.

Thanks again for staying
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing