We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great starting point to explore Paris”
Spacious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living room
Dining room for 4 Large screen TV and large video library
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Spacious living room
Dining room for 4
Large screen TV and large video library
View from Entry: dining and Office in back
View into office/bedroom
Sofa-bed in office ( Queen )
Antique porcelon fireplace ( 1800's )
Office area in guest bedroom
Nouveau Art over 1800's fireplace
Master bed {queen]
Original fireplace in bedroom
Antique fireplace in master bedroom
Large closet
Mirrored closets in bedroom
1 of 3 large windows
Open Dining room and kitchen
Kitchen
Ceramic cook stove
Luxury Bathroom
Bathroom with large window
Plenty of space for your toiletries
Large tub with rain shower head
Plenty of towels
Foyer entry
Foyer
R. Nobel & steps to r. Cauliancourt
Street art to side of steps
Typical shops  on Rue Caulincourt within2-3 mins walk
Monmartre streets
Famous Agile Lapin Caberet (5 min. walk)
Famous Sacre Couer Church ( 10 min. walk)
Famous Notre Dame Church
Famous Le Louvre Musee
Eiffel Tour at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HappyFami...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great starting point to explore Paris”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have enjoyed our stay in Paris and Le Tresor de Montmartre a lot! It was nice apartment that suited our family needs well and it is located in a great area (with close access to the subway, Velib bike station and of course the Sacre Cour). We appreciated that David was there upon our arrival, he introduced us nicely to the apartment and its neighborhood.

We've enjoyed it tremendously to discover Paris by bike. The Velib bike renting system (including the App) are absolutely superb ! We could pick up a bike close by and have discovered Paris by cycling around. As Paris is a very big city, we didn't manage to do & see all we would have wished to do ..... so, we might come back sometime.

The communication with the owners was easy, fast and frequent, we felt we were really taken care of.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
Thanks for your kind review and enjoying your stay at our apartment. We do our best to make the arrival simple and informative and David or Sophia are great at this. You are the 1st to report on use of the Velib bikes from the location close to the apartment - a great way to see the city. Wish they had been available when we were walking around the city [yes it is big!!] looking for a location we liked to buy an apartment. Or course the nearby availability of bus and metro gets you around pretty quick and conveniently too.

Thanks again - hope to see you another time in Paris or Nice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensen Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Jayne: it sounds like you really got to experience the Parisian lifestyle during your visit. When we bought the apartment, we did so we could live there - we loved the area since it's close to the touristy stuff yet when you get back each day, you get the local experience with lots of great restaurants & food shops + locals who are friendly. Didn't work out for us to live there full time but we feel like its home every time we get to stay. Glad you were able to get to enjoy our home and hope to see you again in Paris or Nice. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego, California
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Farah: Thank you for your kind words and the call after you returned home. We work hard to ensure that our guests have a great experience while at our apartment and in Paris. Knowing in advance what our guests concerns are and "must does" during the visit, are a big help so we can send you the information needed and help in your planning of what is often a hectic schedule to get in all the sites. In fact we will have a couple of 'what to expect' fact sheets to send to guests to hopefully ease the planning. Also we try to talk to prospective guests during the booking process so we can cover many of the questions that may arise. Thanks again - hope to see you again in Paris or Nice [#327259]. Ralph & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
electricp...
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a week here with my family and really cannot praise it enough. Much has already been said in the other reviews: a spotlessly clean and chic apartment with everything you need, a brilliant location with shops and cafes all within a short walking distance, a great Metro, and a lovely boulangerie just outside to pick up fresh bread and croissants for breakfast.
Ralph who owns the property has a real love for Paris and an enthusiasm towards his guests. Emails were answered quickly and he is a mine of information enabling great planning before arrival.
We did the usual galleries - I can really recommend the small Dali gallery about 10 minutes' walk away which is so well laid out and has 300 exhibits of his work.
Eating out can be expensive, so it was great to have some fantastic supermarkets near by - and for a cheap meal in a place with atmosphere, I can recommend Restaurant Bouillon Chartier which hasn't changed since I first went there in the 1970s Even better when you end up sharing a table with total strangers.
Can't really praise this enough and Ralph is the perfect host even though he is several thousand miles away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Apartment
Liked least: The rain!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
Thank you for capturing the essence of our apartment and local area. I was just reminded of the pleasure of being able to nip round to the local boulangerie in the morning to get fresh pastries and baguettes to go with your morning coffee. You would hardly ever do that in N america but its natural in France.
It always a pleasure to work with guests, helping them plan their trip and try fit in many points of interest in a short time. I was just there for 5 days and got time to search out some new attractions 'off the beaten path' by "the wandering francophile"....and that's the beauty of Paris - no matter how long you have been going, there is always something new. A pleasure working with you - comeback & see us!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rdeux
Incline Village, North Lake Tahoe
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Week in Paris!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent a lovely 5 full days at Le Tresor, Montmartre, to celebrate our daughter's high school graduation. Unfortunately she was sick, but the apartment was so comfortable and quiet that she was able to recouperate and eventually able to pack in a lot of site-seeing. Everything one could possibly need is included. The gentleman who met us was very sweet and concerned that the apartment wasn't quite ready for us (we'd arrived super early in the morning). No problem! We just dropped off our luggage and headed up the street for brunch at an outdoor cafe - SO Parisian! It was raining that day, and the sound of the rain on the awnings of the little cafe was wonderful!
I can't say enough about how responsive the owners are to any questions, requests for information, etc. I felt very confident that all would go well with our stay, and it did!
Although July in Paris is hot and muggy, we were able to open windows and let in the nice cross-breezes.
The apartment is very nicely decorated, huge bathroom, fold-out queen bed in the office was very comfortable, as is the queen bed in the bedroom. For the 4 of us, it was perfect.
We found a very nice Japanese restaurant on the street the apartment comes out at, uphill about 2 blocks. Go in the opposite direction, downhill about 2 blocks, and there is a wonderful grille/cafe that seemed to be a huge locals favorite. We spent a nice evening there enjoying the food and beers with the locals, and the wait staff spoke impeccable English.
After visiting the Louvre, Notre Dame, Versailles, the Conciergerie, Montmartre, and other hugely crowded sites, I highly recommend one take the metro to St. Denis and visit the basilica there. What an incredible site! Read up on St. Denis before heading out there; this place is amazing! Up close and personal with all of France's royalty, from Charlamagne to King Louis XVI and Marie Antoinette. Stunning gothic cathedral (first one ever built) with amazing stained glass, but the royals' tombs? WOW.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
Ronnie we appreciate your kind words about the apartment and good recommendations about local restaurants and sites. It was a pleasure corresponding with you and feel that we really got to know each other. One of the great things we find from interacting with our guests is that they tell us about places they've visited that are perhaps not on the usual list e.g St Denis, and share pictures [thank you]. We will put St Denis on our 'to do ' list. Sorry your daughter was ill, nothing worse than being ill on your vacation [been there - done that and its no fun!!] but at least she was able to mend in a comfortable environment rather than a hotel room, and get in some site-seeing before leaving- hope she was not too disappointed. Thanks again and hope we can accommodate you again, either in Paris or Nice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2014
Thanks for a great review and glad you had a enjoyable visit to Paris and our wonderful part of the city. Nothing quite like grabbing a baguette [or pastry] from one of the nearby boulangeries and enjoying in your "own apartment". We intentionally made the bathroom 'large' by Parisian standards for exactly the reasons you state and included separate washer & drier for those urgent laundry needs - beats a hotel where you have to send laundry out!! Yes, the lift is tiny, as are many in old parisian apartment buildings where they were installed many years after the stair case - amazing how the stairwell can be used quite effectively. You reminded us that we need to mention to our guests that the Navigo metro/bus pass can be good deal for unlimited travel - particularly if you are there for a week and plan to come back to Paris, since it can just be recharged each time. It was great working with you and we look forward to 'seeing' you again. All the best for 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AdelineTa...
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home in Paris for 4 days”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Booking process was very quick and easy. Ralph and Karen were prompt in replying emails. They also provided lots of information. We didn't have a chance to meet with them but through email communications I felt that they are very nice people.
Although the check-in procedures didn't go well, we had a wonderful stay at the lovely apartment. We felt completely comfortable and at home. We loved this neighborhood. You can find everything you need within 10 minutes walking distance and the metro is very near too.
Highly recommend this to anyone who plan to go to Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Neighborhood and closeness to metro
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2013
Thanks for great review and glad you enjoyed your stay. You captured the essence of why people enjoy our apartment and neighborhood - that is what we hope to provide. Sorry you were inconvenienced during check-in by mis-connecting with our greeter who was in fact awaiting you at the apartment. We have never had such an occurrence before. Sorry you where the 1st!! We send very clear instructions before arrival to be sure guests know how to reach the apartment and what to do when they get there. However, your experience will help other guests, since we have put a back-up system in place! Again thanks for your great feedback - we hope to be able to welcome you again to Paris or perhaps Nice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing