We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Jules & Jim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Jules & Jim
Ranked #294 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This little gem of a hotel is a haven of calm and tranquillity in the heart of the Marais. My daughter and I stayed for one night on a two day trip from London for her 16th birthday. The space has been impeccably designed and imbues a cool, calm, relaxed vibe in stark contrast with the hustle and bustle of the city around it. We loved the delicious breakfast and would liked to have stayed longer to enjoy the well-frequented bar in the evening. We stayed in Room 1 which is right off the courtyard next to the bar, but we had no problem with noise. It was spacious and perfect for our needs. The service in this hotel was outstanding; warm but polite, friendly but efficient. The receptionist, 'Matthew', was amazing and we thank him from the bottom of our hearts for his help and advice; from fantastic restaurant recommendations to assisting us when Eurostar let us down! We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for your trip to Paris and we will definitely return…very soon…but not by Eurostar!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors may feel more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERG40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    87
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
179
25
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Lovely people working there,they are all polite, chatty and friendly people. The rooms are lovely! Breakfast and cocktails are amazing too! Definitely come here again! Nothing bad to say about it.
Location is good too!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tashamountford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel was amazing for the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and more nice! The rooms were very nicely decorated and big for European standards. The hotel is located in the Marais and is about a 10-15 walk from Notre Dame. The hotel bar is very nice and a hot spot among locals & tourists. I can assure you that this hotel will go over and beyond your expectations. I promise you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Collin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Travelled here for 3 nights in January. We checked in early to find a (for Paris) well-sized room with nice facilities. It is well located in the Marais, roughly 10-15 mins walk from Notre Dame and 5 mins from the Pompidou. The hotel has an excellent, although not cheap, bar, playing good music and frequented by many locals. Lots of restaurants around - we would particularly recommend Derriere, just along rue des gravilliers, but book! The next time we return to Paris we will come back here. Highly recommended and an excellent base for exploring both the Marais and the wider City.

Room Tip: We went for a "Jim" room - bit bigger than the Jules.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ce9173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed here with my 24 year old daughter. Very youthful vibe, trendy design. Rooms are compact but comfortable. Helpful staff. Convenient neighborhood to all sights, restaurants, shopping. Well priced.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monicaflint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Lovely space, attractive decor good background music. Shame about the brusque and aloof service.

This is my second visit for some wine, fromage et charcuterie and on both occasions my friends and I (both English and French), felt unnecessarily rushed by the bar staff. Our last visit ended on a bit of sour note, as we we were charged €5 for 'un carafe d'eau' - which in France is tap water and free.

Clearly barman too much in a rush to bother to explain to us that they filter the tap water and charge for it. As I said, lovely space, pity about the attitude.

Visité en Février 2014

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Trendy, warm, well located, nice rooms (not spectacular though), and very helpful and friendly staff. Good choice, and not that expensive. Breakfast and f&b in general could be a little bit better though.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MexTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#88 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel du Petit Moulin
Hotel du Petit Moulin
#337 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
#347 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#115 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#345 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#39 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jules & Jim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jules & Jim

Property: Hotel Jules & Jim
Address: Marais district 11 rue des Gravilliers | between Place des Vosges and Centre Georges Pompidou, 75003 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Jules & Jim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing