We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jules & Jim
Nearby Hotels
US$630
US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$274
US$242
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$219
US$186
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$269
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$166
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$225
US$212
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Saint Germain(Paris)
US$290
US$218
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,283
US$1,230
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
285
101
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
101
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle maraismolton brown toiletriesmain buildingboutique hotelcentre pompidoumarais arealovely courtyardrooms are smallpicasso museumcomfortable bedhotel bargreat showerpublic areasa great staythe ground floorinner courtyardrain shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location, with lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance. The decor is very stylish and the room was very comfortable and ample size. The staff were very helpful, recommending and booking delicious, inexpensive restaurants for us and providing directions. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

From the moment you enter the hotel, you are made to feel so welcome. The decor is trendy and the lift takes you directly to your room if you're staying in the hi macs room in the main building which is really cool. The room itself is very modern and actually quite spacious for a Paris hotel room! The shower is lovely and there are some lovely touches to the room eg mood lighting. The hotel is situated in an ideal part of Paris; it feels central to everywhere, 10 minute walk from the Pompidou and Notre Dame for example. Would definitely return here next time we are in Paris, thank you!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed only one night as we had rented the next door apartment for a week and needed this additional night. What a wise decision!! The staff was outstanding! Helpful, eager to please, patient, we hated to leave.

As an architectural/interior designer our room was impeccably designed. Slick, stunning, contemporary, immaculate with every single detail well thought out. Our room was not a typical, teeny Parisian space. It was small but comfortable and because there was a perfect space for everything it worked efficiently and beautifully. The bathroom was a delight.

After traveling all night for 9 hours we checked in very early in the morning. Not a problem. Then, making the most of our time, we headed out to explore the city not returning to our comfortable, stunning nest until 9:00 pm. What a joy and what a sleep.

We loved the Marais neighborhood and this quiet location with easy, walkable access to major attractions and charming restaurants. Notre Dame, Pompidou, the metro, Hotel de Ville, Louvre, the Seine, Cafe des Chats and a host of other restaurants were all an easy walk away.

Would we return??? ABSOLUTELY.

Room Tip: We only saw our room which we loved. I don't think you can go wrong with any of the spaces.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I love the Marais area and have stayed on different hotels before in the area, but this little gem is a new favorite and a perfect base for your stay in Paris. The rooms are small, but enough space for two unless you bring a lot of suitcases. We stayed with a couple of friends who got a room with balcony facing the courtyard, and I will definitely make sure I get a balcony next time! Clean, delicate and very stylish rooms, practically furnished. Immediately felt at home. The bar is both really cozy and cool, with tasty drinks and a great atmosphere. The bar serves breakfast late in the morning as well, with lots of options on the healthy side. The hotel had an exceptional great staff which was a huge help when booking dinners and lunches, and we also booked a private boat trip on the Seine in a Venetian motoscafo which was very nice although very expensive. If you like envious looks from the crammed sightseeing boats while sipping champagne in a luxurious wooden boat, go ahead! If you are no stranger to walking, you can practically walk to everything in the city centre from this hotel. It is a beautiful walk towards luxury shopping (Rue Saint Honoré and Av. Montaigne), make sure to stop by Galerie Vivienne and Colbert before strolling through narrow streets to get to the peaceful garden of Palais-Royal. In addition to a large Marc Jacobs store, the tranquil garden of Palais Royal also houses the famous Didier Ludot vintage store, where even the window display of 50’s, 60’s and 70’s dresses, is worth the little detour… Any shopping spree should end in lunch at L’Avenue. Great food and even greater scene… I will definitely book Jules & Jim again next time in Paris, which hopefully will be very soon.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lenkre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I visited France at the end of last year with my friend and were lucky enough to stay here. The staff were very helpful and the hotel its self was great, really modern but still had that 'French feel' about it. Well worth the few extra euro to stay here than some other hotels in the area!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews