We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Jules & Jim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Jules & Jim
Ranked #221 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location and lovely hotel”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location, with lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance. The decor is very stylish and the room was very comfortable and ample size. The staff were very helpful, recommending and booking delicious, inexpensive restaurants for us and providing directions. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    87
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
186
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

From the moment you enter the hotel, you are made to feel so welcome. The decor is trendy and the lift takes you directly to your room if you're staying in the hi macs room in the main building which is really cool. The room itself is very modern and actually quite spacious for a Paris hotel room! The shower is lovely and there are some lovely touches to the room eg mood lighting. The hotel is situated in an ideal part of Paris; it feels central to everywhere, 10 minute walk from the Pompidou and Notre Dame for example. Would definitely return here next time we are in Paris, thank you!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anguilla, British West Indies
Level Contributor
161 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed only one night as we had rented the next door apartment for a week and needed this additional night. What a wise decision!! The staff was outstanding! Helpful, eager to please, patient, we hated to leave.

As an architectural/interior designer our room was impeccably designed. Slick, stunning, contemporary, immaculate with every single detail well thought out. Our room was not a typical, teeny Parisian space. It was small but comfortable and because there was a perfect space for everything it worked efficiently and beautifully. The bathroom was a delight.

After traveling all night for 9 hours we checked in very early in the morning. Not a problem. Then, making the most of our time, we headed out to explore the city not returning to our comfortable, stunning nest until 9:00 pm. What a joy and what a sleep.

We loved the Marais neighborhood and this quiet location with easy, walkable access to major attractions and charming restaurants. Notre Dame, Pompidou, the metro, Hotel de Ville, Louvre, the Seine, Cafe des Chats and a host of other restaurants were all an easy walk away.

Would we return??? ABSOLUTELY.

Room Tip: We only saw our room which we loved. I don't think you can go wrong with any of the spaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I love the Marais area and have stayed on different hotels before in the area, but this little gem is a new favorite and a perfect base for your stay in Paris. The rooms are small, but enough space for two unless you bring a lot of suitcases. We stayed with a couple of friends who got a room with balcony facing the courtyard, and I will definitely make sure I get a balcony next time! Clean, delicate and very stylish rooms, practically furnished. Immediately felt at home. The bar is both really cozy and cool, with tasty drinks and a great atmosphere. The bar serves breakfast late in the morning as well, with lots of options on the healthy side. The hotel had an exceptional great staff which was a huge help when booking dinners and lunches, and we also booked a private boat trip on the Seine in a Venetian motoscafo which was very nice although very expensive. If you like envious looks from the crammed sightseeing boats while sipping champagne in a luxurious wooden boat, go ahead! If you are no stranger to walking, you can practically walk to everything in the city centre from this hotel. It is a beautiful walk towards luxury shopping (Rue Saint Honoré and Av. Montaigne), make sure to stop by Galerie Vivienne and Colbert before strolling through narrow streets to get to the peaceful garden of Palais-Royal. In addition to a large Marc Jacobs store, the tranquil garden of Palais Royal also houses the famous Didier Ludot vintage store, where even the window display of 50’s, 60’s and 70’s dresses, is worth the little detour… Any shopping spree should end in lunch at L’Avenue. Great food and even greater scene… I will definitely book Jules & Jim again next time in Paris, which hopefully will be very soon.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lenkre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I visited France at the end of last year with my friend and were lucky enough to stay here. The staff were very helpful and the hotel its self was great, really modern but still had that 'French feel' about it. Well worth the few extra euro to stay here than some other hotels in the area!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
127 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

One of the most memorable hotels we have stayed in - great modern design and really great service. While the rooms can be small, it's Paris after all, but they utilize the space great and think of all the small details - like fresh flowers in the room to the great lighting and blinds that are all remote controlled. It's a bit off the beaten path but for us, we'd stay here again next time we visit Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michealangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My Wife and I Decided it was time to ci back to Paris,We have lived and worked there almost thirty years ,so its à city we know well. This Beautiful Little Hôtel is in thé 3 rd Arrondissement, Right in thé Maris area.Its like à mini spa without thé spa part,so relaxing,quiet,thé staff were friendly!!! Yes friendly,, for Paris Thats Amazing, thé Room was number 41 small but very clean ,Fresh Flowers,and Fresh linen,great shower,perfect.we Walked everywhere from there so easy ..we will stay thete again no question.If you want safe,relaxing,Peaceful, then we highly reccomend this little Paris Gem. Loved it.

Room Tip: We did not stay at thé Rooms at rear but they kooked very Nice and quiet also.No pool but cant unche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVIDTALLYROSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#28 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel du Petit Moulin
Hotel du Petit Moulin
#365 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
#324 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#53 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#367 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#80 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jules & Jim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jules & Jim

Property: Hotel Jules & Jim
Address: Marais district 11 rue des Gravilliers | between Place des Vosges and Centre Georges Pompidou, 75003 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Jules & Jim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing