We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but not amazing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of VIP Room

VIP Room
Ranked #89 of 422 Nightlife in Paris
Attraction details
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good but not amazing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We tried to enter this place once and took about half an hour, something i specially don't like. We were given cards from the hosts inside as it was too crowded and we had no table and we left.

We returned at the next day, enter fast as we called our host previously. We paid an stupidly big amount of money for two bottles (vodka and champagne) but again had no table, so we had to share it (a super mini table) with two other guys that were terribly drunk. There was no space to left the purse or to seat down.

Music was good. Service more less. For the discrimination they make at entrance and the prices they have, i really believe this place is overrated. Yes, we had a good night, but nothing unforgettable as we would have expected for what we waited and paid.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 661natashal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    26
    16
    12
    27
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not Amazing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Ok club but full of snotty nosed and very rude people. Music was good and the bouncers were nice. Management was quite slow. The night could have been much better.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Preshie143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great club, great music, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We went there on a Saturday evening around 01:00 with a friend and my wife for the first time. From the very moment we arrived, we had a really good experience as the bouncer in front of the door wave at us from afar for us to get in right away without lining up.
There was no cover charge as we got in.

The girl attending the bar was very nice and recommended a better choice for us to select drinks to save us some money and even though there was no table available she made space for our bottle on the bar and was attending us every well refilling the chasers whenever they run out.

The crowd there is very nice, friendly and very cosmopolitan with very different nationalities. The music that night was a very good selection of techno house music well mixed together and people are dancing all around the place.

The whole staff spoke English perfectly and they all were very friendly and smiling.

We will definitely go back there with more friends and will recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hideous, discriminatory cesspool!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We went as a group to celebrate a friends birthday and were flatly turned away at the door, with only "it's not possible" as an explanation from the bouncers. We were smartly dressed, sober, and just looking to enjoy a celebratory night out in Paris, yet we watched in shock as playboys with common streetwalkers swinging from their arms were ushered inside without hesitation. Never in my life have I been turned away from a club other than it being full to capacity. I was stunned that we were so blatantly discriminated against! AVOID this club at all costs -- they care solely for image rather than the spirit of enjoyment. Don't waste your time. Find somewhere else and have fun!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Dandelion0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Probably a nice club...if you can get in.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

Tried to go to this club twice in one year and both time with reservations and each time the arrogant bouncers just say "No" with that "I don't even care" look. Of course they might be like that after worldwide famous stars like Madonna come to their club but with a reservation to get rejected? Definitely leaves an aftertaste to avoid even trying to get into this club.

But if you do have a few thousand euros you have in your pocket to show at the entrance and you arrive on your Rolls-Royce (saw 5 parked in front when came there) you probably will get in.

Overall advice: go to another club, this one ain't worth it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RussoSwiss92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed VIP Room also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to VIP Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing